Bluetti Elite 100 V2 vs EcoFlow DELTA 3: cheaper per watt-hour vs faster recharge

Specifications checked against manufacturer pages on 2026-08-23.

The Bluetti Elite 100 V2 (1,024 Wh, 1,800 W) and the EcoFlow DELTA 3 (1,024 Wh, 1,800 W), compared on the figures their makers publish. On the normalized ratios, the Elite 100 V2 costs less per watt-hour ($0.49/Wh vs $0.68/Wh); the DELTA 3 recharges at a higher rate (18.3 Wh/min vs 14.6 Wh/min).

In short. The Elite 100 V2 leads on cost per watt-hour ($0.49/Wh vs $0.68/Wh), watt-hours per pound (41.0 Wh/lb vs 37.1 Wh/lb) and continuous watts per dollar (3.61 W/$ vs 2.58 W/$). The DELTA 3 leads on recharge rate (18.3 Wh/min vs 14.6 Wh/min). 2 of 6 measures tie or are not comparable.

Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links. If you click through and make a purchase, CalmWatt may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, CalmWatt earns from qualifying purchases. Prices and availability on Amazon change; we do not show them here.

Check the current price

Links go to the exact base unit we compared, not a bundle. Amazon prices change daily.

Specifications, side by side

Numbered notes below the table give the source location or a caveat for figures that need one; check marks mark the better figure where one can be judged; “Manufacturer does not state” means absent from that maker’s page as of its check date listed under Sources. UPS switchover is how long the outlets go dark when grid power drops.

Specification Bluetti Elite 100 V2 EcoFlow DELTA 3
Rated capacity 1,024 Wh1 1,024 Wh2
Usable capacity (calculated)* 870–922 Wh 870–922 Wh
Continuous AC output 1,800 W3 1,800 W4
Surge output 3,600 W5 3,600 W6
Full recharge from wall 70 min7 56 min8 ✓
Cell chemistry LiFePO49 LiFePO410
Rated cycle life 4,000+ cycles to 80%11,12 4,000 cycles to 80%+13
UPS switchover ≤10 ms14 <10 ms15
Expandable No16 Yes, up to 5,000 Wh17
Max solar input 1,000 W18 ✓ 500 W19
Max AC charging input 1,200 W20 1,500 W21 ✓
AC outlets Manufacturer does not state 622
Highest USB-C port 140 W23 ✓ 100 W24
App control Yes25 Yes26
Stated noise 30 dB27 <30 dB28
Warranty 5 years29 5 years30
Weight 25 lb31 ✓ about 27.6 lb32
Manufacturer list price when checked $49933 ✓ $69934

* Calculated: rated capacity × an assumed 85–90% conversion efficiency; no maker publishes a usable figure.

