Specifications checked against manufacturer pages on 2026-08-23.
Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2: 1,024 Wh behind a 2,000 W continuous inverter, in the 1 kWh-class size. Checked against the maker’s page on 2026-08-23: every published figure, the runtimes those figures imply, and the specifications Anker SOLIX does not publish at all. Nothing here is a bench result, and each calculated number says so on its own row.
In short. 1,024 Wh in the 1 kWh-class band: $0.52/Wh at the list price we recorded; 41.1 Wh per pound; 4,000 rated cycles to 80%. On our assumptions a full-size refrigerator calculates to 16–17 hr, and a 40 W CPAP calculates to 18–21 hr. Anker SOLIX leaves 1 of the rows we track unstated, and we name it rather than filling in a guess. The runtime figures are calculated, not measured.
Check the current price
That link points at the base unit we transcribed, not a kit with panels. Amazon prices change daily.
Who it is for, and who should skip it
The published figures answer this before any opinion does.
It fits if
- A refrigerator is what you are saving. It clears a 12-hour outage on our assumptions with about 4 hours to spare, and the stated 3,000 W surge covers a roughly 900 W start.
- One night of uninterrupted medical equipment. A 40 W machine without a humidifier runs the night with margin, and the maker states under 10 ms on the grid handover. A heated humidifier changes that arithmetic.
- The unit has to move. 24.9 lb is a two-hands lift rather than a cart job, so car to porch to basement is realistic.
Skip it if
- You want resistive heat. A 1,500 W heater empties this unit in about 0.6 hr. That is physics, not a flaw in this model.
- You own a large array already. It takes at most 600 W of solar; panels past that ceiling idle rather than charge it faster.
- Your plan involves house wiring. Nothing portable connects to a panel safely without a transfer switch installed by a licensed electrician. Settle that before buying.
Every published specification
Numbered notes give the source location or a caveat where a figure needs one. “Manufacturer does not state” marks an absence on the maker’s page; “Not yet verified by CalmWatt” marks one of ours.
| Specification | Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 |
|---|---|
| Rated capacity | 1,024 Wh1 |
| Usable capacity (calculated)* | 870–922 Wh |
| Continuous AC output | 2,000 W2 |
| Surge output | 3,000 W3 |
| Full recharge from wall | 49 min4 |
| Cell chemistry | Manufacturer does not state |
| Rated cycle life | 4,000 cycles to 80%5,6 |
| UPS switchover | <10 ms7 |
| Expandable | No8 |
| Max solar input | 600 W9 |
| Max AC charging input | 1,600 W10 |
| AC outlets | 511 |
| Highest USB-C port | 140 W12 |
| App control | Yes13 |
| Stated noise | 20 dB14 |
| Warranty | 5 years15 |
| Weight | 24.9 lb16 |
| Manufacturer list price when checked | $529.9917 |
* Rated capacity × an assumed 85–90% conversion efficiency. Ours, because nobody publishes one.
Notes on the figures
- C1000 Gen 2, rated capacity: Spec table also lists “Capacity 1,024Wh”. Comparison table column confirmed as C1000 Gen 2 (C1000 column shows 1,056Wh).
- C1000 Gen 2, continuous output: Spec table: “AC Power 120V~ 15A, 120V~ 16.66A, 60Hz, 2,000W Max, L+N+PE”. AC bypass (grid pass-through) is listed separately at “AC (Bypass) 1,800W Max”.
- C1000 Gen 2, surge: Conventional peak rating (“3,000W Peak Output” in comparison table), not a resistive-load boost mode.
- C1000 Gen 2, full recharge: 0-100% figure (comparison table: “AC Recharging to 100% 49 Min”). Requires UltraFast Charging (1,600W) enabled in the Anker app; FAQ states it only activates when battery cell temperature is above 20 °C (68 °F) and charging at 0–20 °C is significantly slower. Standard-mode (1,200W) recharge time is not stated. Page notes 49 min was the fastest among portable power stations as of April 2025.
- C1000 Gen 2, cycle life: The page adds: “Up to 10 years of reliable power—80% capacity after 4,000 cycles.”
- C1000 Gen 2, cycle life: 10 Years of InfiniPower: This is power built to last for a decade of daily use. After 4,000 cycles, the battery still has at least 80% capacity.
- C1000 Gen 2, UPS switchover: Upper bound (“under 10 ms”). Spec table and comparison table list it as “UPS 10 ms”.
- C1000 Gen 2, expandable: FAQ answer to “Can Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2’s capacity be expanded?”. Comparison table also shows “Expandable Capacity No” for C1000 Gen 2 (vs “Yes” for the original C1000). The “Anker SOLIX C1000 + Expansion Battery” bundle option on the page is for the original C1000, not Gen 2.
