EcoFlow DELTA 2 vs Jackery Explorer 1000 v2: faster recharge vs lighter per watt-hour

Specifications checked against manufacturer pages on 2026-08-23.

The EcoFlow DELTA 2 (1,024 Wh, 1,800 W) and the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 (1,070 Wh, 1,500 W), compared on the figures their makers publish. On the normalized ratios, the DELTA 2 recharges at a higher rate (12.8 Wh/min vs 11.3 Wh/min); the Explorer 1000 v2 carries more per pound (45.0 Wh/lb vs 37.9 Wh/lb).

In short. The Explorer 1000 v2 leads on watt-hours per pound (45.0 Wh/lb vs 37.9 Wh/lb) and surge headroom (2.00× vs 1.50×). The DELTA 2 leads on recharge rate (12.8 Wh/min vs 11.3 Wh/min). 3 of 6 measures tie or are not comparable. Note that the DELTA 2 has left the manufacturer’s catalog; see the catalog note below.

Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links. If you click through and make a purchase, CalmWatt may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, CalmWatt earns from qualifying purchases. Prices and availability on Amazon change; we do not show them here.

Check the current price

Links go to the exact base unit we compared, not a bundle. Amazon prices change daily.

Catalog status, checked 2026-08-23. The EcoFlow DELTA 2’s store listing on the manufacturer’s site now redirects to a newer model, and the unit no longer appears in the manufacturer’s product-series catalog. It has been superseded by the EcoFlow DELTA 3. Its marketing page, with the spec tab we read the figures from, was still online when checked. Retailers may still sell remaining stock. That changes the question from “which is better” to “is a lower price worth buying a model the maker has moved on from” — see Buying a superseded model below.

Specifications, side by side

Numbered notes below the table give the source location or a caveat for figures that need one; check marks mark the better figure where one can be judged; “Manufacturer does not state” means absent from that maker’s page as of its check date listed under Sources. UPS switchover is how long the outlets go dark when grid power drops.

Specification EcoFlow DELTA 2 Jackery Explorer 1000 v2
Rated capacity 1,024 Wh1 1,070 Wh2 ✓
Usable capacity (calculated)* 870–922 Wh 910–963 Wh
Continuous AC output 1,800 W3 ✓ 1,500 W4
Surge output 2,700 W5 3,000 W6 ✓
Full recharge from wall 80 min7 ✓ 95 min8
Cell chemistry LiFePO49 LiFePO410
Rated cycle life 3,000+ cycles to 80%11,12 4,000 cycles to 70%+13,14
UPS switchover 30 ms15 <20 ms16
Expandable Yes, up to 3,000 Wh17,18 None listed19
Max solar input 500 W20 ✓ 400 W21
Max AC charging input 1,200 W22 Manufacturer does not state
AC outlets 623 ✓ 324
Highest USB-C port 100 W25 100 W26
App control Yes27 Yes28
Stated noise <60 dB29 30 dB30
Warranty 5 years31 3 years32
Weight about 27 lb33 about 23.8 lb34 ✓
Manufacturer list price when checked Manufacturer does not state $54935

* Calculated: rated capacity × an assumed 85–90% conversion efficiency; no maker publishes a usable figure.

