Specifications checked against manufacturer pages on 2026-08-23.
The Anker SOLIX C1000 (1,056 Wh, 1,800 W) and the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 (1,024 Wh, 2,000 W), compared on the figures their makers publish. Anker SOLIX changed 11 published figures between them — rated capacity, continuous AC output, full recharge from wall, among others — and states 2 more only for one of the two.
In short. The C1000 leads on cost per watt-hour ($0.43/Wh vs $0.52/Wh) and continuous watts per dollar (4.00 W/$ vs 3.77 W/$); the C1000 Gen 2 leads on watt-hours per pound (41.1 Wh/lb vs 37.1 Wh/lb) and rated cycle life (4,000 vs 3,000). 2 of 6 measures tie or are not comparable. Pick by the one your outage will test.
Check the current price
Links go to the exact base unit we compared, not a bundle. Amazon prices change daily.
Specifications, side by side
Numbered notes below the table give the source location or a caveat for figures that need one; check marks mark the better figure where one can be judged; “Manufacturer does not state” means absent from that maker’s page as of its check date listed under Sources. UPS switchover is how long the outlets go dark when grid power drops.
| Specification | Anker SOLIX C1000 | Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Rated capacity | 1,056 Wh1 ✓ | 1,024 Wh2 |
| Usable capacity (calculated)* | 898–950 Wh | 870–922 Wh |
| Continuous AC output | 1,800 W3 | 2,000 W4 ✓ |
| Surge output | No conventional surge stated (2,400 W boost mode)5 | 3,000 W6 |
| Full recharge from wall | <60 min7 | 49 min8 |
| Cell chemistry | LiFePO49 | Manufacturer does not state |
| Rated cycle life | 3,000 cycles to 80%10 | 4,000 cycles to 80%11,12 ✓ |
| UPS switchover | <20 ms13 | <10 ms14 |
| Expandable | Yes, up to 2,112 Wh15,16 | No17 |
| Max solar input | 600 W18 | 600 W19 |
| Max AC charging input | 1,300 W20 | 1,600 W21 ✓ |
| AC outlets | 622 ✓ | 523 |
| Highest USB-C port | 100 W24 | 140 W25 ✓ |
| App control | Yes26 | Yes27 |
| Stated noise | Manufacturer does not state | 20 dB28 |
| Warranty | 5 years29 | 5 years30 |
| Weight | 28.44 lb31 | 24.9 lb32 ✓ |
| Manufacturer list price when checked | $449.9933 ✓ | $529.9934 |
* Calculated: rated capacity × an assumed 85–90% conversion efficiency; no maker publishes a usable figure.
Notes on the figures
- C1000, rated capacity: 1056Wh
- C1000 Gen 2, rated capacity: Spec table also lists “Capacity 1,024Wh”. Comparison table column confirmed as C1000 Gen 2 (C1000 column shows 1,056Wh).
- C1000, continuous output: 1800W Pure Sine Wave
- C1000 Gen 2, continuous output: Spec table: “AC Power 120V~ 15A, 120V~ 16.66A, 60Hz, 2,000W Max, L+N+PE”. AC bypass (grid pass-through) is listed separately at “AC (Bypass) 1,800W Max”.
- C1000, surge: Anker labels 2,400 W as ‘SurgePad’, a mode that raises output for resistive loads such as heaters. It is not a conventional motor-start surge rating and should not be read as one.
- C1000 Gen 2, surge: Conventional peak rating (“3,000W Peak Output” in comparison table), not a resistive-load boost mode.
- C1000, full recharge: Stated as ‘a full charge in under an hour’; 60 minutes is the upper bound, not a precise figure.
- C1000 Gen 2, full recharge: 0-100% figure (comparison table: “AC Recharging to 100% 49 Min”). Requires UltraFast Charging (1,600W) enabled in the Anker app; FAQ states it only activates when battery cell temperature is above 20 °C (68 °F) and charging at 0–20 °C is significantly slower. Standard-mode (1,200W) recharge time is not stated. Page notes 49 min was the fastest among portable power stations as of April 2025.
- C1000, cell chemistry: LiFePO4 (Lithium Iron Phosphate)
- C1000, cycle life: 3,000 (80% Capacity)
- C1000 Gen 2, cycle life: The page adds: “Up to 10 years of reliable power—80% capacity after 4,000 cycles.”
- C1000 Gen 2, cycle life: 10 Years of InfiniPower: This is power built to last for a decade of daily use. After 4,000 cycles, the battery still has at least 80% capacity.
- C1000, UPS switchover: Stated as under 20 ms; the manufacturer gives an upper bound, not a measured figure.
- C1000 Gen 2, UPS switchover: Upper bound (“under 10 ms”). Spec table and comparison table list it as “UPS 10 ms”.
