Specifications checked against manufacturer pages on 2026-08-23.
The Bluetti Apex 300 (2,764.8 Wh, 3,840 W) and the EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 (4,096 Wh, 4,000 W), compared on the figures their makers publish. On the normalized ratios, the Apex 300 costs less per watt-hour ($0.61/Wh vs $0.90/Wh); the DELTA Pro 3 carries more per pound (36.1 Wh/lb vs 33.0 Wh/lb).
In short. The Apex 300 leads on cost per watt-hour ($0.61/Wh vs $0.90/Wh), rated cycle life (6,000 vs 4,000) and continuous watts per dollar (2.26 W/$ vs 1.08 W/$). The DELTA Pro 3 leads on watt-hours per pound (36.1 Wh/lb vs 33.0 Wh/lb). 2 of 6 measures tie or are not comparable.
Check the current price
Links go to the exact base unit we compared, not a bundle. Amazon prices change daily.
Specifications, side by side
Numbered notes below the table give the source location or a caveat for figures that need one; check marks mark the better figure where one can be judged; “Manufacturer does not state” means absent from that maker’s page as of its check date listed under Sources. UPS switchover is how long the outlets go dark when grid power drops.
| Specification | Bluetti Apex 300 | EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 |
|---|---|---|
| Rated capacity | 2,764.8 Wh1 | 4,096 Wh2 ✓ |
| Usable capacity (calculated)* | 2350–2488 Wh | 3482–3686 Wh |
| Continuous AC output | 3,840 W3 | 4,000 W4 ✓ |
| Surge output | No conventional surge stated (7,680 W boost mode)5 | 8,000 W6 |
| Full recharge from wall | 65 min7 | Manufacturer does not state (0–80% in 50 min)8 |
| Cell chemistry | LiFePO49 | LFP10 |
| Rated cycle life | 6,000+ cycles to 80%11,12 ✓ | 4,000 cycles to 80%13,14 |
| UPS switchover | 0 ms15 ✓ | 10 ms16 |
| Expandable | Yes, up to 58,061 Wh17,18 | Yes, up to 48,000 Wh19,20 |
| Max solar input | 2,400 W21 | 2,600 W22 ✓ |
| Max AC charging input | 3,840 W23 ✓ | 2,000 W24 |
| AC outlets | 625 | 726 ✓ |
| Highest USB-C port | 100 W27 | 100 W28 |
| App control | Yes29 | Yes30 |
| Stated noise | Manufacturer does not state | 30 dB31 |
| Warranty | 5 years32 | 5 years33 |
| Weight | 83.78 lb34 ✓ | 113.54 lb35 |
| Manufacturer list price when checked | $1,69936 ✓ | $3,69937 |
* Calculated: rated capacity × an assumed 85–90% conversion efficiency; no maker publishes a usable figure.
Notes on the figures
- Apex 300, rated capacity: Tech Specs > OUTPUT row for the Apex 300 block. The hero also states ‘2,764.8Wh Capacity’.
- DELTA Pro 3, rated capacity: Rated capacity of the base unit before any expansion batteries are added.
- Apex 300, continuous output: Tech Specs > OUTPUT. Hero also shows ‘3,840W Output’. Continuous AC output; 120V/240V dual voltage.
- DELTA Pro 3, continuous output: Continuous rating; the 6000 W figure is the X-Boost mode for resistive loads, not continuous output.
- Apex 300, surge: This is BLUETTI’s ‘Lifting Power’ (Power Lifting mode for resistive loads), not a conventional surge rating. A bundle description on the same page says ‘3.8kW continuous output, capable of driving up to 7680W pure resistive load’; a caption on one image calls it ‘7,680W surge power’. It is not a conventional motor-start surge rating and should not be read as one.
- DELTA Pro 3, surge: Conventional surge rating; the page separately markets a boost mode of 6000 W for resistive loads.
