EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 Review: Specs, Runtime, and Who It’s For (2026)

Specifications checked against manufacturer pages on 2026-08-24.

The EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 pairs 4,096 Wh of LFP cells with a 4,000 W inverter, which puts it in the large bracket. We read every figure below off EcoFlow’s own product page on 2026-08-24, calculated what the rated capacity does to a set of household appliances, and listed what the page leaves out. Where a number is ours rather than the maker’s, the row says which.

In short. 4,096 Wh in the large band: $0.90/Wh at the list price we recorded; 36.1 Wh per pound; 4,000 rated cycles to 80%. On our assumptions a full-size refrigerator calculates to 2.3–2.7 days, and a 40 W CPAP calculates to 3.0–3.5 days. 1 row we track is blank on the maker’s page; the section below says which. Every hour figure above is arithmetic, not a measurement.

Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links. If you click through and make a purchase, CalmWatt may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, CalmWatt earns from qualifying purchases. Prices and availability on Amazon change; we do not show them here.

Check the current price

It resolves to the same base model the table above describes, without accessories. Amazon prices change daily.

Who it is for, and who should skip it

Read this first; it decides whether the rest of the page is for you.

It fits if

  • A refrigerator is what you are saving. It clears a 12-hour outage on our assumptions with about 43 hours to spare, and the stated 8,000 W surge covers a roughly 900 W start.
  • One night of uninterrupted medical equipment. A 40 W machine without a humidifier runs the night with margin, and the maker states 10 ms on the grid handover. A heated humidifier changes that arithmetic.
  • Your outages run past a day. Up to 2,600 W of solar input is what decides whether day two starts full or empty.

Skip it if

  • It has to travel. At 113.54 lb this needs two people or a cart; it lives where you put it.
  • You own a large array already. It takes at most 2,600 W of solar; panels past that ceiling idle rather than charge it faster.
  • The load is a furnace or a well pump. Both are normally hard-wired, so reaching them needs a transfer switch fitted by a licensed electrician, whatever the inverter can do.

Every published specification

Where a row carries a number, a note under the table says where it came from. A row reading “Manufacturer does not state” is the maker’s silence; “Not yet verified by CalmWatt” is ours.

Specification EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3
Rated capacity 4,096 Wh1
Usable capacity (calculated)* 3482–3686 Wh
Continuous AC output 4,000 W2
Surge output 8,000 W3
Full recharge from wall Manufacturer does not state (0–80% in 50 min)4
Cell chemistry LFP5
Rated cycle life 4,000 cycles to 80%6,7
UPS switchover 10 ms8
Expandable Yes — 48,000 Wh only as a multi-unit system; 12,000 Wh on a single unit9,10
Max solar input 2,600 W11
Max AC charging input 2,000 W12
AC outlets 713
Highest USB-C port 100 W14
App control Yes15
Stated noise 30 dB16
Warranty 5 years17
Weight 113.54 lb18
Manufacturer list price when checked $3,69919

* Calculated: rated capacity × an assumed 85–90% conversion efficiency. No maker publishes a usable figure.