Notes on the figures

  1. Elite 100 V2, rated capacity: Tech Specs > OUTPUT > Capacity; the hero banner also states ‘1,024Wh Capacity’.
  2. DELTA 3, rated capacity: 1024 Wh
  3. Elite 100 V2, continuous output: Tech Specs > OUTPUT > Output Power. FAQ A4 also states ‘The Elite 100 V2 provides 1,800W continuous AC output’.
  4. DELTA 3, continuous output: 1800W total
  5. Elite 100 V2, surge: Conventional surge rating: Tech Specs > OUTPUT > ‘Surge Power’ = ‘3,600W’. The page separately lists ‘Lifting Power’ = ‘2,700W’ (BLUETTI’s boost mode for resistive loads); the product bullets say ‘1,800W output (2,700W Lifting Power)’.
  6. DELTA 3, surge: Surge 3600W
  7. Elite 100 V2, full recharge: Tech Specs > INPUT > AC Charging Time (wall, with 1,200W AC TurboBoost). FAQ A3: ‘it charges from 0–80% in just 45 minutes, and reaches 100% in about 70 minutes.’ Full 0-100% = 70 min; 0-80% = 45 min.
  8. DELTA 3, full recharge: With the 1,500 W AC input setting.
  9. Elite 100 V2, cell chemistry: Tech Specs > BATTERY INFO > Type. FAQ A7: ‘It uses ultra-safe LiFePO₄ (LFP) batteries’.
  10. DELTA 3, cell chemistry: LFP (LiFePO4 battery)
  11. Elite 100 V2, cycle life: Tech Specs > BATTERY INFO > Cycle Life. The ‘+’ means 4,000 is a floor (“over 4,000 cycles” in bullets).
  12. Elite 100 V2, cycle life: 4,000+ Cycles to 80% Original Capacity
  13. DELTA 3, cycle life: 4000 cycles to 80+% capacity
  14. Elite 100 V2, UPS switchover: Upper bound: Tech Specs > GENERAL > UPS Switching Time is ‘≤10 ms’. Bullets/FAQ A8 phrase it as ’10ms switching time’.
  15. DELTA 3, UPS switchover: Stated as under 10 ms; an upper bound.
  16. Elite 100 V2, expandable: A B80 battery can charge it through the DC input in Power Bank Mode (FAQ A18); capacity is not extended as a single system, the rule we apply to every unit that can only be charged by an external battery.
  17. DELTA 3, expandable: Up to 5kWh
  18. Elite 100 V2, solar input: Tech Specs > INPUT > Solar Input. FAQ A5: ‘Total VOC: 12V–60V’, ‘Total Power: 1,000W Max’.
  19. DELTA 3, solar input: DC Charge Input, 11V-60V 500W Max
  20. Elite 100 V2, AC input: Tech Specs > INPUT > AC Input (charging). A separate line ‘AC Input (Charging + Bypass)’ = ‘1,800W Max.’ covers pass-through/bypass load.
  21. DELTA 3, AC input: 1500W
  22. DELTA 3, AC outlets: 6 outlets, 1800W total (Surge 3600W)
  23. Elite 100 V2, USB-C: Tech Specs > OUTPUT > USB-C Port: two USB-C ports, one 100W max and one 140W max.
  24. DELTA 3, USB-C: 2 ports, 100W Max
  25. Elite 100 V2, app: Tech Specs > GENERAL > Connectivity = ‘WiFi / Bluetooth’. BLUETTI App supports charging-mode selection and Power Memory Mode (FAQ A10).
  26. DELTA 3, app: APP (TOU / Storm Warning Alert)
  27. Elite 100 V2, noise: Condition: under 600W load. Tech Specs > GENERAL > Noise = ’30 dB’.
  28. DELTA 3, noise: Stated as under 30 dB at 600 W output and under 40 dB at 1,200 W; an upper bound at a stated load.
  29. Elite 100 V2, warranty: Tech Specs > GENERAL > Warranty. FAQ A7: ‘it comes with a 5-year warranty’.
  30. DELTA 3, warranty: 5 years
  31. Elite 100 V2, weight: Tech Specs > GENERAL > Weight. FAQ A2 gives a slightly different figure: ‘It weighs just 25.3lbs(11.5kg )’.
  32. DELTA 3, weight: Manufacturer states ‘approx.’
  33. Elite 100 V2, price: List price. Bundles range up to $2,199.00.
  34. DELTA 3, price: Manufacturer list price when checked; on sale at $569 that day.

The same specs, normalized

Ratios, so the bigger unit does not win by default.

Measure Elite 100 V2 DELTA 3
Cost per watt-hour $0.49/Wh ✓ $0.68/Wh
Watt-hours per pound 41.0 Wh/lb ✓ 37.1 Wh/lb
Surge headroom 2.00× 2.00×
Recharge rate 14.6 Wh/min 18.3 Wh/min ✓
Rated cycle life 4,000 4,000
Continuous watts per dollar 3.61 W/$ ✓ 2.58 W/$

Definitions and direction of each ratio: How we verify.