- Apex 300, full recharge: Full (0-100%) time applies to Turbo Charging mode (3,840W Max.). The Tech Specs INPUT row only states ‘Turbo Charging 3,840W Max. (80% in 45 mins @ 59°F to 77°F /15°C to 25°C)’. Standard AC mode is ‘up to 1,440W’ (FAQ Q11) with no full-charge time stated; the ‘ AC Input’ row reads ‘120V, 50/60Hz, 15A Max. 1,800W Max. with bypass’.
- DELTA Pro 3, recharge: The manufacturer states only a 0-80% charge time (“Charge from 0 to 80% in just 50 minutes.”); no full 0-100% AC recharge time is stated on the page.
- Apex 300, cell chemistry: Tech Specs > BATTERY INFO. Marketing copy: ‘2nd-gen automotive-grade LiFePO₄ battery built to last 17 years’.
- DELTA Pro 3, cell chemistry: The page also describes it as “advanced EV-grade LFP battery technology.”
- Apex 300, cycle life: Stated as ‘6,000+’, a lower bound rather than an exact count.
- Apex 300, cycle life: Cycle Life 6,000+ cycles to 80% original capacity
- DELTA Pro 3, cycle life: The manufacturer’s FAQ adds that this is measured at a 0.5C/0.5C rate at 25 degrees C (77 degrees F), after which the battery maintains over 80% state of health.
- DELTA Pro 3, cycle life: Remaining capacity after the stated 4,000 cycles, from the same specification line.
- Apex 300, UPS switchover: Conditional: a footnote on the page reads ‘0ms UPS* keeps work online instantly. … *Connect to grid power with the 15A AC charging cable, set output to 240V, and plug essential devices into the left two AC outlets.’ Elsewhere: ‘Fast 0ms or 20ms switching keeps sensitive devices like CPAP machines running smoothly.’ So 0 ms applies only in that configuration; otherwise 20 ms. Not in the Tech Specs table.
- DELTA Pro 3, UPS switchover: Backup UPS switchover time. The page also states: “It ensures swift 10ms switch-overs, protecting your NAS systems, servers, and entertainment devices from power disruptions.”
- Apex 300, expandable: Tech Specs > GENERAL. Compatible expansion batteries per the page: B300K, B300S, B300, B500K.
- Apex 300, expandable: FAQ answer for a 3-unit parallel system via Hub A1 (also ‘Max AC output: 11,520W (3 units)’). Marketing: ‘Super scalable: 2,764.8Wh to 58kWh capacity’. A single Apex 300 supports up to 6 batteries per unit, but no verbatim single-unit maximum Wh is stated on the page.
- DELTA Pro 3, expandable: A single unit expands to 12 kWh with two extra batteries, sold separately. The spelling “Expanable” appears as written on the page.
- DELTA Pro 3, expandable: System maximum. Reaching 48 kWh requires a three-unit system with three extra batteries, three dual-fuel smart generators, and a smart home panel, all sold separately; a single unit expands to 12 kWh.
- Apex 300, solar input: Two built-in XT60 solar inputs totaling 2,400W (FAQ: ‘Each input port supports up to 1,200W (12V-60V*, 20A Max.), totaling 2,400W.’). With the optional SolarX 4K accessory the page claims ‘up to 4,000W solar input* (* Requires a SolarX 4K.)’ and ‘a maximum solar input of 6,400W’ combined; SolarX 4K also requires at least one B300K.
- DELTA Pro 3, solar input: Total across two solar ports (1,600 W high-voltage plus 1,000 W low-voltage). The manufacturer’s FAQ notes this maximum is based on experimental results under optimal conditions and may require panels that exceed the ports’ power limits.
- Apex 300, AC input: Maximum AC charging rate in Turbo mode (FAQ Q11: ‘Turbo (up to 3,840W)’; ‘Standard (up to 1,440W)’). The separate ‘ AC Input’ spec row reads ‘120V, 50/60Hz, 15A Max. 1,800W Max. with bypass’ for the 15A cable. ‘Maximum Input’ row: ‘Apex 300: 3,840W Max. Apex 300+1~6 B300K: 6,240W Max.’
