Specifications checked against manufacturer pages on 2026-08-23.
The Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 (1,024 Wh, 2,000 W) and the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus (1,024 Wh, 1,800 W), compared on the figures their makers publish. On the normalized ratios, the C1000 Gen 2 costs less per watt-hour ($0.52/Wh vs $0.78/Wh); the DELTA 3 Plus has more surge headroom (2.00× vs 1.50×).
In short. The C1000 Gen 2 leads on cost per watt-hour ($0.52/Wh vs $0.78/Wh), watt-hours per pound (41.1 Wh/lb vs 37.1 Wh/lb), recharge rate (20.9 Wh/min vs 18.3 Wh/min) and continuous watts per dollar (3.77 W/$ vs 2.25 W/$). The DELTA 3 Plus leads on surge headroom (2.00× vs 1.50×). 1 of 6 measures ties or is not comparable.
Check the current price
Links go to the exact base unit we compared, not a bundle. Amazon prices change daily.
Specifications, side by side
Numbered notes below the table give the source location or a caveat for figures that need one; check marks mark the better figure where one can be judged; “Manufacturer does not state” means absent from that maker’s page as of its check date listed under Sources. UPS switchover is how long the outlets go dark when grid power drops.
| Specification | Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Rated capacity | 1,024 Wh1 | 1,024 Wh2 |
| Usable capacity (calculated)* | 870–922 Wh | 870–922 Wh |
| Continuous AC output | 2,000 W3 ✓ | 1,800 W4 |
| Surge output | 3,000 W5 | 3,600 W6 ✓ |
| Full recharge from wall | 49 min7 ✓ | 56 min8 |
| Cell chemistry | Manufacturer does not state | LiFePO49 |
| Rated cycle life | 4,000 cycles to 80%10,11 | 4,000 cycles to 80%12 |
| UPS switchover | <10 ms13 | <10 ms14 |
| Expandable | No15 | Yes, up to 5,000 Wh16 |
| Max solar input | 600 W17 | 1,000 W18 ✓ |
| Max AC charging input | 1,600 W19 ✓ | 1,500 W20 |
| AC outlets | 521 | 622 ✓ |
| Highest USB-C port | 140 W23 | 140 W24 |
| App control | Yes25 | Yes26 |
| Stated noise | 20 dB27 | <30 dB28 |
| Warranty | 5 years29 | 5 years30 |
| Weight | 24.9 lb31 ✓ | about 27.6 lb32 |
| Manufacturer list price when checked | $529.9933 ✓ | $79934 |
* Calculated: rated capacity × an assumed 85–90% conversion efficiency; no maker publishes a usable figure.
Notes on the figures
- C1000 Gen 2, rated capacity: Spec table also lists “Capacity 1,024Wh”. Comparison table column confirmed as C1000 Gen 2 (C1000 column shows 1,056Wh).
- DELTA 3 Plus, rated capacity: 1024Wh
- C1000 Gen 2, continuous output: Spec table: “AC Power 120V~ 15A, 120V~ 16.66A, 60Hz, 2,000W Max, L+N+PE”. AC bypass (grid pass-through) is listed separately at “AC (Bypass) 1,800W Max”.
- DELTA 3 Plus, continuous output: 1800W
- C1000 Gen 2, surge: Conventional peak rating (“3,000W Peak Output” in comparison table), not a resistive-load boost mode.
- DELTA 3 Plus, surge: EcoFlow’s X-Boost raises sustained output to 2,200 W for resistive loads; 3,600 W is the surge figure. The two are different things.
- C1000 Gen 2, full recharge: 0-100% figure (comparison table: “AC Recharging to 100% 49 Min”). Requires UltraFast Charging (1,600W) enabled in the Anker app; FAQ states it only activates when battery cell temperature is above 20 °C (68 °F) and charging at 0–20 °C is significantly slower. Standard-mode (1,200W) recharge time is not stated. Page notes 49 min was the fastest among portable power stations as of April 2025.
- DELTA 3 Plus, full recharge: With the 1,500 W AC input setting.
- DELTA 3 Plus, cell chemistry: Third-gen LiFePO4 (LFP) cells offer fast charging without sacrificing longevity.
- C1000 Gen 2, cycle life: The page adds: “Up to 10 years of reliable power—80% capacity after 4,000 cycles.”
- C1000 Gen 2, cycle life: 10 Years of InfiniPower: This is power built to last for a decade of daily use. After 4,000 cycles, the battery still has at least 80% capacity.