- C1000 Gen 2, solar input: Spec table: “MPPT 11-28v⎓8.2A; 29V-60V⎓14.5A (600W Max)”. Single XT60i input port.
- C1000 Gen 2, AC input: UltraFast mode only (must be enabled in the Anker app). Standard charging is listed as “AC Power (Charging) 1,200W Max”; input voltage “120V~ 12A Max, 60Hz”. Comparison table: “Max AC Input 1,600W”.
- C1000 Gen 2, AC outlets: From the product data embedded in the page rather than the visible specification table. The visible page only says “10 Ports” and labels “AC Output Ports” in the port diagram without a count.
- C1000 Gen 2, USB-C: Per-port max. Embedded spec data lists “USB-C Output: 1× 15W; 2× 140W” (three USB-C ports); “USB-A and USB-C1 Total 20W Max”.
- C1000 Gen 2, app: Feature caption “APP Control”. Embedded spec data: “Wireless Connection: Wi-Fi, Bluetooth”, “Mobile App: Yes”. UltraFast Charging is enabled via the app.
- C1000 Gen 2, noise: Feature caption under “More Features To Explore”; no load, mode, or measurement distance is stated.
- C1000 Gen 2, warranty: “warranty”:{“label”:”Warranty”,”value”:”5 Years”}
- C1000 Gen 2, weight: From the DIMENSION section of the spec table (label/value pair). Embedded spec data also lists “Net weight 24.9 lb”.
- C1000 Gen 2, price: A site-wide “Fan Fest Mega Sale: Save up to 48%” banner is active at fetch time, so $529.99 may be a promotional price rather than list.
What Anker SOLIX does not state
What a maker leaves out is a fact about the product too. Every gap on this unit’s page, named rather than quietly filled in. Of the 34 units we have transcribed, 29 omit at least one figure; this one omits 1 figure.
- Cell chemistry. Absent from Anker SOLIX’s specifications for this unit when we checked.
- Usable capacity. Nobody states this, here or elsewhere. The rating describes the cells, not the outlet, and the difference depends on what you plug in.
Omissions are the industry norm rather than this maker’s failing. The point is that a confident figure for any of them, anywhere, came from somebody’s guess.
What it runs, and for how long
The appliance set is fixed across the site, which is what makes these hours comparable with any other page here.
| Appliance | C1000 Gen 2 |
|---|---|
| Full-size refrigerator 150 W, 900 W start, 35% duty · eff. 80%–87% |
16–17 hr |
| Mini fridge 70 W, 400 W start, 30% duty · eff. 70%–82% |
34–40 hr |
| CPAP without humidifier 40 W · eff. 70%–82% |
18–21 hr |
| CPAP with heated humidifier 95 W · eff. 70%–82% |
7.5–8.8 hr |
| Gas furnace blower 400 W, 1600 W start, 40% duty · eff. 85%–90% |
5.4–5.8 hr |
| 1/3 hp sump pump 500 W, 1800 W start, 15% duty · eff. 85%–90% |
about 12 hr |
| Router and modem 20 W · eff. 70%–82% |
36–42 hr |
| Laptop 60 W · eff. 70%–82% |
12–14 hr |
| 1500W space heater 1500 W · eff. 85%–90% |
about 0.6 hr |
Calculated, not measured: hours = rated Wh × efficiency ÷ (appliance W × duty). Assumptions: How we verify. “Unlikely to start” means the start-up surge exceeds the stated surge rating.
The same specs, normalized
| Measure | C1000 Gen 2 |
|---|---|
| Cost per watt-hour | $0.52/Wh |
| Watt-hours per pound | 41.1 Wh/lb |
| Surge headroom | 1.50× |
| Recharge rate | 20.9 Wh/min |
| Rated cycle life | 4,000 cycles to 80% |
| Continuous watts per dollar | 3.77 W/$ |
A ratio means something only against another unit’s, so pair these with the head-to-head pages below. Definitions: How we verify.
What those figures actually mean
Cost per watt-hour: $0.52/Wh. The $529.99 list price we recorded over 1,024 Wh of rated capacity. Capacity alone tells you nothing about value. This does, and it moves every time the price does.
Watt-hours per pound: 41.1 Wh/lb. 1,024 Wh in 24.9 lb makes this a two-hands lift. These cells are heavier per watt-hour than the ones they replaced, and last far longer. That is the trade the cycle rating prices.
Surge headroom: 1.50×. A stated 3,000 W surge over a 2,000 W continuous rating, which covers the roughly 900 W a full-size refrigerator needs to start. A unit with hours to spare and no headroom fails in the first second.