- DELTA Pro 3, AC input: From the manufacturer’s FAQ; the spec table lists the AC charging input as 100-240V, 15A, 50/60 Hz without a wattage figure.
- Apex 300, AC outlets: Count derived from the row: 4 x 20A household outlets + 1 x NEMA TT-30R + 1 x NEMA 14-50R = 6 AC receptacles.
- DELTA Pro 3, AC outlets: Seven AC outlets in total: four 120 V NEMA 5-20R, one 120 V NEMA TT-30R, one 240 V NEMA 6-20R, and one 120/240 V NEMA L14-30R. The manufacturer’s FAQ states the 120 V and 240 V outlets cannot output power simultaneously.
- Apex 300, USB-C: The Apex 300 itself has no USB-C ports; the 2 x 100W USB-C ports require the optional Hub D1 accessory.
- DELTA Pro 3, USB-C: Maximum per port; two USB-C ports deliver 200 W in total.
- Apex 300, app: Tech Specs > GENERAL. BLUETTI app features listed: remote on/off, monitoring, mode switching, OTA updates, multi-device management, Extreme Weather Alerts.
- DELTA Pro 3, app: The page states: “Fully manage home power from anywhere with an app. Stay connected to your home energy with the EcoFlow app anywhere, anytime.”
- DELTA Pro 3, noise: Best-case figure; the manufacturer states it as “as low as” 30 dB, so noise can be higher in normal operation.
- Apex 300, warranty: Tech Specs > GENERAL for the Apex 300 block (expansion batteries on the same page carry different terms, e.g. B500K ‘4 Years’).
- DELTA Pro 3, warranty: The page states this includes a 3-year standard warranty plus a 2-year extended warranty available upon app registration.
- Apex 300, weight: Tech Specs > GENERAL for the Apex 300 block (the label carries a stray leading space on the page). Other weights on the page (45kg/99.21lbs, 1.59kg/3.51lbs) belong to B500K and Charger 2 and were ignored.
- DELTA Pro 3, weight: Net weight of the base unit.
- Apex 300, price: Price shown in the ‘Select Options’ picker for the single-unit ‘Apex 300’ option (the currency symbol and the number are rendered separately on the page).
- DELTA Pro 3, price: List price, shown struck through on the page; a sale price of $2,799 was shown at the time of capture.
The same specs, normalized
Ratios, so the bigger unit does not win by default.
| Measure | Apex 300 | DELTA Pro 3 |
|---|---|---|
| Cost per watt-hour | $0.61/Wh ✓ | $0.90/Wh |
| Watt-hours per pound | 33.0 Wh/lb | 36.1 Wh/lb ✓ |
| Surge headroom | Not comparable — the Apex 300 figure is a boost-mode rating, not a motor-start surge. | |
| Recharge rate | Not comparable — EcoFlow does not state a full-recharge time for the DELTA Pro 3. | |
| Rated cycle life | 6,000 ✓ | 4,000 |
| Continuous watts per dollar | 2.26 W/$ ✓ | 1.08 W/$ |
Definitions and direction of each ratio: How we verify.
