Specifications checked against manufacturer pages on 2026-09-11.
The Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max pairs 3,584 Wh of LiFePO4 cells with a 2,000 W inverter, which puts it in the large bracket. We read every figure below off Jackery’s own product page on 2026-09-11, calculated what the rated capacity does to a set of household appliances, and listed what the page leaves out. Where a number is ours rather than the maker’s, the row says which.
In short. 3,584 Wh in the large band: $0.59/Wh at the list price we recorded; 48.5 Wh per pound; 6,000 rated cycles to 70%. On our assumptions a full-size refrigerator calculates to 2.3–2.5 days, and a 40 W CPAP calculates to 2.6–3.1 days. 2 rows we track are blank on the maker’s page; the section below says which. Every hour figure above is arithmetic, not a measurement.
Check the current price
It resolves to the same base model the table above describes, without accessories. Amazon prices change daily.
Who it is for, and who should skip it
Read this first; it decides whether the rest of the page is for you.
It fits if
- A refrigerator is what you are saving. It clears a 12-hour outage on our assumptions with about 43 hours to spare, and the stated 4,000 W surge covers a roughly 900 W start.
- One night of uninterrupted medical equipment. A 40 W machine without a humidifier runs the night with margin, and the maker states 10 ms on the grid handover. A heated humidifier changes that arithmetic.
- You may need more later. Stated capacity expands to 21,500 Wh with the maker’s expansion battery, so the first purchase is not the last word.
Skip it if
- It has to travel. At 73.85 lb this needs two people or a cart; it lives where you put it.
- The load is a furnace or a well pump. Both are normally hard-wired, so reaching them needs a transfer switch fitted by a licensed electrician, whatever the inverter can do.
Every published specification
Where a row carries a number, a note under the table says where it came from. A row reading “Manufacturer does not state” is the maker’s silence; “Not yet verified by CalmWatt” is ours.
| Specification | Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max |
|---|---|
| Rated capacity | 3,584 Wh1 |
| Usable capacity (calculated)* | 3046–3226 Wh |
| Continuous AC output | 2,000 W2 |
| Surge output | 4,000 W3 |
| Full recharge from wall | 150 min4 |
| Cell chemistry | LiFePO45 |
| Rated cycle life | 6,000 cycles to 70%6 |
| UPS switchover | 10 ms7 |
| Expandable | Yes, up to 21,500 Wh8,9 |
| Max solar input | Manufacturer does not state |
| Max AC charging input | Manufacturer does not state |
| AC outlets | 310 |
| Highest USB-C port | 100 W11 |
| App control | Yes12 |
| Stated noise | 30 dB13 |
| Warranty | 3 years14 |
| Weight | 73.85 lb15 |
| Manufacturer list price when checked | $2,09916 |
* Calculated: rated capacity × an assumed 85–90% conversion efficiency. No maker publishes a usable figure.
Notes on the figures
- HomePower 3600 Pro Max, rated capacity: Tech Specs > Battery > Capacity.
- HomePower 3600 Pro Max, continuous output: Tech Specs > Output Ports > AC Total Output. This unit is split-phase (240V/120V); 4000W is the 240V-rated figure, quoted here alongside the 120V-only figure (2000W) from the same spec line. Footnote [1] on the page adds: “A single unit provides automatic backup of up to 2,000W at 120V and 4,000W at 240V, while a parallel setup doubles output to 4,000W at 120V and 8,000W at 240V.” The figure recorded here is the 120V one.
- HomePower 3600 Pro Max, surge: 4000W Rated, 8000W Surge peak at 240V; 2000W Rated, 4000W Surge peak at 120V
- HomePower 3600 Pro Max, full recharge: Tech Specs > Charging Time. A footnote ([3]) separately states “1.3 hours is achieved by wall charging using the optional 40A fast charging cable” — a different charging path that needs an optional accessory, not the figure recorded here.
- HomePower 3600 Pro Max, cell chemistry: Tech Specs > Battery > Cell Chemistry. The page writes the chemistry with a subscript (LiFePO₄); we record it as LiFePO4.
- HomePower 3600 Pro Max, cycle life: 6000 Cycles (retained capacity ≥70% SOH)
- HomePower 3600 Pro Max, UPS switchover: Features section, heading “Experience True Seamlessness.”
- HomePower 3600 Pro Max, expandable: Features section, heading “True 240V Performance from a Single Unit.” Also shown as a hero-graphic badge (“3.6 kWh – 43 kWh Expandable Power”) during the Tech Specs scroll, but that badge is an image with no matching text anywhere in the page’s accessible content — this running-text sentence is the text-based source instead.