Notes on the figures

  1. DELTA 2, rated capacity: Capacity 1024 Wh
  2. Explorer 1000 v2, rated capacity: 30.4Ah/35.2V DC (1070 Wh)
  3. DELTA 2, continuous output: 1800W output
  4. Explorer 1000 v2, continuous output: 1500W Rated, 3000W Surge peak
  5. DELTA 2, surge: From the Output section of EcoFlow’s spec tab.
  6. Explorer 1000 v2, surge: 1500W Rated, 3000W Surge peak
  7. DELTA 2, full recharge: Stated as 0–100%.
  8. Explorer 1000 v2, full recharge: Jackery’s spec table gives 1.58 hours with the AC adapter; the ‘Emergency Charge 1 Hr’ headline is a faster mode.
  9. DELTA 2, cell chemistry: Battery Chemistry LFP (LiFePO4)
  10. Explorer 1000 v2, cell chemistry: Long-lasting LiFePO₄ cells ensure 10+ years (4,000 charge cycles) backed up by a 5-year warranty.
  11. DELTA 2, cycle life: EcoFlow’s DELTA 2 page gives two different figures: ‘3000+’ cycles in the description and ‘4000 cycles to 80%+’ in the spec tab. We use the lower one.
  12. DELTA 2, cycle life: 80% of its original capacity
  13. Explorer 1000 v2, cycle life: 4000 cycles to 70%+ capacity
  14. Explorer 1000 v2, cycle life: Jackery rates 4,000 cycles to 70%+ remaining capacity. Some competitors rate to 80%; the cycle counts are not directly comparable.
  15. DELTA 2, UPS switchover: UPS 30ms, EPS
  16. Explorer 1000 v2, UPS switchover: Stated as under 20 milliseconds; an upper bound.
  17. DELTA 2, expandable: Extra Battery ✓
  18. DELTA 2, expandable: 3 kWh with two extra batteries; 2,048 Wh with one.
  19. Explorer 1000 v2, expandable: No expansion option appears on the product page; the manufacturer does not explicitly state that none exists.
  20. DELTA 2, solar input: Delta 2 can work with one 400W solar panel, or two 220W solar panels used in series, and the maximum solar charging power is 500W.
  21. Explorer 1000 v2, solar input: (2x) DC 8mm Ports: 12-16V(Working Voltage)⎓8A Max, Double to 8A Max; 16-60V(Working Voltage)⎓10.5A Max, Double to 21A/400W Max
  22. DELTA 2, AC input: AC Charging X-Stream Fast Charging 1200W max.
  23. DELTA 2, AC outlets: Product page Specs tab, ‘Output’ section.
  24. Explorer 1000 v2, AC outlets: (3x) 120V ~ 60Hz
  25. DELTA 2, USB-C: Not stated as text on the product page (Specs tab only says ‘Number of USB-C Output 2’; the Specs-tab product image shows the printed port label ‘USB-C 100W’).
  26. Explorer 1000 v2, USB-C: (1x) 100W Max, 5V⎓3A, 9V⎓3A, 12V⎓3A, 15V⎓3A, 20V⎓5A
  27. DELTA 2, app: Product page FAQ (‘What connection methods do the APP support?’).
  28. Explorer 1000 v2, app: Feature heading ‘Smart App Control And LCD Display’.
  29. DELTA 2, noise: Product page Specs tab.
  30. Explorer 1000 v2, noise: Marketing feature block titled ‘Peace and Quiet’.
  31. DELTA 2, warranty: Product page Specs tab.
  32. Explorer 1000 v2, warranty: Jackery states 3 years standard plus a 2-year extended warranty; per our policy we count the base three years.
  33. DELTA 2, weight: Manufacturer states ‘approx.’
  34. Explorer 1000 v2, weight: Around 23.8 lbs (10.8 kg)
  35. Explorer 1000 v2, price: Manufacturer’s listed price when checked; may have been a sale price.

The same specs, normalized

Ratios, so the bigger unit does not win by default.

Measure DELTA 2 Explorer 1000 v2
Cost per watt-hour Not comparable — EcoFlow does not state a price for the DELTA 2.
Watt-hours per pound 37.9 Wh/lb 45.0 Wh/lb ✓
Surge headroom 1.50× 2.00× ✓
Recharge rate 12.8 Wh/min ✓ 11.3 Wh/min
Rated cycle life Not comparable — rated to different remaining-capacity thresholds (80% vs 70%).
Continuous watts per dollar Not comparable — EcoFlow does not state a price for the DELTA 2.

Definitions and direction of each ratio: How we verify.

What each one runs, for how long

Appliance DELTA 2 Explorer 1000 v2
Full-size refrigerator
150 W, 900 W start, 35% duty · eff. 80%–87%
16–17 hr 16–18 hr
Mini fridge
70 W, 400 W start, 30% duty · eff. 70%–82%
34–40 hr 36–42 hr
CPAP without humidifier
40 W · eff. 70%–82%
18–21 hr 19–22 hr
CPAP with heated humidifier
95 W · eff. 80%–87%
8.6–9.4 hr 9.0–9.8 hr
Gas furnace blower
400 W, 1600 W start, 40% duty · eff. 85%–90%
5.4–5.8 hr 5.7–6.0 hr
1/3 hp sump pump
500 W, 1800 W start, 15% duty · eff. 85%–90%
about 12 hr 12–13 hr
Router and modem
20 W · eff. 70%–82%
36–42 hr 37–44 hr
Laptop
60 W · eff. 70%–82%
12–14 hr 12–15 hr
1500W space heater
1500 W · eff. 82%–88%
about 0.6 hr about 0.6 hr

Calculated, not measured: hours = rated Wh × efficiency ÷ (appliance W × duty); assumptions on How we verify. “Unlikely to start”: start-up surge exceeds the stated surge rating.

