Anker SOLIX C300 vs Bluetti EB3A: lighter per watt-hour vs cheaper per watt-hour

Specifications checked against manufacturer pages on 2026-08-24.

The Anker SOLIX C300 (288 Wh, 300 W) and the Bluetti EB3A (268.8 Wh, 600 W), compared on the figures their makers publish. On the normalized ratios, the C300 carries more per pound (31.6 Wh/lb vs 26.5 Wh/lb); the EB3A costs less per watt-hour ($0.81/Wh vs $1.15/Wh).

In short. The C300 leads on watt-hours per pound (31.6 Wh/lb vs 26.5 Wh/lb) and rated cycle life (3,000 vs 2,500); the EB3A leads on cost per watt-hour ($0.81/Wh vs $1.15/Wh) and continuous watts per dollar (2.74 W/$ vs 0.91 W/$). 2 of 6 measures tie or are not comparable. Pick by the one your outage will test. Note: the EB3A is listed as discontinued at the manufacturer; the price used here is its last list price.

Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links. If you click through and make a purchase, CalmWatt may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, CalmWatt earns from qualifying purchases. Prices and availability on Amazon change; we do not show them here.

Check the current price

Links go to the exact base unit we compared, not a bundle. Amazon prices change daily.

We do not link the EB3A: we could not confirm a listing for the exact base unit, and we do not link a guess.

Specifications, side by side

Numbered notes below the table give the source location or a caveat for figures that need one; check marks mark the better figure where one can be judged; “Manufacturer does not state” means absent from that maker’s page as of its check date listed under Sources. UPS switchover is how long the outlets go dark when grid power drops.

Specification Anker SOLIX C300 Bluetti EB3A
Rated capacity 288 Wh1 ✓ 268.8 Wh2
Usable capacity (calculated)* 245–259 Wh 228–242 Wh
Continuous AC output 300 W3 600 W4 ✓
Surge output No conventional surge stated (600 W boost mode)5 1,200 W6
Full recharge from wall Manufacturer does not state (0–80% in 50 min)7 78–108 min8
Cell chemistry LiFePO49 LiFePO410
Rated cycle life 3,000+ cycles to 80%11,12 ✓ 2,500+ cycles to 80%13,14
UPS switchover ≤10 ms15 Manufacturer does not state
Expandable No16 No17
Max solar input 100 W18 200 W19 ✓
Max AC charging input 330 W20 350 W21 ✓
AC outlets 322 ✓ 223
Highest USB-C port 140 W24 ✓ 100 W25
App control Yes26 Yes27
Stated noise 25 dB28 Manufacturer does not state
Warranty 5 years29 ✓ 2 years30
Weight 9.1 lb31 ✓ 10.14 lb32
Manufacturer list price when checked $329.9933 $21934 ✓

* Calculated: rated capacity × an assumed 85–90% conversion efficiency; no maker publishes a usable figure.