- HomePower 3600 Pro Max, expandable: 21.5 kWh is the single-unit expansion ceiling. The 43 kWh figure in the same sentence is a two-unit parallel configuration — a different, paralleled setup rather than this unit’s own ceiling. The HomePower 3600 Plus page draws the same 21.5 kWh / 43 kWh distinction.
- HomePower 3600 Pro Max, AC outlets: Two standard NEMA 5-20R outlets (2000W per port) plus one NEMA 14-50R high-current 240V outlet = 3 outlets total.
- HomePower 3600 Pro Max, USB-C: Tech Specs > Output Ports > USB-C Output.
- HomePower 3600 Pro Max, app: App control: the product page lists a separate Jackery App user manual; the spec tab itself does not describe app features.
- HomePower 3600 Pro Max, noise: Features section, heading “Stay Quiet, Stay Powered.” Footnote [2] adds the measurement condition: “The 30dB noise level is measured at a distance of 1 meter while operating in Quiet Mode.”
- HomePower 3600 Pro Max, warranty: Tech Specs > General > Warranty. Site also advertises “Up to 5-Year Warranty ONLY at Jackery.com” near the Add to Cart button — same 3+2 structure, promotional framing. We record the base warranty term; the extension is conditional.
- HomePower 3600 Pro Max, weight: Tech Specs > General > Weight.
- HomePower 3600 Pro Max, price: List (strike-through) price shown at the top of the page and again in the “Compare with Others” table’s price row for this model; site showed a sale price of $1,799.00 (“$300 OFF”) when checked. We record the manufacturer’s list price, not the sale price of the day.
What Jackery does not state
The omissions are the part other pages copy from each other without noticing. Every gap on this unit’s page, named rather than quietly filled in. 29 of the 34 units in our database omit something, and this one is among them with 2 figures.
- Maximum solar input. Absent from Jackery’s specifications for this unit when we checked.
- Maximum ac charging input. Absent from Jackery’s specifications for this unit when we checked.
- Usable capacity. Universally absent. The band in the table above is our calculation from an assumed efficiency, not a figure anyone publishes.
This is not a mark against the product. It is a warning about pages that fill these rows in without saying where the number came from.
What it runs, and for how long
Every unit we cover meets the same appliance list, so nothing below is tuned to flatter this one.
| Appliance | HomePower 3600 Pro Max |
|---|---|
| Full-size refrigerator 150 W, 900 W start, 35% duty · eff. 80%–87% |
2.3–2.5 days |
| Mini fridge 70 W, 400 W start, 30% duty · eff. 70%–82% |
5.0–5.8 days |
| CPAP without humidifier 40 W · eff. 70%–82% |
2.6–3.1 days |
| CPAP with heated humidifier 95 W · eff. 70%–82% |
26–31 hr |
| Gas furnace blower 400 W, 1600 W start, 40% duty · eff. 85%–90% |
19–20 hr |
| 1/3 hp sump pump 500 W, 1800 W start, 15% duty · eff. 85%–90% |
41–43 hr |
| Router and modem 20 W · eff. 70%–82% |
5.2–6.1 days |
| Laptop 60 W · eff. 70%–82% |
1.7–2.0 days |
| 1500W space heater 1500 W · eff. 85%–90% |
2.0–2.2 hr |
These are calculations, not measurements: hours = rated Wh × efficiency ÷ (appliance W × duty). The assumptions behind every figure are listed on How we verify; “Unlikely to start” means the appliance surge is above the stated rating.
The same specs, normalized
| Measure | HomePower 3600 Pro Max |
|---|---|
| Cost per watt-hour | $0.59/Wh |
| Watt-hours per pound | 48.5 Wh/lb |
| Surge headroom | 2.00× |
| Recharge rate | 23.9 Wh/min |
| Rated cycle life | 6,000 cycles to 70% |
| Continuous watts per dollar | 0.95 W/$ |
These are measurements of shape, not scores. What each one means and which direction is better is on How we verify.
What those figures actually mean
Cost per watt-hour: $0.59/Wh. The $2,099 list price we recorded over 3,584 Wh of rated capacity. It is the one figure that compares a small unit with a large one honestly, and the figure a sale moves fastest. Recompute it against the price you are shown.
Watt-hours per pound: 48.5 Wh/lb. 3,584 Wh in 73.85 lb makes this a cart-or-two-people unit. Weight per watt-hour is the cost of the chemistry, not of the design.
