Specifications checked against manufacturer pages on 2026-08-23.
The Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 (2,048 Wh, 2,400 W) and the Bluetti AC200L (2,048 Wh, 2,400 W), compared on the figures their makers publish. On the normalized ratios, the C2000 Gen 2 carries more per pound (49.1 Wh/lb vs 32.8 Wh/lb); the AC200L costs less per watt-hour ($0.44/Wh vs $0.49/Wh).
In short. The AC200L leads on cost per watt-hour ($0.44/Wh vs $0.49/Wh), surge headroom (2.00× vs 1.67×) and continuous watts per dollar (2.67 W/$ vs 2.40 W/$). The C2000 Gen 2 leads on watt-hours per pound (49.1 Wh/lb vs 32.8 Wh/lb) and rated cycle life (4,000 vs 3,000). 1 of 6 measures ties or is not comparable.
Check the current price
Links go to the exact base unit we compared, not a bundle. Amazon prices change daily.
Specifications, side by side
Numbered notes below the table give the source location or a caveat for figures that need one; check marks mark the better figure where one can be judged; “Manufacturer does not state” means absent from that maker’s page as of its check date listed under Sources. UPS switchover is how long the outlets go dark when grid power drops.
| Specification | Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 | Bluetti AC200L |
|---|---|---|
| Rated capacity | 2,048 Wh1 | 2,048 Wh2 |
| Usable capacity (calculated)* | 1741–1843 Wh | 1741–1843 Wh |
| Continuous AC output | 2,400 W3 | 2,400 W4 |
| Surge output | 4,000 W5 | 4,800 W6 ✓ |
| Full recharge from wall | 88 min7 | Manufacturer does not state (0–80% in 45 min)8 |
| Cell chemistry | LFP9 | LiFePO410 |
| Rated cycle life | 4,000 cycles to 80%11,12 ✓ | 3,000+ cycles to 80%13 |
| UPS switchover | ≤10 ms14 | 20 ms15 |
| Expandable | Yes, up to 4,096 Wh16,17 | Yes, up to 8,192 Wh18 |
| Max solar input | 800 W19 | 1,200 W20 ✓ |
| Max AC charging input | 1,800 W21 | 2,400 W22 ✓ |
| AC outlets | 523 | 524 |
| Highest USB-C port | 140 W25 ✓ | 100 W26 |
| App control | Yes27 | Yes28 |
| Stated noise | 30 dB29 | ≤50 dB30 |
| Warranty | 5 years31 | 5 years32 |
| Weight | 41.7 lb33 ✓ | 62.4 lb34 |
| Manufacturer list price when checked | $999.9935 | $89936 ✓ |
* Calculated: rated capacity × an assumed 85–90% conversion efficiency; no maker publishes a usable figure.
Notes on the figures
- C2000 Gen 2, rated capacity: Specs tab, BATTERY section. Page title also reads ‘2,048Wh | 2,400W’. User guide: ‘Rated Battery Capacity 51.2VDC / 40,000mAh / 2,048Wh’.
- AC200L, rated capacity: 2,048Wh (51.2V, 40Ah)
- C2000 Gen 2, continuous output: Product-page FAQ Q3. Specs tab: ‘AC Output (NEMA 5-20R) 120V~ 20A Max, 60Hz, 2400W Max’. The bi-directional inlet port is limited to 1,800W.
- AC200L, continuous output: 2,400W In Total
- C2000 Gen 2, surge: Specs tab OUTPUT section; also ‘Massive 4,000W Peak Power: Power appliances with 2,400W rated power and up to 4,000W peak.’ and embedded data ‘AC Surge Output: 4,000W’. Separately, the user guide describes a resistive-load boost mode: ‘The power station supports the SurgePad™ feature for up to 3,000W AC output.’ The 4,000W figure is the conventional peak rating, not the SurgePad number.
- AC200L, surge: Read from the manufacturer’s AC200L solar-bundle listing; the standalone product page could not be rendered when checked.
- C2000 Gen 2, full recharge: From the ‘6 Ways to Recharge’ section; AC wall charging only. The headline ‘80% in 45 minutes, 100% in 58 minutes’ and the comparison-table ’45 Min to 80%’ apply to AC + solar combined (‘AC+ Solar recharge 2,600W, 100% in 58 Min’). Page footnote: ‘Data based on Anker internal testing. Actual performance may vary depending on the usage environment.’
