Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 vs Jackery Explorer 1000 v2: faster recharge vs lighter per watt-hour

Specifications checked against manufacturer pages on 2026-08-23.

The Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 (1,024 Wh, 2,000 W) and the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 (1,070 Wh, 1,500 W), compared on the figures their makers publish. On the normalized ratios, the C1000 Gen 2 recharges at a higher rate (20.9 Wh/min vs 11.3 Wh/min); the Explorer 1000 v2 carries more per pound (45.0 Wh/lb vs 41.1 Wh/lb).

In short. The C1000 Gen 2 leads on recharge rate (20.9 Wh/min vs 11.3 Wh/min) and continuous watts per dollar (3.77 W/$ vs 2.73 W/$); the Explorer 1000 v2 leads on watt-hours per pound (45.0 Wh/lb vs 41.1 Wh/lb) and surge headroom (2.00× vs 1.50×). 2 of 6 measures tie or are not comparable. Pick by the one your outage will test.

Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links. If you click through and make a purchase, CalmWatt may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, CalmWatt earns from qualifying purchases. Prices and availability on Amazon change; we do not show them here.

Check the current price

Links go to the exact base unit we compared, not a bundle. Amazon prices change daily.

Specifications, side by side

Numbered notes below the table give the source location or a caveat for figures that need one; check marks mark the better figure where one can be judged; “Manufacturer does not state” means absent from that maker’s page as of its check date listed under Sources. UPS switchover is how long the outlets go dark when grid power drops.

Specification Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Jackery Explorer 1000 v2
Rated capacity 1,024 Wh1 1,070 Wh2 ✓
Usable capacity (calculated)* 870–922 Wh 910–963 Wh
Continuous AC output 2,000 W3 ✓ 1,500 W4
Surge output 3,000 W5 3,000 W6
Full recharge from wall 49 min7 ✓ 95 min8
Cell chemistry Manufacturer does not state LiFePO49
Rated cycle life 4,000 cycles to 80%10,11 4,000 cycles to 70%+12,13
UPS switchover <10 ms14 <20 ms15
Expandable No16 None listed17
Max solar input 600 W18 ✓ 400 W19
Max AC charging input 1,600 W20 Manufacturer does not state
AC outlets 521 ✓ 322
Highest USB-C port 140 W23 ✓ 100 W24
App control Yes25 Yes26
Stated noise 20 dB27 30 dB28
Warranty 5 years29 3 years30
Weight 24.9 lb31 about 23.8 lb32 ✓
Manufacturer list price when checked $529.9933 ✓ $54934

* Calculated: rated capacity × an assumed 85–90% conversion efficiency; no maker publishes a usable figure.