Notes on the figures

  1. C300, rated capacity: Rated capacity as stated in the manufacturer’s specifications table and in the product name, Anker SOLIX C300 Portable Power Station – 288Wh | 300W.
  2. EB3A, rated capacity: The product title and marketing copy round this to 268 Wh.
  3. C300, continuous output: Continuous rated AC output shared across all three AC outlets.
  4. EB3A, continuous output: The spec table lists the two AC outlets as sharing 600 W in total.
  5. C300, surge: The 600 W figure is delivered by Anker’s SurgePad boost mode, and the manufacturer’s own comparison chart labels it ‘SurgePad 600W’. It is not a conventional motor-start surge rating and should not be read as one.
  6. EB3A, surge: Listed in the spec table as the surge rating of the 600 W pure sine wave inverter; the page does not market a separate boost mode.
  7. C300, recharge: The manufacturer states only a 0-80% figure: ‘Recharge to 80% in just 50 minutes with a wall outlet.’ A full 0-100% wall recharge time is not stated.
  8. EB3A, full recharge: Converted from the stated ≈1.3-1.8 hours in the 350 W Turbo charging mode; Standard Mode (268 W) is stated as ≈1.5-2.0 hours. The page separately advertises an 80% charge in 30 minutes.
  9. C300, cell chemistry: Marketed elsewhere on the same page as LFP batteries.
  10. EB3A, cell chemistry: Lithium iron phosphate chemistry, as stated in the battery spec table.
  11. C300, cycle life: Cycle count to the point where the battery still holds 80% of its original capacity.
  12. C300, cycle life: Taken from the same specification entry as the cycle-life figure.
  13. EB3A, cycle life: Cycle count until the battery retains 80% of its original capacity.
  14. EB3A, cycle life: From the same sentence as the cycle-life figure.
  15. C300, UPS switchover: The comparison chart on the same page lists this as under 10 ms. Upper bound.
  16. C300, expandable: The specifications table shows a dash for both expansion battery quantity and expandable capacity, indicating no expansion battery option for this model.
  17. EB3A, expandable: The FAQ states capacity cannot be expanded with external expansion batteries, and the built-in battery is not user-replaceable.
  18. C300, solar input: Maximum via the MPPT solar input, which accepts panels from 11 to 28 V at up to 8.2 A with an XT60 connector.
  19. EB3A, solar input: Requires solar panels with an open-circuit voltage of 12-28 V.
  20. C300, AC input: Maximum wall (AC) charging input at 120 V.
  21. EB3A, AC input: In Turbo Mode; Standard Mode is 268 W, and the maximum combined input is 430 W with AC and solar charging simultaneously.
  22. C300, AC outlets: The specifications table lists the three outlets as NEMA 6-20.
  23. EB3A, AC outlets: Two 120 V outlets sharing 600 W in total.
  24. C300, USB-C: Two of the three USB-C ports are rated 140 W each and support two-way fast charging; the third USB-C port is rated 15 W.
  25. EB3A, USB-C: A single USB-C port.
  26. C300, app: App control works over Bluetooth or Wi-Fi via the Anker app; the specifications table also lists Mobile App: Yes.
  27. EB3A, app: App connection is via Bluetooth only, with a stated range of about 10 m; no Wi-Fi control is mentioned.
  28. C300, noise: As stated by the manufacturer, measured from 3.3 ft away.
  29. C300, warranty: Stated as a 5-year warranty.
  30. EB3A, warranty: Stated as 24 months.
  31. C300, weight: Net weight of the unit itself.
  32. EB3A, weight: The spec also gives the metric weight as 4.6 kg.
  33. C300, price: Manufacturer’s store price for the standalone unit without a solar panel; no separate sale or strikethrough list price was displayed at the time of retrieval.
  34. EB3A, price: Price shown on the product page with no sale price displayed; the model is marked as discontinued and its purchase options were shown as sold out at the time of capture.

The same specs, normalized

Ratios, so the bigger unit does not win by default.

Measure C300 EB3A
Cost per watt-hour $1.15/Wh $0.81/Wh ✓
Watt-hours per pound 31.6 Wh/lb ✓ 26.5 Wh/lb
Surge headroom Not comparable — the C300 figure is a boost-mode rating, not a motor-start surge.
Recharge rate Not comparable — Anker SOLIX does not state a full-recharge time for the C300.
Rated cycle life 3,000 ✓ 2,500
Continuous watts per dollar 0.91 W/$ 2.74 W/$ ✓

Definitions and direction of each ratio: How we verify.