Notes on the figures

  1. DELTA Pro 3, rated capacity: Rated capacity of the base unit before any expansion batteries are added.
  2. DELTA Pro 3, continuous output: Continuous rating; the 6000 W figure is the X-Boost mode for resistive loads, not continuous output.
  3. DELTA Pro 3, surge: Conventional surge rating; the page separately markets a boost mode of 6000 W for resistive loads.
  4. DELTA Pro 3, recharge: The manufacturer states only a 0-80% charge time (“Charge from 0 to 80% in just 50 minutes.”); no full 0-100% AC recharge time is stated on the page.
  5. DELTA Pro 3, cell chemistry: The page also describes it as “advanced EV-grade LFP battery technology.”
  6. DELTA Pro 3, cycle life: The manufacturer’s FAQ adds that this is measured at a 0.5C/0.5C rate at 25 degrees C (77 degrees F), after which the battery maintains over 80% state of health.
  7. DELTA Pro 3, cycle life: Remaining capacity after the stated 4,000 cycles, from the same specification line.
  8. DELTA Pro 3, UPS switchover: Backup UPS switchover time. The page also states: “It ensures swift 10ms switch-overs, protecting your NAS systems, servers, and entertainment devices from power disruptions.”
  9. DELTA Pro 3, expandable: A single unit expands to 12 kWh with two extra batteries, sold separately. The spelling “Expanable” appears as written on the page.
  10. DELTA Pro 3, expandable: System maximum. Reaching 48 kWh requires a three-unit system with three extra batteries, three dual-fuel smart generators, and a smart home panel, all sold separately; a single unit expands to 12 kWh.
  11. DELTA Pro 3, solar input: Total across two solar ports (1,600 W high-voltage plus 1,000 W low-voltage). The manufacturer’s FAQ notes this maximum is based on experimental results under optimal conditions and may require panels that exceed the ports’ power limits.
  12. DELTA Pro 3, AC input: From the manufacturer’s FAQ; the spec table lists the AC charging input as 100-240V, 15A, 50/60 Hz without a wattage figure.
  13. DELTA Pro 3, AC outlets: Seven AC outlets in total: four 120 V NEMA 5-20R, one 120 V NEMA TT-30R, one 240 V NEMA 6-20R, and one 120/240 V NEMA L14-30R. The manufacturer’s FAQ states the 120 V and 240 V outlets cannot output power simultaneously.
  14. DELTA Pro 3, USB-C: Maximum per port; two USB-C ports deliver 200 W in total.
  15. DELTA Pro 3, app: The page states: “Fully manage home power from anywhere with an app. Stay connected to your home energy with the EcoFlow app anywhere, anytime.”
  16. DELTA Pro 3, noise: Best-case figure; the manufacturer states it as “as low as” 30 dB, so noise can be higher in normal operation.
  17. DELTA Pro 3, warranty: The page states this includes a 3-year standard warranty plus a 2-year extended warranty available upon app registration.
  18. DELTA Pro 3, weight: Net weight of the base unit.
  19. DELTA Pro 3, price: List price, shown struck through on the page; a sale price of $2,799 was shown at the time of capture.

What EcoFlow does not state

The omissions are the part other pages copy from each other without noticing. Every gap on this unit’s page, named rather than quietly filled in. 29 of the 34 units in our database omit something, and this one is among them with 1 figure.

  • A full wall-charge time. Absent from EcoFlow’s specifications for this unit when we checked.
  • Usable capacity. Universally absent. The band in the table above is our calculation from an assumed efficiency, not a figure anyone publishes.

This is not a mark against the product. It is a warning about pages that fill these rows in without saying where the number came from.

What it runs, and for how long

Every unit we cover meets the same appliance list, so nothing below is tuned to flatter this one.

Appliance DELTA Pro 3
Full-size refrigerator
150 W, 900 W start, 35% duty · eff. 70%–82%
2.3–2.7 days
Mini fridge
70 W, 400 W start, 30% duty · eff. 70%–82%
5.7–6.7 days
CPAP without humidifier
40 W · eff. 70%–82%
3.0–3.5 days
CPAP with heated humidifier
95 W · eff. 70%–82%
30–35 hr
Gas furnace blower
400 W, 1600 W start, 40% duty · eff. 80%–87%
20–22 hr
1/3 hp sump pump
500 W, 1800 W start, 15% duty · eff. 80%–87%
44–48 hr
Router and modem
20 W · eff. 70%–82%
6.0–7.0 days
Laptop
60 W · eff. 70%–82%
2.0–2.3 days
1500W space heater
1500 W · eff. 85%–90%
2.3–2.5 hr

These are calculations, not measurements: hours = rated Wh × efficiency ÷ (appliance W × duty). The assumptions behind every figure are listed on How we verify; “Unlikely to start” means the appliance surge is above the stated rating.

The same specs, normalized

Measure DELTA Pro 3
Cost per watt-hour $0.90/Wh
Watt-hours per pound 36.1 Wh/lb
Surge headroom 2.00×
Recharge rate Not available — EcoFlow does not state a full wall-charge time.
Rated cycle life 4,000 cycles to 80%
Continuous watts per dollar 1.08 W/$

These are measurements of shape, not scores. What each one means and which direction is better is on How we verify.

What those figures actually mean

Cost per watt-hour: $0.90/Wh. The $3,699 list price we recorded over 4,096 Wh of rated capacity. It is the one figure that compares a small unit with a large one honestly, and the figure a sale moves fastest. Recompute it against the price you are shown.

Watt-hours per pound: 36.1 Wh/lb. 4,096 Wh in 113.54 lb makes this a cart-or-two-people unit. Weight per watt-hour is the cost of the chemistry, not of the design.

Surge headroom: 2.00×. A stated 8,000 W surge over a 4,000 W continuous rating, which covers the roughly 900 W a full-size refrigerator needs to start. Headroom decides whether the appliance starts at all; the hours only matter afterwards.