Notes on the figures

  1. C1000 Gen 2, rated capacity: Spec table also lists “Capacity 1,024Wh”. Comparison table column confirmed as C1000 Gen 2 (C1000 column shows 1,056Wh).
  2. Explorer 1000 v2, rated capacity: 30.4Ah/35.2V DC (1070 Wh)
  3. C1000 Gen 2, continuous output: Spec table: “AC Power 120V~ 15A, 120V~ 16.66A, 60Hz, 2,000W Max, L+N+PE”. AC bypass (grid pass-through) is listed separately at “AC (Bypass) 1,800W Max”.
  4. Explorer 1000 v2, continuous output: 1500W Rated, 3000W Surge peak
  5. C1000 Gen 2, surge: Conventional peak rating (“3,000W Peak Output” in comparison table), not a resistive-load boost mode.
  6. Explorer 1000 v2, surge: 1500W Rated, 3000W Surge peak
  7. C1000 Gen 2, full recharge: 0-100% figure (comparison table: “AC Recharging to 100% 49 Min”). Requires UltraFast Charging (1,600W) enabled in the Anker app; FAQ states it only activates when battery cell temperature is above 20 °C (68 °F) and charging at 0–20 °C is significantly slower. Standard-mode (1,200W) recharge time is not stated. Page notes 49 min was the fastest among portable power stations as of April 2025.
  8. Explorer 1000 v2, full recharge: Jackery’s spec table gives 1.58 hours with the AC adapter; the ‘Emergency Charge 1 Hr’ headline is a faster mode.
  9. Explorer 1000 v2, cell chemistry: Long-lasting LiFePO₄ cells ensure 10+ years (4,000 charge cycles) backed up by a 5-year warranty.
  10. C1000 Gen 2, cycle life: The page adds: “Up to 10 years of reliable power—80% capacity after 4,000 cycles.”
  11. C1000 Gen 2, cycle life: 10 Years of InfiniPower: This is power built to last for a decade of daily use. After 4,000 cycles, the battery still has at least 80% capacity.
  12. Explorer 1000 v2, cycle life: 4000 cycles to 70%+ capacity
  13. Explorer 1000 v2, cycle life: Jackery rates 4,000 cycles to 70%+ remaining capacity. Some competitors rate to 80%; the cycle counts are not directly comparable.
  14. C1000 Gen 2, UPS switchover: Upper bound (“under 10 ms”). Spec table and comparison table list it as “UPS 10 ms”.
  15. Explorer 1000 v2, UPS switchover: Stated as under 20 milliseconds; an upper bound.
  16. C1000 Gen 2, expandable: FAQ answer to “Can Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2’s capacity be expanded?”. Comparison table also shows “Expandable Capacity No” for C1000 Gen 2 (vs “Yes” for the original C1000). The “Anker SOLIX C1000 + Expansion Battery” bundle option on the page is for the original C1000, not Gen 2.
  17. Explorer 1000 v2, expandable: No expansion option appears on the product page; the manufacturer does not explicitly state that none exists.
  18. C1000 Gen 2, solar input: Spec table: “MPPT 11-28v⎓8.2A; 29V-60V⎓14.5A (600W Max)”. Single XT60i input port.
  19. Explorer 1000 v2, solar input: (2x) DC 8mm Ports: 12-16V(Working Voltage)⎓8A Max, Double to 8A Max; 16-60V(Working Voltage)⎓10.5A Max, Double to 21A/400W Max
  20. C1000 Gen 2, AC input: UltraFast mode only (must be enabled in the Anker app). Standard charging is listed as “AC Power (Charging) 1,200W Max”; input voltage “120V~ 12A Max, 60Hz”. Comparison table: “Max AC Input 1,600W”.
  21. C1000 Gen 2, AC outlets: From the product data embedded in the page rather than the visible specification table. The visible page only says “10 Ports” and labels “AC Output Ports” in the port diagram without a count.
  22. Explorer 1000 v2, AC outlets: (3x) 120V ~ 60Hz
  23. C1000 Gen 2, USB-C: Per-port max. Embedded spec data lists “USB-C Output: 1× 15W; 2× 140W” (three USB-C ports); “USB-A and USB-C1 Total 20W Max”.
  24. Explorer 1000 v2, USB-C: (1x) 100W Max, 5V⎓3A, 9V⎓3A, 12V⎓3A, 15V⎓3A, 20V⎓5A
  25. C1000 Gen 2, app: Feature caption “APP Control”. Embedded spec data: “Wireless Connection: Wi-Fi, Bluetooth”, “Mobile App: Yes”. UltraFast Charging is enabled via the app.
  26. Explorer 1000 v2, app: Feature heading ‘Smart App Control And LCD Display’.
  27. C1000 Gen 2, noise: Feature caption under “More Features To Explore”; no load, mode, or measurement distance is stated.
  28. Explorer 1000 v2, noise: Marketing feature block titled ‘Peace and Quiet’.
  29. C1000 Gen 2, warranty: “warranty”:{“label”:”Warranty”,”value”:”5 Years”}
  30. Explorer 1000 v2, warranty: Jackery states 3 years standard plus a 2-year extended warranty; per our policy we count the base three years.
  31. C1000 Gen 2, weight: From the DIMENSION section of the spec table (label/value pair). Embedded spec data also lists “Net weight 24.9 lb”.
  32. Explorer 1000 v2, weight: Around 23.8 lbs (10.8 kg)
  33. C1000 Gen 2, price: A site-wide “Fan Fest Mega Sale: Save up to 48%” banner is active at fetch time, so $529.99 may be a promotional price rather than list.
  34. Explorer 1000 v2, price: Manufacturer’s listed price when checked; may have been a sale price.

The same specs, normalized

Ratios, so the bigger unit does not win by default.

Measure C1000 Gen 2 Explorer 1000 v2
Cost per watt-hour $0.52/Wh (within 3%) $0.51/Wh (within 3%)
Watt-hours per pound 41.1 Wh/lb 45.0 Wh/lb ✓
Surge headroom 1.50× 2.00× ✓
Recharge rate 20.9 Wh/min ✓ 11.3 Wh/min
Rated cycle life Not comparable — rated to different remaining-capacity thresholds (80% vs 70%).
Continuous watts per dollar 3.77 W/$ ✓ 2.73 W/$

Definitions and direction of each ratio: How we verify.