What the differences mean

Weight for the capacity. The Explorer 1000 v2 carries 45.0 Wh/lb against 37.9 Wh/lb for the DELTA 2. Both are two-hands-and-a-flat-surface units; the difference matters if the unit moves between car, porch and basement.

Surge headroom. The Explorer 1000 v2’s stated 3,000 W surge is 2.00× its 1,500 W continuous rating, against 1.50× for the DELTA 2 (2,700 W over 1,800 W). Headroom is what starts a compressor or a pump; see the refrigerator and sump rows in the runtime table.

Recharge. The DELTA 2 completes a wall recharge in 80 minutes against 95 for the Explorer 1000 v2 — about 15 fewer minutes of generator run time per charge in a multi-day outage.

Which one, and for whom

On normalized measures the Explorer 1000 v2 leads on watt-hours per pound (45.0 Wh/lb vs 37.9 Wh/lb) and surge headroom (2.00× vs 1.50×). The DELTA 2 answers on recharge rate (12.8 Wh/min vs 11.3 Wh/min). The deciding figure is the one your own outage will test first:

  • CPAP overnight. Switchover: DELTA 2 30 ms, Explorer 1000 v2 under 20 ms. A 40 W CPAP runs roughly 18–21 hr on the DELTA 2 and 19–22 hr on the Explorer 1000 v2. Both run the night; on published figures the Explorer 1000 v2 switches at least as fast (under 20 ms vs 30 ms).
  • Keeping a refrigerator cold. The compressor has to start before hours matter. The DELTA 2 states a 2,700 W surge rating; the Explorer 1000 v2 states a 3,000 W surge rating. A full-size refrigerator needs about 900 W to start.
  • A multi-day outage with a generator or solar to recharge from. Full recharge: DELTA 2 80 min, Explorer 1000 v2 95 min. The faster unit spends less generator fuel per charge.

Check the current price

Links go to the exact base unit we compared, not a bundle. Amazon prices change daily.

Buying a superseded model: what actually changes

Nothing in the table above changes because a model leaves the catalog. The cells, the inverter and the cycle rating are what they were. Three things do change.

  1. Price, and therefore cost per watt-hour. A superseded unit is only a bargain if its lower price beats the successor on cost per watt-hour and the successor’s advantages are ones you will not use. Compare against the successor’s figures (see our Explorer 1000 v2 and successor comparisons on the Comparisons page). If the successor’s surge or UPS figure is the one your outage tests, the discount is buying you the wrong unit cheaply.
  2. Warranty and support. The manufacturer states a 5-year warranty for the DELTA 2. Check with the retailer that the term runs from your purchase date, not the model’s launch date. How long firmware and app support continue for a retired model is not something we could verify from the manufacturer’s pages; if the app matters to you, ask before buying.
  3. Expansion batteries. If you expect to add capacity later, confirm the matching expansion battery is still sold. Successor batteries are not always backward-compatible.

Our rule: compare the discounted price against the successor on cost per watt-hour first. If the superseded unit does not win there, the rest does not matter.

Related reading

A 1,024–1,070 Wh battery cannot do what a gasoline generator does — the runtime table shows a 1,500 W space heater emptying either unit in about 0.6 hr — but it also cannot poison a household. How often gasoline generators kill indoors — and how the official count keeps being revised — is documented in our CPSC revision matrix, and this page puts every verified unit on the same refrigerator scenario.

Ordering before a storm? Check the arrival date at checkout — a unit that ships tomorrow can beat a better one that ships next week. Amazon Prime includes fast delivery on eligible items and starts with a free trial; we earn a commission if you join.

Sources and method

Published specifications only; no bench tests. Method: How we verify. More: Comparisons.