Rated cycle life: 4,000 cycles to 80% capacity. That is about 77 years at a cycle a week. Outage use never gets near it; van and off-grid use can. The percentage matters as much as the count: two ratings only compare when they name the same remaining capacity.

Continuous watts per dollar: 1.08 W/$. If your plan is one heavy appliance rather than several light ones for days, this is the ratio that describes your purchase.

Where it sits in our database

A single unit’s figures do not say whether a number is large or small. Ours do, because every unit below was transcribed the same way.

Measure DELTA Pro 3 Among verified units
Rated capacity 4,096 Wh 1st largest of 34
Continuous AC output 4,000 W 2nd highest of 34
Cost per watt-hour $0.90/Wh 29th cheapest of 32
Watt-hours per pound 36.1 Wh/lb 20th densest of 34
Weight 113.54 lb 33rd lightest of 34

Rank is not a recommendation: the smallest unit here is the right answer for somebody. The row built on price uses the manufacturer list price recorded on 2026-08-24; the retail price behind our link moves independently, so recompute that row against what you are shown.

Three outages, and the figure that decides each

  • One night, one CPAP. A 40 W CPAP without a humidifier calculates to 3.0–3.5 days. The stated 10 ms handover is what decides whether the machine notices the outage.
  • Twelve hours, one refrigerator. A typical full-size refrigerator calculates to 2.3–2.7 days, and the stated 8,000 W surge covers its roughly 900 W start.
  • The loads people forget. A gas furnace blower calculates to 20–22 hr and a one-third horsepower sump pump calculates to 44–48 hr. In most houses neither has a plug, so the answer runs through a transfer switch, not an inverter. A router and modem, meanwhile, calculates to 6.0–7.0 days.
  • Three days, with something to recharge from. The maker states no full wall-charge time, and it accepts up to 2,600 W of solar, so day two turns on your panels and your sky.

The DELTA Pro 3 against other units

Ratios need something to sit beside. The DELTA Pro 3 appears in 2 head-to-head pages here, each built from the same manufacturer figures.

Questions people ask about the DELTA Pro 3

No answer here uses a number that is not on this page.

How long will the DELTA Pro 3 run a refrigerator?

2.3–2.7 days on our assumptions for a typical full-size unit at 150 W running and a 35% duty cycle. The stated surge covers the roughly 900 W start. A newer or smaller refrigerator will beat this figure.

Can the DELTA Pro 3 run a CPAP all night?

Yes on capacity: a 40 W machine without a humidifier calculates to 3.0–3.5 days against the eight hours a night usually needs. The maker states 10 ms on the handover. Heated tubing and a humidifier change this figure sharply.

How much does the DELTA Pro 3 weigh?

113.54 lb on the maker’s figure, or 36.1 Wh of rated capacity carried per pound. That is a cart-or-two-people unit, which is why units this size tend to stay where you put them.

How many cycles is the DELTA Pro 3 rated for?

4,000 cycles to 80% of original capacity, on LFP cells, which is roughly 77 years at one cycle a week. Check the percentage before comparing this with another maker’s number.

Can you expand the DELTA Pro 3’s capacity?

Yes, but read the headline number carefully. The 48,000 Wh the maker quotes is a whole-system figure that needs more than one unit; a single DELTA Pro 3 with extra batteries reaches 12,000 Wh. Budget against the single-unit figure unless you intend to buy the whole system.

Will the DELTA Pro 3 run a space heater?

It will, and it will empty the battery in 2.3–2.5 hr. Resistive heat drains any battery this size faster than anything else you can plug in.

Check the current price

It resolves to the same base model the table above describes, without accessories. Amazon prices change daily.

Related reading

A 4,096 Wh battery cannot do what a gasoline generator does — a 1,500 W space heater empties it in 2.3–2.5 hr — but it also cannot poison a household. The safety half of that trade-off is in our CPSC revision matrix of generator carbon-monoxide death counts, and the refrigerator page shows where this unit lands among all the others on one scenario.

Ordering before a storm? Check the arrival date at checkout — a unit that ships tomorrow can beat a better one that ships next week. Amazon Prime includes fast delivery on eligible items and starts with a free trial; we earn a commission if you join.

Sources and method

Published specifications only, each transcribed from the maker’s own page; nothing here is bench-tested. Runtimes are calculated by CalmWatt with the formula printed above. Method: How we verify. More: Comparisons.