Specifications checked against manufacturer pages on 2026-08-23.
The Bluetti AC70 (768 Wh, 1,000 W) and the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 (1,070 Wh, 1,500 W), compared on the figures their makers publish. On the normalized ratios, the AC70 costs less per watt-hour ($0.47/Wh vs $0.51/Wh); the Explorer 1000 v2 carries more per pound (45.0 Wh/lb vs 34.1 Wh/lb).
In short. The Explorer 1000 v2 leads on watt-hours per pound (45.0 Wh/lb vs 34.1 Wh/lb) and surge headroom (2.00× vs 1.50×). The AC70 leads on cost per watt-hour ($0.47/Wh vs $0.51/Wh). 3 of 6 measures tie or are not comparable.
Check the current price
Links go to the exact base unit we compared, not a bundle. Amazon prices change daily.
We do not link the AC70: we could not confirm a listing for the exact base unit, and we do not link a guess.
Specifications, side by side
Numbered notes below the table give the source location or a caveat for figures that need one; check marks mark the better figure where one can be judged; “Manufacturer does not state” means absent from that maker’s page as of its check date listed under Sources. UPS switchover is how long the outlets go dark when grid power drops.
| Specification | Bluetti AC70 | Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 |
|---|---|---|
| Rated capacity | 768 Wh1 | 1,070 Wh2 ✓ |
| Usable capacity (calculated)* | 653–691 Wh | 910–963 Wh |
| Continuous AC output | 1,000 W3 | 1,500 W4 ✓ |
| Surge output | 1,500 W5 | 3,000 W6 ✓ |
| Full recharge from wall | 78–96 min7 | 95 min8 |
| Cell chemistry | LiFePO₄ (Lithium Iron Phosphate)9 | LiFePO410 |
| Rated cycle life | 3,000+ cycles to 80%11,12 | 4,000 cycles to 70%+13,14 |
| UPS switchover | ≤20 ms15 | <20 ms16 |
| Expandable | Yes17 | None listed18 |
| Max solar input | 500 W19 ✓ | 400 W20 |
| Max AC charging input | 950 W21 | Manufacturer does not state |
| AC outlets | 222 | 323 ✓ |
| Highest USB-C port | 100 W24 | 100 W25 |
| App control | Yes (Bluetooth)26 | Yes27 |
| Stated noise | 45 dB28 | 30 dB29 |
| Warranty | 5 years30 | 3 years31 |
| Weight | 22.5 lb32 ✓ | about 23.8 lb33 |
| Manufacturer list price when checked | $35934 ✓ | $54935 |
* Calculated: rated capacity × an assumed 85–90% conversion efficiency; no maker publishes a usable figure.
Notes on the figures
- AC70, rated capacity: Rated capacity as listed in the manufacturer’s battery specifications.
- Explorer 1000 v2, rated capacity: 30.4Ah/35.2V DC (1070 Wh)
- AC70, continuous output: Rated continuous output; both AC outlets share this 1,000 W total.
- Explorer 1000 v2, continuous output: 1500W Rated, 3000W Surge peak
- AC70, surge: Conventional surge rating; the page separately markets a Power Lifting boost mode of 2,000 W for resistive loads, and its FAQ warns that motor and compressor loads can surge 2-4 times their rated power.
- Explorer 1000 v2, surge: 1500W Rated, 3000W Surge peak
- AC70, full recharge: Converted from the stated 1.3-1.6 hours in 950 W Turbo Charging mode; the page also advertises 0-80% in 45 minutes, and its FAQ says a full charge takes about 1.5 hours.
- Explorer 1000 v2, full recharge: Jackery’s spec table gives 1.58 hours with the AC adapter; the ‘Emergency Charge 1 Hr’ headline is a faster mode.
- AC70, cell chemistry: Lithium iron phosphate chemistry as stated in the battery specifications.
- Explorer 1000 v2, cell chemistry: Long-lasting LiFePO₄ cells ensure 10+ years (4,000 charge cycles) backed up by a 5-year warranty.