What each one runs, for how long

Appliance C1000 Gen 2 Explorer 1000 v2
Full-size refrigerator
150 W, 900 W start, 35% duty · eff. 80%–87%
16–17 hr 16–18 hr
Mini fridge
70 W, 400 W start, 30% duty · eff. 70%–82%
34–40 hr 36–42 hr
CPAP without humidifier
40 W · eff. 70%–82%
18–21 hr 19–22 hr
CPAP with heated humidifier
95 W · eff. 70%–87%
7.5–9.4 hr 7.9–9.8 hr
Gas furnace blower
400 W, 1600 W start, 40% duty · eff. 85%–90%
5.4–5.8 hr 5.7–6.0 hr
1/3 hp sump pump
500 W, 1800 W start, 15% duty · eff. 85%–90%
about 12 hr 12–13 hr
Router and modem
20 W · eff. 70%–82%
36–42 hr 37–44 hr
Laptop
60 W · eff. 70%–82%
12–14 hr 12–15 hr
1500W space heater
1500 W · eff. 85%–90% / 82%–88%
about 0.6 hr about 0.6 hr

Calculated, not measured: hours = rated Wh × efficiency ÷ (appliance W × duty); assumptions on How we verify. “Unlikely to start”: start-up surge exceeds the stated surge rating.

What the differences mean

Weight for the capacity. The Explorer 1000 v2 carries 45.0 Wh/lb against 41.1 Wh/lb for the C1000 Gen 2. Both are two-hands-and-a-flat-surface units; the difference matters if the unit moves between car, porch and basement.

Surge headroom. The Explorer 1000 v2’s stated 3,000 W surge is 2.00× its 1,500 W continuous rating, against 1.50× for the C1000 Gen 2 (3,000 W over 2,000 W). Headroom is what starts a compressor or a pump; see the refrigerator and sump rows in the runtime table.

Recharge. The C1000 Gen 2 completes a wall recharge in 49 minutes against 95 for the Explorer 1000 v2 — the C1000 Gen 2 figure is a special-mode time (see the table notes) — about 46 fewer minutes of generator run time per charge in a multi-day outage.

Output for the money. 3.77 W/$ on the C1000 Gen 2 against 2.73 W/$ on the Explorer 1000 v2: read this row first if the job is powering one heavy load rather than trickling many light ones.

Which one, and for whom

On normalized measures the two split evenly: the C1000 Gen 2 leads on recharge rate (20.9 Wh/min vs 11.3 Wh/min) and continuous watts per dollar (3.77 W/$ vs 2.73 W/$); the Explorer 1000 v2 leads on watt-hours per pound (45.0 Wh/lb vs 41.1 Wh/lb) and surge headroom (2.00× vs 1.50×). Which figure settles it depends on what you need to keep running:

  • CPAP overnight. Switchover: C1000 Gen 2 under 10 ms, Explorer 1000 v2 under 20 ms. A 40 W CPAP runs roughly 18–21 hr on the C1000 Gen 2 and 19–22 hr on the Explorer 1000 v2. Both run the night; both switchover figures are upper bounds, so they are too close to call from published numbers.
  • Keeping a refrigerator cold. Check start-up before runtime. Both state a 3,000 W surge, so start-up does not separate them; the refrigerator row does (16–17 hr vs 16–18 hr).
  • A multi-day outage with a generator or solar to recharge from. Full recharge: C1000 Gen 2 49 min, Explorer 1000 v2 95 min. The faster unit spends less generator fuel per charge.

Check the current price

Links go to the exact base unit we compared, not a bundle. Amazon prices change daily.

Related reading

A 1,024–1,070 Wh battery cannot do what a gasoline generator does — the runtime table shows a 1,500 W space heater emptying either unit in about 0.6 hr — but it also cannot poison a household. The safety half of that trade-off is in our CPSC revision matrix of generator carbon-monoxide death counts, and this page puts every verified unit on the same refrigerator scenario.

Ordering before a storm? Check the arrival date at checkout — a unit that ships tomorrow can beat a better one that ships next week. Amazon Prime includes fast delivery on eligible items and starts with a free trial; we earn a commission if you join.

Sources and method

Published specifications only; no bench tests. Method: How we verify. More: Comparisons.