- C1000, expandable: Up to Max. 2112Wh Capacity with Expansion Battery (Coming soon.)
- C1000, expandable: The expansion battery was marked ‘coming soon’ on the product page when checked; confirm it is actually on sale before counting on it.
- C1000 Gen 2, expandable: FAQ answer to “Can Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2’s capacity be expanded?”. Comparison table also shows “Expandable Capacity No” for C1000 Gen 2 (vs “Yes” for the original C1000). The “Anker SOLIX C1000 + Expansion Battery” bundle option on the page is for the original C1000, not Gen 2.
- C1000, solar input: Solar Input Recharge: 600W Max, 11-60V MPPT
- C1000 Gen 2, solar input: Spec table: “MPPT 11-28v⎓8.2A; 29V-60V⎓14.5A (600W Max)”. Single XT60i input port.
- C1000, AC input: AC Input Recharge: 1,300W Max
- C1000 Gen 2, AC input: UltraFast mode only (must be enabled in the Anker app). Standard charging is listed as “AC Power (Charging) 1,200W Max”; input voltage “120V~ 12A Max, 60Hz”. Comparison table: “Max AC Input 1,600W”.
- C1000, AC outlets: AC Outlets: 6×
- C1000 Gen 2, AC outlets: From the product data embedded in the page rather than the visible specification table. The visible page only says “10 Ports” and labels “AC Output Ports” in the port diagram without a count.
- C1000, USB-C: Two USB-C ports; highest single port is 100W.
- C1000 Gen 2, USB-C: Per-port max. Embedded spec data lists “USB-C Output: 1× 15W; 2× 140W” (three USB-C ports); “USB-A and USB-C1 Total 20W Max”.
- C1000, app: Wireless Connection for App: Wi-Fi and Bluetooth
- C1000 Gen 2, app: Feature caption “APP Control”. Embedded spec data: “Wireless Connection: Wi-Fi, Bluetooth”, “Mobile App: Yes”. UltraFast Charging is enabled via the app.
- C1000 Gen 2, noise: Feature caption under “More Features To Explore”; no load, mode, or measurement distance is stated.
- C1000, warranty: Warranty: 5-Year Warranty
- C1000 Gen 2, warranty: “warranty”:{“label”:”Warranty”,”value”:”5 Years”}
- C1000, weight: Net Weight: 28.44 lb / 12.9 kg
- C1000 Gen 2, weight: From the DIMENSION section of the spec table (label/value pair). Embedded spec data also lists “Net weight 24.9 lb”.
- C1000, price: Manufacturer list price when checked; a $20 code brought it to $429.99 that day.
- C1000 Gen 2, price: A site-wide “Fan Fest Mega Sale: Save up to 48%” banner is active at fetch time, so $529.99 may be a promotional price rather than list.
The same specs, normalized
Ratios, so the bigger unit does not win by default.
| Measure | C1000 | C1000 Gen 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Cost per watt-hour | $0.43/Wh ✓ | $0.52/Wh |
| Watt-hours per pound | 37.1 Wh/lb | 41.1 Wh/lb ✓ |
| Surge headroom | Not comparable — the C1000 figure is a boost-mode rating, not a motor-start surge. | |
| Recharge rate | ≥17.6 Wh/min | 20.9 Wh/min |
| Rated cycle life | 3,000 | 4,000 ✓ |
| Continuous watts per dollar | 4.00 W/$ ✓ | 3.77 W/$ |
Definitions and direction of each ratio: How we verify. A recharge rate marked ≥ is computed from an upper-bound recharge time, so the true rate is at least that figure; no check mark on that row.
What each one runs, for how long
| Appliance | C1000 | C1000 Gen 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Full-size refrigerator 150 W, 900 W start, 35% duty · eff. 80%–87% |
16–17 hr | 16–17 hr |
| Mini fridge 70 W, 400 W start, 30% duty · eff. 70%–82% |
35–41 hr | 34–40 hr |
| CPAP without humidifier 40 W · eff. 70%–82% |
18–22 hr | 18–21 hr |
| CPAP with heated humidifier 95 W · eff. 70%–87% |
7.8–9.7 hr | 7.5–9.4 hr |
| Gas furnace blower 400 W, 1600 W start, 40% duty · eff. 85%–90% |
5.6–5.9 hr | 5.4–5.8 hr |
| 1/3 hp sump pump 500 W, 1800 W start, 15% duty · eff. 85%–90% |
12–13 hr (start-up not assessed) | about 12 hr |
| Router and modem 20 W · eff. 70%–82% |
37–43 hr | 36–42 hr |
| Laptop 60 W · eff. 70%–82% |
12–14 hr | 12–14 hr |
| 1500W space heater 1500 W · eff. 82%–88% / 85%–90% |
about 0.6 hr | about 0.6 hr |
Calculated, not measured: hours = rated Wh × efficiency ÷ (appliance W × duty); assumptions on How we verify. “Unlikely to start”: start-up surge exceeds the stated surge rating. “Start-up not assessed” appears where the start-up draw meets or exceeds the unit’s continuous rating and the unit states no conventional motor-start surge to check it against (C1000); the hours assume the motor starts.