- AC70, cycle life: Stated as 3,000 or more cycles before capacity falls to 80% of original.
- AC70, cycle life: Capacity-retention threshold from the same specification line as the cycle count.
- Explorer 1000 v2, cycle life: 4000 cycles to 70%+ capacity
- Explorer 1000 v2, cycle life: Jackery rates 4,000 cycles to 70%+ remaining capacity. Some competitors rate to 80%; the cycle counts are not directly comparable.
- AC70, UPS switchover: Upper bound. The page describes the switchover as seamless UPS in 20 ms.
- Explorer 1000 v2, UPS switchover: Stated as under 20 milliseconds; an upper bound.
- AC70, expandable: Expansion works in Power Bank Mode with the B80 (806 Wh), B230 (2,048 Wh), or B300 (3,072 Wh) expansion batteries.
- Explorer 1000 v2, expandable: No expansion option appears on the product page; the manufacturer does not explicitly state that none exists.
- AC70, solar input: Maximum solar input; the panel’s open-circuit voltage must fall within 12-58 VDC at up to 10 A.
- Explorer 1000 v2, solar input: (2x) DC 8mm Ports: 12-16V(Working Voltage)⎓8A Max, Double to 8A Max; 16-60V(Working Voltage)⎓10.5A Max, Double to 21A/400W Max
- AC70, AC input: Maximum wall input, reached in Turbo Charging mode enabled through the BLUETTI App; one marketing bullet on the same page says 850 W Turbo Charging, but the specification table and FAQ both state 950 W.
- AC70, AC outlets: Two 120 V outlets sharing 1,000 W of total output.
- Explorer 1000 v2, AC outlets: (3x) 120V ~ 60Hz
- AC70, USB-C: Two USB-C ports, each rated up to 100 W.
- Explorer 1000 v2, USB-C: (1x) 100W Max, 5V⎓3A, 9V⎓3A, 12V⎓3A, 15V⎓3A, 20V⎓5A
- AC70, app: App control works over Bluetooth via the BLUETTI App; the specification table also lists ‘Mobile APP: Yes’.
- Explorer 1000 v2, app: Feature heading ‘Smart App Control And LCD Display’.
- AC70, noise: Applies to the silent AC charging mode only; the page does not state noise levels for the other charging modes or for discharging.
- Explorer 1000 v2, noise: Marketing feature block titled ‘Peace and Quiet’.
- AC70, warranty: As listed in the specification table; the page also advertises a 90-day express replacement service.
- Explorer 1000 v2, warranty: Jackery states 3 years standard plus a 2-year extended warranty; per our policy we count the base three years.
- AC70, weight: Approximate figure; the manufacturer states it as ‘About 22.5 lbs’.
- Explorer 1000 v2, weight: Around 23.8 lbs (10.8 kg)
- AC70, price: Price shown for the standalone unit with no separate list or sale price displayed; the product was listed as out of stock with an expected restock in early September.
- Explorer 1000 v2, price: Manufacturer’s listed price when checked; may have been a sale price.
The same specs, normalized
Ratios, so the bigger unit does not win by default.
| Measure | AC70 | Explorer 1000 v2 |
|---|---|---|
| Cost per watt-hour | $0.47/Wh ✓ | $0.51/Wh |
| Watt-hours per pound | 34.1 Wh/lb | 45.0 Wh/lb ✓ |
| Surge headroom | 1.50× | 2.00× ✓ |
| Recharge rate | ≥9.8 Wh/min | 11.3 Wh/min |
| Rated cycle life | Not comparable — rated to different remaining-capacity thresholds (80% vs 70%). | |
| Continuous watts per dollar | 2.79 W/$ (within 3%) | 2.73 W/$ (within 3%) |
Definitions and direction of each ratio: How we verify.