Recharge rate: 20.9 Wh/min. A full wall charge in 49 minutes. Over a long outage, refill speed decides how long an engine runs or a cord stays borrowed.
Rated cycle life: 4,000 cycles to 80% capacity. At one cycle a week that is roughly 77 years away, which is another way of saying something else will retire this unit first unless you cycle it daily. The percentage matters as much as the count: two ratings only compare when they name the same remaining capacity.
Continuous watts per dollar: 3.77 W/$. This one moves opposite to cost per watt-hour on most units, so a unit can look good on exactly one of them.
Where it sits in our database
Read against our own database rather than against the maker’s marketing, the figures place like this.
| Measure | C1000 Gen 2 | Among verified units |
|---|---|---|
| Rated capacity | 1,024 Wh | 20th largest of 34 |
| Continuous AC output | 2,000 W | 14th highest of 34 |
| Cost per watt-hour | $0.52/Wh | 11th cheapest of 32 |
| Watt-hours per pound | 41.1 Wh/lb | 9th densest of 34 |
| Weight | 24.9 lb | 12th lightest of 34 |
These positions describe size and price, not fitness for your outage. The row built on price uses the manufacturer list price recorded on 2026-08-23; the retail price behind our link moves independently, so recompute that row against what you are shown.
Three outages, and the figure that decides each
- One night, one CPAP. A 40 W CPAP without a humidifier calculates to 18–21 hr. The stated under 10 ms handover is what decides whether the machine notices the outage.
- Twelve hours, one refrigerator. A typical full-size refrigerator calculates to 16–17 hr, and the stated 3,000 W surge covers its roughly 900 W start.
- The loads people forget. A gas furnace blower calculates to 5.4–5.8 hr and a one-third horsepower sump pump calculates to about 12 hr. Both are hard-wired in most houses, which makes this an electrician’s question before it is a battery one. A router and modem, meanwhile, calculates to 36–42 hr.
- Three days, with something to recharge from. A full wall recharge takes 49 minutes, and it accepts up to 600 W of solar, so day two turns on your panels and your sky.
The C1000 Gen 2 against other units
A single unit’s ratios mean little alone. These 5 head-to-head pages put the C1000 Gen 2 against another unit on the same figures.
- Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 vs Bluetti Elite 100 V2
- Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 vs EcoFlow DELTA 3
- Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 vs EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus
- Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 vs Jackery Explorer 1000 v2
- Anker SOLIX C1000 vs Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2
Questions people ask about the C1000 Gen 2
Every answer below comes from the tables above.
How long will the C1000 Gen 2 run a refrigerator?
16–17 hr on our assumptions for a typical full-size unit at 150 W running and a 35% duty cycle. The stated surge covers the roughly 900 W start. Substitute the wattage from the label inside your door.
Can the C1000 Gen 2 run a CPAP all night?
Yes on capacity: a 40 W machine without a humidifier calculates to 18–21 hr against the eight hours a night usually needs. The maker states under 10 ms on the handover. Add a heated humidifier and the hours roughly halve.
How long does the C1000 Gen 2 take to recharge?
49 minutes from a wall outlet on the maker’s figure, with up to 600 W accepted from solar. That is the figure that matters once the outage passes a day.
How much does the C1000 Gen 2 weigh?
24.9 lb on the maker’s figure, or 41.1 Wh of rated capacity carried per pound. That is a two-hands lift, which is why units this size tend to stay where you put them.
How many cycles is the C1000 Gen 2 rated for?
4,000 cycles to 80% of original capacity, which is roughly 77 years at one cycle a week. A figure quoted to a different retention level is a different promise, not a better one.
Will the C1000 Gen 2 run a space heater?
It will, and it will empty the battery in about 0.6 hr. Resistive heat drains any battery this size faster than anything else you can plug in.
Check the current price
That link points at the base unit we transcribed, not a kit with panels. Amazon prices change daily.
Related reading
The honest comparison is not with a bigger battery but with an engine: a 1,500 W space heater empties it in about 0.6 hr, yet nothing here vents carbon monoxide into a garage. How often gasoline generators kill indoors — and how the official count keeps being revised — is documented in our CPSC revision matrix, while our refrigerator hub ranks every unit we have verified on the same twelve hours.
Ordering before a storm? Check the arrival date at checkout — a unit that ships tomorrow can beat a better one that ships next week. Amazon Prime includes fast delivery on eligible items and starts with a free trial; we earn a commission if you join.
Sources and method
- Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2: manufacturer product page, checked 2026-08-23.
Every quoted number comes from the maker’s page with its source sentence recorded. Every calculated number is marked as such and uses the formula above. Method: How we verify. More: Comparisons.