- AC200L, recharge: Bluetti publishes a 0–80% time (45 minutes at 2,400 W input), not a full-charge time.
- C2000 Gen 2, cell chemistry: Specs tab. Embedded product data spells it out as ‘Battery Chemistry: LiFePO4’ (lithium iron phosphate).
- AC200L, cell chemistry: LiFePO₄ (Lithium Iron Phosphate)
- C2000 Gen 2, cycle life: Comparison table, C2000 Gen 2 column; Specs tab: ‘Cycle Life 4000 Cycles’.
- C2000 Gen 2, cycle life: 4,000 Cycles to 80% Capacity
- AC200L, cycle life: 3,000+ Cycles to 80% Original Capacity
- C2000 Gen 2, UPS switchover: Specs tab states 10 ms; the user guide says it switches within 10 ms, so we treat it as an upper bound.
- AC200L, UPS switchover: 20ms UPS
- C2000 Gen 2, expandable: FAQ Q4: ‘Yes. It can be paired with Anker SOLIX BP2000 (Gen 2) to expand capacity.’ Embedded data: ‘Expansion Battery Quantity: 1× BP2000(Gen 2)’.
- C2000 Gen 2, expandable: Exact figure is from the page’s embedded product data (not the rendered spec tab); the rendered page says ‘Up to 4kWh’ and the bundle card on the same page reads ‘C2000 Gen 2 with Expansion Battery 4,096Wh | 2,400W’. Consistent with 2,048Wh unit + one 2,048Wh BP2000 (Gen 2).
- AC200L, expandable: 8,192Wh with 2×B300
- C2000 Gen 2, solar input: Specs tab INPUT section. User guide: ‘XT-60 Input 11V-28V 8.2A, 28V-60V 17A Max, (800W Max)’. Recharge section: ‘Solar Input 800W, 100% in 3 Hr’.
- AC200L, solar input: Solar Input: 1,200W Max., VOC 12-145VDC, 15A
- C2000 Gen 2, AC input: 1,800W / 15A is time-limited (< 3 hours); continuous AC input is rated at 12A (~1,440W at 120V).
- AC200L, AC input: AC Input: 2,400W Max.
- C2000 Gen 2, AC outlets: The count comes from embedded product data and it is unclear whether it includes the TT-30R RV outlet; we do not award a check mark on this row.
- AC200L, AC outlets: AC Outlets: 4 x 120V/20A Outlets 1 x 120V/30A NEMA TT-30 2,400W In Total
- C2000 Gen 2, USB-C: Highest single USB-C port. Three USB-C ports total: 2× 140W (USB-C1, USB-C2) and 1× 15W (USB-C3); the 15W USB-C and 12W USB-A share a 20W cap when used together.
- AC200L, USB-C: USB-C Port: 2 x 100W Max.
- C2000 Gen 2, app: Product page spec data and the user guide: Wi-Fi and Bluetooth app control.
- AC200L, app: FAQ Q4 (‘Does AC200L support App control?’).
- C2000 Gen 2, noise: Comparison table, C2000 Gen 2 column; stated as 30 dB at loads under 1,000 W.
- AC200L, noise: Stated as ≤50 dB in the manufacturer’s FAQ, without a measurement condition.
- C2000 Gen 2, warranty: Warranty 5 Years
- AC200L, warranty: Warranty: 5 Years
- C2000 Gen 2, weight: Comparison table, C2000 Gen 2 column; product bullet also says ‘Weighing 41.7 lb, 25% lighter than the industry average.’ Specs tab gives only ‘Net Weight 18.9 kg’.
- AC200L, weight: 62.4lbs
- C2000 Gen 2, price: Manufacturer list price when checked.
- AC200L, price: Manufacturer price for the AC200L base unit, read from the product-comparison widget on the maker’s AC200L solar-generator bundle page on 2026-09-11; the standalone AC200L page could not be read that day.
The same specs, normalized
Ratios, so the bigger unit does not win by default.
| Measure | C2000 Gen 2 | AC200L |
|---|---|---|
| Cost per watt-hour | $0.49/Wh | $0.44/Wh ✓ |
| Watt-hours per pound | 49.1 Wh/lb ✓ | 32.8 Wh/lb |
| Surge headroom | 1.67× | 2.00× ✓ |
| Recharge rate | Not comparable — Bluetti does not state a full-recharge time for the AC200L. | |
| Rated cycle life | 4,000 ✓ | 3,000 |
| Continuous watts per dollar | 2.40 W/$ | 2.67 W/$ ✓ |
Definitions and direction of each ratio: How we verify.
