EcoFlow DELTA Pro vs EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3: what the DELTA Pro 3 actually changes

Specifications checked against manufacturer pages on 2026-08-24.

The EcoFlow DELTA Pro (3,600 Wh, 3,600 W) and the EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 (4,096 Wh, 4,000 W), compared on the figures their makers publish. EcoFlow changed 11 published figures between them — rated capacity, continuous AC output, surge output, among others — and states 3 more only for one of the two.

In short. The DELTA Pro leads on cost per watt-hour ($0.78/Wh vs $0.90/Wh) and continuous watts per dollar (1.29 W/$ vs 1.08 W/$). The DELTA Pro 3 leads on rated cycle life (4,000 vs 3,500). 3 of 6 measures tie or are not comparable.

Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links. If you click through and make a purchase, CalmWatt may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, CalmWatt earns from qualifying purchases. Prices and availability on Amazon change; we do not show them here.

Check the current price

Links go to the exact base unit we compared, not a bundle. Amazon prices change daily.

Specifications, side by side

Numbered notes below the table give the source location or a caveat for figures that need one; check marks mark the better figure where one can be judged; “Manufacturer does not state” means absent from that maker’s page as of its check date listed under Sources. UPS switchover is how long the outlets go dark when grid power drops.

Specification EcoFlow DELTA Pro EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3
Rated capacity 3,600 Wh1 4,096 Wh2 ✓
Usable capacity (calculated)* 3060–3240 Wh 3482–3686 Wh
Continuous AC output 3,600 W3 4,000 W4 ✓
Surge output 7,200 W5 8,000 W6 ✓
Full recharge from wall 162 min7 Manufacturer does not state (0–80% in 50 min)8
Cell chemistry LFP9 LFP10
Rated cycle life 3,500 cycles to 80%11,12 4,000 cycles to 80%13,14 ✓
UPS switchover Manufacturer does not state 10 ms15
Expandable Yes, up to 25,000 Wh16,17 Yes, up to 48,000 Wh18,19
Max solar input 1,600 W20 2,600 W21 ✓
Max AC charging input 3,000 W22 ✓ 2,000 W23
AC outlets 524 725 ✓
Highest USB-C port 100 W26 100 W27
App control Manufacturer does not state Yes28
Stated noise 48–60 dB29 30 dB30
Warranty 3 years31 5 years32
Weight about 99 lb33 ✓ 113.54 lb34
Manufacturer list price when checked $2,79935 ✓ $3,69936

* Calculated: rated capacity × an assumed 85–90% conversion efficiency; no maker publishes a usable figure.