What each one runs, for how long
| Appliance | AC70 | Explorer 1000 v2 |
|---|---|---|
| Full-size refrigerator 150 W, 900 W start, 35% duty · eff. 80%–87% |
12–13 hr | 16–18 hr |
| Mini fridge 70 W, 400 W start, 30% duty · eff. 70%–87% |
26–32 hr | 36–44 hr |
| CPAP without humidifier 40 W · eff. 70%–82% |
13–16 hr | 19–22 hr |
| CPAP with heated humidifier 95 W · eff. 80%–87% |
6.5–7.0 hr | 9.0–9.8 hr |
| Gas furnace blower 400 W, 1600 W start, 40% duty · eff. 85%–90% |
Unlikely to start | 5.7–6.0 hr |
| 1/3 hp sump pump 500 W, 1800 W start, 15% duty · eff. 85%–90% |
Unlikely to start | 12–13 hr |
| Router and modem 20 W · eff. 70%–82% |
27–31 hr | 37–44 hr |
| Laptop 60 W · eff. 70%–87% |
9.0–11.1 hr | 12–16 hr |
| 1500W space heater 1500 W · eff. 82%–88% |
Will not run | about 0.6 hr |
Calculated, not measured: hours = rated Wh × efficiency ÷ (appliance W × duty); assumptions on How we verify. “Unlikely to start”: start-up surge exceeds the stated surge rating.
What the differences mean
Price per watt-hour. At the list prices we checked, the AC70 costs $0.47/Wh against $0.51/Wh for the Explorer 1000 v2. At list the AC70 is $190 cheaper ($359 vs $549) for 768 Wh vs 1,070 Wh. Prices move with sales; the ratio moves with them.
Weight for the capacity. The Explorer 1000 v2 carries 45.0 Wh/lb against 34.1 Wh/lb for the AC70. Both are two-hands-and-a-flat-surface units; the difference matters if the unit moves between car, porch and basement.
Surge headroom. The Explorer 1000 v2’s stated 3,000 W surge is 2.00× its 1,500 W continuous rating, against 1.50× for the AC70 (1,500 W over 1,000 W). Headroom is what starts a compressor or a pump; see the refrigerator and sump rows in the runtime table.
Which one, and for whom
On normalized measures the Explorer 1000 v2 leads on watt-hours per pound (45.0 Wh/lb vs 34.1 Wh/lb) and surge headroom (2.00× vs 1.50×). The AC70 answers on cost per watt-hour ($0.47/Wh vs $0.51/Wh). Which figure settles it depends on what you need to keep running:
- CPAP overnight. Switchover: AC70 up to 20 ms, Explorer 1000 v2 under 20 ms. A 40 W CPAP runs roughly 13–16 hr on the AC70 and 19–22 hr on the Explorer 1000 v2. Both makers state a 20 ms upper bound, so for one night’s CPAP the deciding figures are price and solar input.
- Keeping a refrigerator cold. Check start-up before runtime. The AC70 states a 1,500 W surge rating; the Explorer 1000 v2 states a 3,000 W surge rating. A full-size refrigerator needs about 900 W to start.
- A multi-day outage with a generator or solar to recharge from. Full recharge: AC70 a stated 78–96 min range, Explorer 1000 v2 95 min. The faster unit spends less generator fuel per charge.
Check the current price
Links go to the exact base unit we compared, not a bundle. Amazon prices change daily.
We do not link the AC70: we could not confirm a listing for the exact base unit, and we do not link a guess.
Related reading
A 768–1,070 Wh battery cannot do what a gasoline generator does — only the Explorer 1000 v2’s continuous rating covers a 1,500 W space heater, and it empties in about 0.6 hr — but it also cannot poison a household. The safety half of that trade-off is in our CPSC revision matrix of generator carbon-monoxide death counts, and this page puts every verified unit on the same refrigerator scenario.
Other comparisons with these models
Ordering before a storm? Check the arrival date at checkout — a unit that ships tomorrow can beat a better one that ships next week. Amazon Prime includes fast delivery on eligible items and starts with a free trial; we earn a commission if you join.
Sources and method
- Bluetti AC70: manufacturer product page, checked 2026-08-24.
- Jackery Explorer 1000 v2: manufacturer product page, checked 2026-08-23.
Published specifications only; no bench tests. Method: How we verify. More: Comparisons.