What each one runs, for how long

Appliance Elite 100 V2 DELTA 3
Full-size refrigerator
150 W, 900 W start, 35% duty · eff. 80%–87%
16–17 hr 16–17 hr
Mini fridge
70 W, 400 W start, 30% duty · eff. 70%–82%
34–40 hr 34–40 hr
CPAP without humidifier
40 W · eff. 70%–82%
18–21 hr 18–21 hr
CPAP with heated humidifier
95 W · eff. 80%–87%
8.6–9.4 hr 8.6–9.4 hr
Gas furnace blower
400 W, 1600 W start, 40% duty · eff. 85%–90%
5.4–5.8 hr 5.4–5.8 hr
1/3 hp sump pump
500 W, 1800 W start, 15% duty · eff. 85%–90%
about 12 hr about 12 hr
Router and modem
20 W · eff. 70%–82%
36–42 hr 36–42 hr
Laptop
60 W · eff. 70%–82%
12–14 hr 12–14 hr
1500W space heater
1500 W · eff. 82%–88%
about 0.6 hr about 0.6 hr

Calculated, not measured: hours = rated Wh × efficiency ÷ (appliance W × duty); assumptions on How we verify. “Unlikely to start”: start-up surge exceeds the stated surge rating.

What the differences mean

Price per watt-hour. At the list prices we checked, the Elite 100 V2 costs $0.49/Wh against $0.68/Wh for the DELTA 3. At list the Elite 100 V2 is $200 cheaper ($499 vs $699) for 1,024 Wh vs 1,024 Wh. Prices move with sales; the ratio moves with them.

Weight for the capacity. The Elite 100 V2 carries 41.0 Wh/lb against 37.1 Wh/lb for the DELTA 3. Both are two-hands-and-a-flat-surface units; the difference matters if the unit moves between car, porch and basement.

Recharge. Both store the same 1,024 Wh; the DELTA 3 refills that capacity in less time (56 min vs 70 min).

Output for the money. 3.61 W/$ on the Elite 100 V2 against 2.58 W/$ on the DELTA 3: this is the ratio to read if your outage plan is one big appliance, not many small ones.

Which one, and for whom

On normalized measures the Elite 100 V2 leads on cost per watt-hour ($0.49/Wh vs $0.68/Wh), watt-hours per pound (41.0 Wh/lb vs 37.1 Wh/lb) and continuous watts per dollar (3.61 W/$ vs 2.58 W/$). The DELTA 3 answers on recharge rate (18.3 Wh/min vs 14.6 Wh/min). The deciding figure is the one your own outage will test first:

  • CPAP overnight. Switchover: Elite 100 V2 up to 10 ms, DELTA 3 under 10 ms. A 40 W CPAP runs roughly 18–21 hr on the Elite 100 V2 and 18–21 hr on the DELTA 3. Both makers state a 10 ms upper bound, so for one night’s CPAP the deciding figures are price and solar input.
  • Keeping a refrigerator cold. The compressor has to start before hours matter. Both state a 3,600 W surge and both calculate to 16–17 hr on a full-size refrigerator, so this scenario does not separate them.
  • A multi-day outage with a generator or solar to recharge from. Full recharge: Elite 100 V2 70 min, DELTA 3 56 min. The faster unit spends less generator fuel per charge.

Check the current price

Links go to the exact base unit we compared, not a bundle. Amazon prices change daily.

Related reading

A 1,024 Wh battery cannot do what a gasoline generator does — the runtime table shows a 1,500 W space heater emptying either unit in about 0.6 hr — but it also cannot poison a household. How often gasoline generators kill indoors — and how the official count keeps being revised — is documented in our CPSC revision matrix, and this page puts every verified unit on the same refrigerator scenario.

Ordering before a storm? Check the arrival date at checkout — a unit that ships tomorrow can beat a better one that ships next week. Amazon Prime includes fast delivery on eligible items and starts with a free trial; we earn a commission if you join.

Sources and method

Published specifications only; no bench tests. Method: How we verify. More: Comparisons.