Notes on the figures

  1. DELTA Pro, rated capacity: Rated capacity of the base unit before any extra batteries are added.
  2. DELTA Pro 3, rated capacity: Rated capacity of the base unit before any expansion batteries are added.
  3. DELTA Pro, continuous output: Rated continuous AC output across all outlets combined; an X-Boost mode supports resistive devices up to 4,500 W.
  4. DELTA Pro 3, continuous output: Continuous rating; the 6000 W figure is the X-Boost mode for resistive loads, not continuous output.
  5. DELTA Pro, surge: Conventional surge rating; the page separately markets a boost mode of 4500 W for resistive loads.
  6. DELTA Pro 3, surge: Conventional surge rating; the page separately markets a boost mode of 6000 W for resistive loads.
  7. DELTA Pro, full recharge: Full recharge from a standard wall outlet at 1,800 W takes 2.7 hours (162 minutes), the figure we use; the maker also states 1.7 hours at an EV charging station (3,400 W) and 1.9 hours with dual AC plus solar charging.
  8. DELTA Pro 3, recharge: The manufacturer states only a 0-80% charge time (“Charge from 0 to 80% in just 50 minutes.”); no full 0-100% AC recharge time is stated on the page.
  9. DELTA Pro, cell chemistry: LFP is lithium iron phosphate chemistry.
  10. DELTA Pro 3, cell chemistry: The page also describes it as “advanced EV-grade LFP battery technology.”
  11. DELTA Pro, cycle life: To 80% of original capacity; the same specification line also states 6,500 cycles to 50% capacity.
  12. DELTA Pro, cycle life: Remaining-capacity endpoint paired with the 3,500-cycle figure; the maker also states 6,500 cycles to a 50% endpoint.
  13. DELTA Pro 3, cycle life: The manufacturer’s FAQ adds that this is measured at a 0.5C/0.5C rate at 25 degrees C (77 degrees F), after which the battery maintains over 80% state of health.
  14. DELTA Pro 3, cycle life: Remaining capacity after the stated 4,000 cycles, from the same specification line.
  15. DELTA Pro 3, UPS switchover: Backup UPS switchover time. The page also states: “It ensures swift 10ms switch-overs, protecting your NAS systems, servers, and entertainment devices from power disruptions.”
  16. DELTA Pro, expandable: Each unit supports up to two DELTA Pro Smart Extra Batteries or Smart Generators.
  17. DELTA Pro, expandable: Upper bound for a whole-system setup that requires two DELTA Pro units with extra battery packs plus two Smart Generators; a single DELTA Pro with two extra batteries reaches 10.8 kWh.
  18. DELTA Pro 3, expandable: A single unit expands to 12 kWh with two extra batteries, sold separately. The spelling “Expanable” appears as written on the page.
  19. DELTA Pro 3, expandable: System maximum. Reaching 48 kWh requires a three-unit system with three extra batteries, three dual-fuel smart generators, and a smart home panel, all sold separately; a single unit expands to 12 kWh.
  20. DELTA Pro, solar input: Maximum solar charging input; the solar input voltage range is 11-150 V at up to 15 A.
  21. DELTA Pro 3, solar input: Total across two solar ports (1,600 W high-voltage plus 1,000 W low-voltage). The manufacturer’s FAQ notes this maximum is based on experimental results under optimal conditions and may require panels that exceed the ports’ power limits.
  22. DELTA Pro, AC input: Maximum AC input at 240 V; on a standard 120 V outlet the maximum is 1,800 W.
  23. DELTA Pro 3, AC input: From the manufacturer’s FAQ; the spec table lists the AC charging input as 100-240V, 15A, 50/60 Hz without a wattage figure.
  24. DELTA Pro, AC outlets: The specifications table lists five AC outlets; the page’s FAQ separately counts four 20 A household AC outlets among the unit’s output ports.
  25. DELTA Pro 3, AC outlets: Seven AC outlets in total: four 120 V NEMA 5-20R, one 120 V NEMA TT-30R, one 240 V NEMA 6-20R, and one 120/240 V NEMA L14-30R. The manufacturer’s FAQ states the 120 V and 240 V outlets cannot output power simultaneously.
  26. DELTA Pro, USB-C: Per port; the unit has two USB-C ports.
  27. DELTA Pro 3, USB-C: Maximum per port; two USB-C ports deliver 200 W in total.
  28. DELTA Pro 3, app: The page states: “Fully manage home power from anywhere with an app. Stay connected to your home energy with the EcoFlow app anywhere, anytime.”
  29. DELTA Pro, noise: Measured at a 1-meter distance; the level varies with the wattage flowing in or out of the battery and with temperature.
  30. DELTA Pro 3, noise: Best-case figure; the manufacturer states it as “as low as” 30 dB, so noise can be higher in normal operation.
  31. DELTA Pro, warranty: EcoFlow states a 3-year standard warranty; a 2-year extension requires EcoFlow App registration, so per our policy we count the base three years.
  32. DELTA Pro 3, warranty: The page states this includes a 3-year standard warranty plus a 2-year extended warranty available upon app registration.
  33. DELTA Pro, weight: Approximate net weight stated by the manufacturer.
  34. DELTA Pro 3, weight: Net weight of the base unit.
  35. DELTA Pro, price: List price; a sale price of $1,899 was shown, and a members-only final price of $1,799 was also advertised.
  36. DELTA Pro 3, price: List price, shown struck through on the page; a sale price of $2,799 was shown at the time of capture.

The same specs, normalized

Ratios, so the bigger unit does not win by default.

Measure DELTA Pro DELTA Pro 3
Cost per watt-hour $0.78/Wh ✓ $0.90/Wh
Watt-hours per pound 36.4 Wh/lb (within 3%) 36.1 Wh/lb (within 3%)
Surge headroom 2.00× 2.00×
Recharge rate Not comparable — EcoFlow does not state a full-recharge time for the DELTA Pro 3.
Rated cycle life 3,500 4,000 ✓
Continuous watts per dollar 1.29 W/$ ✓ 1.08 W/$

Definitions and direction of each ratio: How we verify.