- DELTA 3 Plus, cycle life: With 4000 cycles to 80% capacity, enjoy up to 10 years of reliable use, 25% above the industry standard.
- C1000 Gen 2, UPS switchover: Upper bound (“under 10 ms”). Spec table and comparison table list it as “UPS 10 ms”.
- DELTA 3 Plus, UPS switchover: Stated as under 10 ms; an upper bound.
- C1000 Gen 2, expandable: FAQ answer to “Can Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2’s capacity be expanded?”. Comparison table also shows “Expandable Capacity No” for C1000 Gen 2 (vs “Yes” for the original C1000). The “Anker SOLIX C1000 + Expansion Battery” bundle option on the page is for the original C1000, not Gen 2.
- DELTA 3 Plus, expandable: up to 5kWh expandable
- C1000 Gen 2, solar input: Spec table: “MPPT 11-28v⎓8.2A; 29V-60V⎓14.5A (600W Max)”. Single XT60i input port.
- DELTA 3 Plus, solar input: 2 ports, DC Charge Input, 11V-60V 500W Max*2
- C1000 Gen 2, AC input: UltraFast mode only (must be enabled in the Anker app). Standard charging is listed as “AC Power (Charging) 1,200W Max”; input voltage “120V~ 12A Max, 60Hz”. Comparison table: “Max AC Input 1,600W”.
- DELTA 3 Plus, AC input: 1500W
- C1000 Gen 2, AC outlets: From the product data embedded in the page rather than the visible specification table. The visible page only says “10 Ports” and labels “AC Output Ports” in the port diagram without a count.
- DELTA 3 Plus, AC outlets: 6 outlets, 1800W total (Surge 3600W)
- C1000 Gen 2, USB-C: Per-port max. Embedded spec data lists “USB-C Output: 1× 15W; 2× 140W” (three USB-C ports); “USB-A and USB-C1 Total 20W Max”.
- DELTA 3 Plus, USB-C: 2 ports, 140W Max
- C1000 Gen 2, app: Feature caption “APP Control”. Embedded spec data: “Wireless Connection: Wi-Fi, Bluetooth”, “Mobile App: Yes”. UltraFast Charging is enabled via the app.
- DELTA 3 Plus, app: APP (TOU / Storm Warning Alert)
- C1000 Gen 2, noise: Feature caption under “More Features To Explore”; no load, mode, or measurement distance is stated.
- DELTA 3 Plus, noise: Stated as under 30 dB at 600 W output and under 40 dB at 1,200 W; an upper bound at a stated load.
- C1000 Gen 2, warranty: “warranty”:{“label”:”Warranty”,”value”:”5 Years”}
- DELTA 3 Plus, warranty: 5 years
- C1000 Gen 2, weight: From the DIMENSION section of the spec table (label/value pair). Embedded spec data also lists “Net weight 24.9 lb”.
- DELTA 3 Plus, weight: Manufacturer states ‘approx.’
- C1000 Gen 2, price: A site-wide “Fan Fest Mega Sale: Save up to 48%” banner is active at fetch time, so $529.99 may be a promotional price rather than list.
- DELTA 3 Plus, price: Manufacturer list price when checked; on sale at $669 that day.
The same specs, normalized
Ratios, so the bigger unit does not win by default.
| Measure | C1000 Gen 2 | DELTA 3 Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Cost per watt-hour | $0.52/Wh ✓ | $0.78/Wh |
| Watt-hours per pound | 41.1 Wh/lb ✓ | 37.1 Wh/lb |
| Surge headroom | 1.50× | 2.00× ✓ |
| Recharge rate | 20.9 Wh/min ✓ | 18.3 Wh/min |
| Rated cycle life | 4,000 | 4,000 |
| Continuous watts per dollar | 3.77 W/$ ✓ | 2.25 W/$ |
Definitions and direction of each ratio: How we verify.