What each one runs, for how long

Appliance C300 EB3A
Full-size refrigerator
150 W, 900 W start, 35% duty · eff. 85%–90%
4.7–4.9 hr (start-up not assessed) 4.4–4.6 hr
Mini fridge
70 W, 400 W start, 30% duty · eff. 85%–90% / 80%–87%
about 12 hr (start-up not assessed) 10–11 hr
CPAP without humidifier
40 W · eff. 80%–87%
5.8–6.3 hr 5.4–5.8 hr
CPAP with heated humidifier
95 W · eff. 85%–90% / 80%–87%
2.6–2.7 hr 2.3–2.5 hr
Gas furnace blower
400 W, 1600 W start, 40% duty · eff. 85%–90%
Will not run Unlikely to start
1/3 hp sump pump
500 W, 1800 W start, 15% duty · eff. 82%–88%
Will not run Unlikely to start
Router and modem
20 W · eff. 70%–87%
10–13 hr 9.4–11.7 hr
Laptop
60 W · eff. 85%–90% / 80%–87%
4.1–4.3 hr 3.6–3.9 hr
1500W space heater
1500 W
Will not run Will not run

Calculated, not measured: hours = rated Wh × efficiency ÷ (appliance W × duty); assumptions on How we verify. “Unlikely to start”: start-up surge exceeds the stated surge rating. “Start-up not assessed” appears where the start-up draw meets or exceeds the unit’s continuous rating and the unit states no conventional motor-start surge to check it against (C300); the hours assume the motor starts.

What the differences mean

Price per watt-hour. At the list prices we checked, the EB3A costs $0.81/Wh against $1.15/Wh for the C300. At list the EB3A is $110.99 cheaper ($219 vs $329.99) for 268.8 Wh vs 288 Wh. Prices move with sales; the ratio moves with them. Note: the EB3A is listed as discontinued at the manufacturer; its figure here is the last list price shown.

Weight for the capacity. The C300 carries 31.6 Wh/lb against 26.5 Wh/lb for the EB3A. Both are one-hand units; the difference matters if the unit moves between car, porch and basement.

Cycle rating. The C300 is rated for 3,000 cycles against 2,500 for the EB3A, both to the same remaining-capacity threshold — otherwise we would not compare them. At one full cycle a week the difference is measured in years, not months; at occasional outage use neither limit is reached.

Output for the money. 2.74 W/$ on the EB3A against 0.91 W/$ on the C300: if what you need is to run a high-draw appliance rather than to run a small one for days, this ratio is the one to read.

Which one, and for whom

On normalized measures the two split evenly: the C300 leads on watt-hours per pound (31.6 Wh/lb vs 26.5 Wh/lb) and rated cycle life (3,000 vs 2,500); the EB3A leads on cost per watt-hour ($0.81/Wh vs $1.15/Wh) and continuous watts per dollar (2.74 W/$ vs 0.91 W/$). What decides it is the figure your outage actually tests:

  • CPAP overnight. Switchover: C300 up to 10 ms, EB3A no UPS figure stated. A 40 W CPAP runs roughly 5.8–6.3 hr on the C300 and 5.4–5.8 hr on the EB3A. Neither covers a full night (8 hr) without a humidifier at this capacity, so here the hours decide, not switchover.
  • Keeping a refrigerator cold. Start-up comes first. The C300 states a boost figure rather than a motor-start surge rating; the EB3A states a 1,200 W surge rating. A full-size refrigerator needs about 900 W to start.
  • A multi-day outage with a generator or solar to recharge from. Full recharge: C300 0–80% in 50 min (no full-charge time stated), EB3A a stated 78–108 min range. These are not comparable: Anker SOLIX states no full-charge time for the C300.

Check the current price

Links go to the exact base unit we compared, not a bundle. Amazon prices change daily.

We do not link the EB3A: we could not confirm a listing for the exact base unit, and we do not link a guess.

Related reading

A 268.8–288 Wh battery cannot do what a gasoline generator does — neither unit’s continuous rating covers a 1,500 W space heater (see the runtime table) — but it also cannot poison a household. Our CPSC revision matrix tracks how the official count of generator carbon-monoxide deaths has changed across report editions, and this page puts every verified unit on the same refrigerator scenario.

Ordering before a storm? Check the arrival date at checkout — a unit that ships tomorrow can beat a better one that ships next week. Amazon Prime includes fast delivery on eligible items and starts with a free trial; we earn a commission if you join.

Sources and method

Published specifications only; no bench tests. Method: How we verify. More: Comparisons.