What each one runs, for how long

Appliance DELTA Pro DELTA Pro 3
Full-size refrigerator
150 W, 900 W start, 35% duty · eff. 70%–82%
2.0–2.3 days 2.3–2.7 days
Mini fridge
70 W, 400 W start, 30% duty · eff. 70%–82%
5.0–5.9 days 5.7–6.7 days
CPAP without humidifier
40 W · eff. 70%–82%
2.6–3.1 days 3.0–3.5 days
CPAP with heated humidifier
95 W · eff. 70%–82%
27–31 hr 30–35 hr
Gas furnace blower
400 W, 1600 W start, 40% duty · eff. 80%–87%
18–20 hr 20–22 hr
1/3 hp sump pump
500 W, 1800 W start, 15% duty · eff. 80%–87%
38–42 hr 44–48 hr
Router and modem
20 W · eff. 70%–82%
5.2–6.1 days 6.0–7.0 days
Laptop
60 W · eff. 70%–82%
1.8–2.1 days 2.0–2.3 days
1500W space heater
1500 W · eff. 85%–90%
2.0–2.2 hr 2.3–2.5 hr

Calculated, not measured: hours = rated Wh × efficiency ÷ (appliance W × duty); assumptions on How we verify. “Unlikely to start”: start-up surge exceeds the stated surge rating.

What the DELTA Pro 3 changes

Of the 16 published specifications we compare, EcoFlow changed 11 (DELTA Pro → DELTA Pro 3); 2 are the same on paper.

  • Rated capacity: 3,600 Wh → 4,096 Wh
  • Continuous AC output: 3,600 W → 4,000 W
  • Surge output: 7,200 W → 8,000 W
  • Rated cycle life: 3,500 cycles to 80% → 4,000 cycles to 80%
  • Expandable: Yes, up to 25,000 Wh → Yes, up to 48,000 Wh
  • Max solar input: 1,600 W → 2,600 W
  • Max AC charging input: 3,000 W → 2,000 W
  • AC outlets: 5 → 7
  • Warranty: 3 years → 5 years
  • Weight: about 99 lb → 113.54 lb
  • Manufacturer list price when checked: $2,799 → $3,699

EcoFlow states 3 more only for one of the two: Full recharge from wall (162 min → Manufacturer does not state (0–80% in 50 min)); UPS switchover (Manufacturer does not state → 10 ms); App control (Manufacturer does not state → Yes).

Not listed as changes: stated noise (the two figures are not measured on the same basis; see the notes).

What the differences mean

Price per watt-hour. At the list prices we checked, the DELTA Pro costs $0.78/Wh against $0.90/Wh for the DELTA Pro 3. At list the DELTA Pro is $900 cheaper ($2,799 vs $3,699) for 3,600 Wh vs 4,096 Wh. Prices move with sales; the ratio moves with them.

Cycle rating. The DELTA Pro 3 is rated for 4,000 cycles against 3,500 for the DELTA Pro, both to the same remaining-capacity threshold — otherwise we would not compare them. At one full cycle a week the difference is measured in years, not months; at occasional outage use neither limit is reached.

Output for the money. 1.29 W/$ on the DELTA Pro against 1.08 W/$ on the DELTA Pro 3: this is the ratio to read if your outage plan is one big appliance, not many small ones.

Which one, and for whom

On normalized measures the DELTA Pro leads on cost per watt-hour ($0.78/Wh vs $0.90/Wh) and continuous watts per dollar (1.29 W/$ vs 1.08 W/$). The DELTA Pro 3 answers on rated cycle life (4,000 vs 3,500). The deciding figure is the one your own outage will test first:

  • CPAP overnight. Switchover: DELTA Pro no UPS figure stated, DELTA Pro 3 10 ms. A 40 W CPAP runs roughly 2.6–3.1 days on the DELTA Pro and 3.0–3.5 days on the DELTA Pro 3. Both run the night; the DELTA Pro states no UPS figure, which matters more overnight than the hour difference.
  • Keeping a refrigerator cold. The compressor has to start before hours matter. The DELTA Pro states a 7,200 W surge rating; the DELTA Pro 3 states an 8,000 W surge rating. A full-size refrigerator needs about 900 W to start.
  • A multi-day outage with a generator or solar to recharge from. Full recharge: DELTA Pro 162 min, DELTA Pro 3 0–80% in 50 min (no full-charge time stated). These are not comparable: EcoFlow states no full-charge time for the DELTA Pro 3.

Check the current price

Links go to the exact base unit we compared, not a bundle. Amazon prices change daily.

Related reading

A 3,600–4,096 Wh battery cannot do what a gasoline generator does — the runtime table shows a 1,500 W space heater emptying either unit in 2.0–2.5 hr — but it also cannot poison a household. How often gasoline generators kill indoors — and how the official count keeps being revised — is documented in our CPSC revision matrix, and this page puts every verified unit on the same refrigerator scenario.

Ordering before a storm? Check the arrival date at checkout — a unit that ships tomorrow can beat a better one that ships next week. Amazon Prime includes fast delivery on eligible items and starts with a free trial; we earn a commission if you join.

Sources and method

Published specifications only; no bench tests. Method: How we verify. More: Comparisons.