What each one runs, for how long
| Appliance | Apex 300 | DELTA Pro 3 |
|---|---|---|
| Full-size refrigerator 150 W, 900 W start, 35% duty · eff. 70%–82% |
37–43 hr | 2.3–2.7 days |
| Mini fridge 70 W, 400 W start, 30% duty · eff. 70%–82% |
3.8–4.5 days | 5.7–6.7 days |
| CPAP without humidifier 40 W · eff. 70%–82% |
2.0–2.4 days | 3.0–3.5 days |
| CPAP with heated humidifier 95 W · eff. 70%–82% |
20–24 hr | 30–35 hr |
| Gas furnace blower 400 W, 1600 W start, 40% duty · eff. 80%–87% |
14–15 hr | 20–22 hr |
| 1/3 hp sump pump 500 W, 1800 W start, 15% duty · eff. 80%–87% |
29–32 hr | 44–48 hr |
| Router and modem 20 W · eff. 70%–82% |
4.0–4.7 days | 6.0–7.0 days |
| Laptop 60 W · eff. 70%–82% |
32–38 hr | 2.0–2.3 days |
| 1500W space heater 1500 W · eff. 85%–90% |
1.6–1.7 hr | 2.3–2.5 hr |
Calculated, not measured: hours = rated Wh × efficiency ÷ (appliance W × duty); assumptions on How we verify. “Unlikely to start”: start-up surge exceeds the stated surge rating.
What the differences mean
Price per watt-hour. At the list prices we checked, the Apex 300 costs $0.61/Wh against $0.90/Wh for the DELTA Pro 3. At list the Apex 300 is $2,000 cheaper ($1,699 vs $3,699) for 2,764.8 Wh vs 4,096 Wh. Prices move with sales; the ratio moves with them.
Weight for the capacity. The DELTA Pro 3 carries 36.1 Wh/lb against 33.0 Wh/lb for the Apex 300. Both are cart-or-two-people units; the difference matters if the unit moves between car, porch and basement.
Cycle rating. The Apex 300 is rated for 6,000 cycles against 4,000 for the DELTA Pro 3, both to the same remaining-capacity threshold — otherwise we would not compare them. At one full cycle a week the difference is measured in years, not months; at occasional outage use neither limit is reached.
Output for the money. 2.26 W/$ on the Apex 300 against 1.08 W/$ on the DELTA Pro 3: read this row first if the job is powering one heavy load rather than trickling many light ones.
Which one, and for whom
On normalized measures the Apex 300 leads on cost per watt-hour ($0.61/Wh vs $0.90/Wh), rated cycle life (6,000 vs 4,000) and continuous watts per dollar (2.26 W/$ vs 1.08 W/$). The DELTA Pro 3 answers on watt-hours per pound (36.1 Wh/lb vs 33.0 Wh/lb). Which figure settles it depends on what you need to keep running:
- CPAP overnight. Switchover: Apex 300 0 ms, DELTA Pro 3 10 ms. A 40 W CPAP runs roughly 2.0–2.4 days on the Apex 300 and 3.0–3.5 days on the DELTA Pro 3. Both run the night, so capacity is not the deciding figure here; switchover is.
- Keeping a refrigerator cold. Check start-up before runtime. The Apex 300 states a boost figure rather than a motor-start surge rating; the DELTA Pro 3 states an 8,000 W surge rating. A full-size refrigerator needs about 900 W to start.
- A multi-day outage with a generator or solar to recharge from. Full recharge: Apex 300 65 min, DELTA Pro 3 0–80% in 50 min (no full-charge time stated). These are not comparable: EcoFlow states no full-charge time for the DELTA Pro 3.
Check the current price
Links go to the exact base unit we compared, not a bundle. Amazon prices change daily.
Related reading
A 2,764.8–4,096 Wh battery cannot do what a gasoline generator does — the runtime table shows a 1,500 W space heater emptying either unit in 1.6–2.5 hr — but it also cannot poison a household. The safety half of that trade-off is in our CPSC revision matrix of generator carbon-monoxide death counts, and this page puts every verified unit on the same refrigerator scenario.
Other comparisons with these models
Ordering before a storm? Check the arrival date at checkout — a unit that ships tomorrow can beat a better one that ships next week. Amazon Prime includes fast delivery on eligible items and starts with a free trial; we earn a commission if you join.
Sources and method
- Bluetti Apex 300: manufacturer product page, checked 2026-08-23.
- EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3: manufacturer product page, checked 2026-08-24.
Published specifications only; no bench tests. Method: How we verify. More: Comparisons.