What each one runs, for how long
| Appliance | C1000 Gen 2 | DELTA 3 Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Full-size refrigerator 150 W, 900 W start, 35% duty · eff. 80%–87% |
16–17 hr | 16–17 hr |
| Mini fridge 70 W, 400 W start, 30% duty · eff. 70%–82% |
34–40 hr | 34–40 hr |
| CPAP without humidifier 40 W · eff. 70%–82% |
18–21 hr | 18–21 hr |
| CPAP with heated humidifier 95 W · eff. 70%–87% |
7.5–9.4 hr | 7.5–9.4 hr |
| Gas furnace blower 400 W, 1600 W start, 40% duty · eff. 85%–90% |
5.4–5.8 hr | 5.4–5.8 hr |
| 1/3 hp sump pump 500 W, 1800 W start, 15% duty · eff. 85%–90% |
about 12 hr | about 12 hr |
| Router and modem 20 W · eff. 70%–82% |
36–42 hr | 36–42 hr |
| Laptop 60 W · eff. 70%–82% |
12–14 hr | 12–14 hr |
| 1500W space heater 1500 W · eff. 85%–90% / 82%–88% |
about 0.6 hr | about 0.6 hr |
Calculated, not measured: hours = rated Wh × efficiency ÷ (appliance W × duty); assumptions on How we verify. “Unlikely to start”: start-up surge exceeds the stated surge rating.
What the differences mean
Price per watt-hour. At the list prices we checked, the C1000 Gen 2 costs $0.52/Wh against $0.78/Wh for the DELTA 3 Plus. At list the C1000 Gen 2 is $269.01 cheaper ($529.99 vs $799) for 1,024 Wh vs 1,024 Wh. Prices move with sales; the ratio moves with them.
Weight for the capacity. The C1000 Gen 2 carries 41.1 Wh/lb against 37.1 Wh/lb for the DELTA 3 Plus. Both are two-hands-and-a-flat-surface units; the difference matters if the unit moves between car, porch and basement.
Surge headroom. The DELTA 3 Plus’s stated 3,600 W surge is 2.00× its 1,800 W continuous rating, against 1.50× for the C1000 Gen 2 (3,000 W over 2,000 W). Headroom is what starts a compressor or a pump; see the refrigerator and sump rows in the runtime table.
Recharge. Both store the same 1,024 Wh; the C1000 Gen 2 refills that capacity in less time (49 min vs 56 min — the C1000 Gen 2 figure is a special-mode time (see the table notes)).
Output for the money. 3.77 W/$ on the C1000 Gen 2 against 2.25 W/$ on the DELTA 3 Plus: this is the ratio to read if your outage plan is one big appliance, not many small ones.
Which one, and for whom
On normalized measures the C1000 Gen 2 leads on cost per watt-hour ($0.52/Wh vs $0.78/Wh), watt-hours per pound (41.1 Wh/lb vs 37.1 Wh/lb), recharge rate (20.9 Wh/min vs 18.3 Wh/min) and continuous watts per dollar (3.77 W/$ vs 2.25 W/$). The DELTA 3 Plus answers on surge headroom (2.00× vs 1.50×). The deciding figure is the one your own outage will test first:
- CPAP overnight. Switchover: C1000 Gen 2 under 10 ms, DELTA 3 Plus under 10 ms. A 40 W CPAP runs roughly 18–21 hr on the C1000 Gen 2 and 18–21 hr on the DELTA 3 Plus. Both makers state a 10 ms upper bound, so for one night’s CPAP the deciding figures are price and solar input.
- Keeping a refrigerator cold. The compressor has to start before hours matter. The C1000 Gen 2 states a 3,000 W surge rating; the DELTA 3 Plus states a 3,600 W surge rating. A full-size refrigerator needs about 900 W to start.
- A multi-day outage with a generator or solar to recharge from. Full recharge: C1000 Gen 2 49 min, DELTA 3 Plus 56 min. The faster unit spends less generator fuel per charge.
Check the current price
Links go to the exact base unit we compared, not a bundle. Amazon prices change daily.
Related reading
A 1,024 Wh battery cannot do what a gasoline generator does — the runtime table shows a 1,500 W space heater emptying either unit in about 0.6 hr — but it also cannot poison a household. How often gasoline generators kill indoors — and how the official count keeps being revised — is documented in our CPSC revision matrix, and this page puts every verified unit on the same refrigerator scenario.
Other comparisons with these models
Ordering before a storm? Check the arrival date at checkout — a unit that ships tomorrow can beat a better one that ships next week. Amazon Prime includes fast delivery on eligible items and starts with a free trial; we earn a commission if you join.
Sources and method
- Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2: manufacturer product page, checked 2026-08-23.
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus: manufacturer product page, checked 2026-08-23.
Published specifications only; no bench tests. Method: How we verify. More: Comparisons.