Surge headroom: 2.00×. A stated 4,000 W surge over a 2,000 W continuous rating, which covers the roughly 900 W a full-size refrigerator needs to start. Headroom decides whether the appliance starts at all; the hours only matter afterwards.
Recharge rate: 23.9 Wh/min. A full wall charge in 150 minutes. On day three this matters more than capacity does.
Rated cycle life: 6,000 cycles to 70% capacity. That is about 115 years at a cycle a week. Outage use never gets near it; van and off-grid use can. The percentage matters as much as the count: two ratings only compare when they name the same remaining capacity.
Continuous watts per dollar: 0.95 W/$. If your plan is one heavy appliance rather than several light ones for days, this is the ratio that describes your purchase.
Where it sits in our database
A single unit’s figures do not say whether a number is large or small. Ours do, because every unit below was transcribed the same way.
| Measure | HomePower 3600 Pro Max | Among verified units |
|---|---|---|
| Rated capacity | 3,584 Wh | 5th largest of 34 |
| Continuous AC output | 2,000 W | 16th highest of 34 |
| Cost per watt-hour | $0.59/Wh | 15th cheapest of 32 |
| Watt-hours per pound | 48.5 Wh/lb | 4th densest of 34 |
| Weight | 73.85 lb | 29th lightest of 34 |
Rank is not a recommendation: the smallest unit here is the right answer for somebody. The row built on price uses the manufacturer list price recorded on 2026-09-11; the retail price behind our link moves independently, so recompute that row against what you are shown.
Three outages, and the figure that decides each
- One night, one CPAP. A 40 W CPAP without a humidifier calculates to 2.6–3.1 days. The stated 10 ms handover is what decides whether the machine notices the outage.
- Twelve hours, one refrigerator. A typical full-size refrigerator calculates to 2.3–2.5 days, and the stated 4,000 W surge covers its roughly 900 W start.
- The loads people forget. A gas furnace blower calculates to 19–20 hr and a one-third horsepower sump pump calculates to 41–43 hr. In most houses neither has a plug, so the answer runs through a transfer switch, not an inverter. A router and modem, meanwhile, calculates to 5.2–6.1 days.
- Three days, with something to recharge from. A full wall recharge takes 150 minutes, and no maximum solar input is stated, so we cannot size an array from its page.
Questions people ask about the HomePower 3600 Pro Max
No answer here uses a number that is not on this page.
How long will the HomePower 3600 Pro Max run a refrigerator?
2.3–2.5 days on our assumptions for a typical full-size unit at 150 W running and a 35% duty cycle. The stated surge covers the roughly 900 W start. A newer or smaller refrigerator will beat this figure.
Can the HomePower 3600 Pro Max run a CPAP all night?
Yes on capacity: a 40 W machine without a humidifier calculates to 2.6–3.1 days against the eight hours a night usually needs. The maker states 10 ms on the handover. Heated tubing and a humidifier change this figure sharply.
How long does the HomePower 3600 Pro Max take to recharge?
150 minutes from a wall outlet on the maker’s figure. Refill speed is what a multi-day outage actually tests.
How much does the HomePower 3600 Pro Max weigh?
73.85 lb on the maker’s figure, or 48.5 Wh of rated capacity carried per pound. That is a cart-or-two-people unit, which is why units this size tend to stay where you put them.
How many cycles is the HomePower 3600 Pro Max rated for?
6,000 cycles to 70% of original capacity, on LiFePO4 cells, which is roughly 115 years at one cycle a week. Check the percentage before comparing this with another maker’s number.
Can you expand the HomePower 3600 Pro Max’s capacity?
Yes, to a stated 21,500 Wh with the maker’s expansion battery, up from 3,584 Wh alone. Verify the battery exists at retail before paying for the option.
Check the current price
It resolves to the same base model the table above describes, without accessories. Amazon prices change daily.
Related reading
A 3,584 Wh battery cannot do what a gasoline generator does — a 1,500 W space heater empties it in 2.0–2.2 hr — but it also cannot poison a household. The safety half of that trade-off is in our CPSC revision matrix of generator carbon-monoxide death counts, and the refrigerator page shows where this unit lands among all the others on one scenario.
Ordering before a storm? Check the arrival date at checkout — a unit that ships tomorrow can beat a better one that ships next week. Amazon Prime includes fast delivery on eligible items and starts with a free trial; we earn a commission if you join.
Sources and method
- Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max: manufacturer product page, checked 2026-09-11.
Published specifications only, each transcribed from the maker’s own page; nothing here is bench-tested. Runtimes are calculated by CalmWatt with the formula printed above. Method: How we verify. More: Comparisons.