What the C1000 Gen 2 changes
Of the 16 published specifications we compare, Anker SOLIX changed 11 (C1000 → C1000 Gen 2); 3 are the same on paper.
- Rated capacity: 1,056 Wh → 1,024 Wh
- Continuous AC output: 1,800 W → 2,000 W
- Full recharge from wall: <60 min → 49 min
- Rated cycle life: 3,000 cycles to 80% → 4,000 cycles to 80%
- UPS switchover: <20 ms → <10 ms
- Expandable: Yes, up to 2,112 Wh → No
- Max AC charging input: 1,300 W → 1,600 W
- AC outlets: 6 → 5
- Highest USB-C port: 100 W → 140 W
- Weight: 28.44 lb → 24.9 lb
- Manufacturer list price when checked: $449.99 → $529.99
Anker SOLIX states 2 more only for one of the two: Cell chemistry (LiFePO4 → Manufacturer does not state); Stated noise (Manufacturer does not state → 20 dB).
Not listed as changes: surge output (the two figures are not measured on the same basis; see the notes).
What the differences mean
Price per watt-hour. At the list prices we checked, the C1000 costs $0.43/Wh against $0.52/Wh for the C1000 Gen 2. At list the C1000 is $80 cheaper ($449.99 vs $529.99) for 1,056 Wh vs 1,024 Wh. Prices move with sales; the ratio moves with them.
Weight for the capacity. The C1000 Gen 2 carries 41.1 Wh/lb against 37.1 Wh/lb for the C1000. Both are two-hands-and-a-flat-surface units; the difference matters if the unit moves between car, porch and basement.
Cycle rating. The C1000 Gen 2 is rated for 4,000 cycles against 3,000 for the C1000, both to the same remaining-capacity threshold — otherwise we would not compare them. At one full cycle a week the difference is measured in years, not months; at occasional outage use neither limit is reached.
Output for the money. 4.00 W/$ on the C1000 against 3.77 W/$ on the C1000 Gen 2: this is the ratio to read if your outage plan is one big appliance, not many small ones.
Which one, and for whom
On normalized measures the two split evenly: the C1000 leads on cost per watt-hour ($0.43/Wh vs $0.52/Wh) and continuous watts per dollar (4.00 W/$ vs 3.77 W/$); the C1000 Gen 2 leads on watt-hours per pound (41.1 Wh/lb vs 37.1 Wh/lb) and rated cycle life (4,000 vs 3,000). The deciding figure is the one your own outage will test first:
- CPAP overnight. Switchover: C1000 under 20 ms, C1000 Gen 2 under 10 ms. A 40 W CPAP runs roughly 18–22 hr on the C1000 and 18–21 hr on the C1000 Gen 2. Both run the night; both switchover figures are upper bounds, so they are too close to call from published numbers.
- Keeping a refrigerator cold. The compressor has to start before hours matter. The C1000 states a boost figure rather than a motor-start surge rating; the C1000 Gen 2 states a 3,000 W surge rating. A full-size refrigerator needs about 900 W to start.
- A multi-day outage with a generator or solar to recharge from. Full recharge: C1000 under 60 min, C1000 Gen 2 49 min. The C1000 figure is an upper bound, not a measured time, so the two cannot be ranked from published numbers.
Check the current price
Links go to the exact base unit we compared, not a bundle. Amazon prices change daily.
Related reading
A 1,024–1,056 Wh battery cannot do what a gasoline generator does — the runtime table shows a 1,500 W space heater emptying either unit in about 0.6 hr — but it also cannot poison a household. How often gasoline generators kill indoors — and how the official count keeps being revised — is documented in our CPSC revision matrix, and this page puts every verified unit on the same refrigerator scenario.
Other comparisons with these models
Ordering before a storm? Check the arrival date at checkout — a unit that ships tomorrow can beat a better one that ships next week. Amazon Prime includes fast delivery on eligible items and starts with a free trial; we earn a commission if you join.
Sources and method
- Anker SOLIX C1000: manufacturer product page, checked 2026-08-23.
- Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2: manufacturer product page, checked 2026-08-23.
Published specifications only; no bench tests. Method: How we verify. More: Comparisons.