What each one runs, for how long
| Appliance | C2000 Gen 2 | AC200L |
|---|---|---|
| Full-size refrigerator 150 W, 900 W start, 35% duty · eff. 80%–87% |
31–34 hr | 31–34 hr |
| Mini fridge 70 W, 400 W start, 30% duty · eff. 70%–82% |
2.8–3.3 days | 2.8–3.3 days |
| CPAP without humidifier 40 W · eff. 70%–82% |
36–42 hr | 36–42 hr |
| CPAP with heated humidifier 95 W · eff. 70%–82% |
15–18 hr | 15–18 hr |
| Gas furnace blower 400 W, 1600 W start, 40% duty · eff. 80%–87% |
10–11 hr | 10–11 hr |
| 1/3 hp sump pump 500 W, 1800 W start, 15% duty · eff. 85%–90% |
23–25 hr | 23–25 hr |
| Router and modem 20 W · eff. 70%–82% |
3.0–3.5 days | 3.0–3.5 days |
| Laptop 60 W · eff. 70%–82% |
24–28 hr | 24–28 hr |
| 1500W space heater 1500 W · eff. 85%–90% |
about 1.2 hr | about 1.2 hr |
Calculated, not measured: hours = rated Wh × efficiency ÷ (appliance W × duty); assumptions on How we verify. “Unlikely to start”: start-up surge exceeds the stated surge rating.
What the differences mean
Price per watt-hour. At the list prices we checked, the AC200L costs $0.44/Wh against $0.49/Wh for the C2000 Gen 2. At list the AC200L is $100.99 cheaper ($899 vs $999.99) for 2,048 Wh vs 2,048 Wh. Prices move with sales; the ratio moves with them.
Weight for the capacity. The C2000 Gen 2 carries 49.1 Wh/lb against 32.8 Wh/lb for the AC200L. Both are cart-or-two-people units; the difference matters if the unit moves between car, porch and basement.
Surge headroom. The AC200L’s stated 4,800 W surge is 2.00× its 2,400 W continuous rating, against 1.67× for the C2000 Gen 2 (4,000 W over 2,400 W). Headroom is what starts a compressor or a pump; see the refrigerator and sump rows in the runtime table.
Cycle rating. The C2000 Gen 2 is rated for 4,000 cycles against 3,000 for the AC200L, both to the same remaining-capacity threshold — otherwise we would not compare them. At one full cycle a week the difference is measured in years, not months; at occasional outage use neither limit is reached.
Output for the money. 2.67 W/$ on the AC200L against 2.40 W/$ on the C2000 Gen 2: if what you need is to run a high-draw appliance rather than to run a small one for days, this ratio is the one to read.
Which one, and for whom
On normalized measures the AC200L leads on cost per watt-hour ($0.44/Wh vs $0.49/Wh), surge headroom (2.00× vs 1.67×) and continuous watts per dollar (2.67 W/$ vs 2.40 W/$). The C2000 Gen 2 answers on watt-hours per pound (49.1 Wh/lb vs 32.8 Wh/lb) and rated cycle life (4,000 vs 3,000). What decides it is the figure your outage actually tests:
- CPAP overnight. Switchover: C2000 Gen 2 up to 10 ms, AC200L 20 ms. A 40 W CPAP runs roughly 36–42 hr on the C2000 Gen 2 and 36–42 hr on the AC200L. Both run the night; on published figures the C2000 Gen 2 switches at least as fast (up to 10 ms vs 20 ms).
- Keeping a refrigerator cold. Start-up comes first. The C2000 Gen 2 states a 4,000 W surge rating; the AC200L states a 4,800 W surge rating. A full-size refrigerator needs about 900 W to start.
- A multi-day outage with a generator or solar to recharge from. Full recharge: C2000 Gen 2 88 min, AC200L 0–80% in 45 min (no full-charge time stated). These are not comparable: Bluetti states no full-charge time for the AC200L.
Check the current price
Links go to the exact base unit we compared, not a bundle. Amazon prices change daily.
Related reading
A 2,048 Wh battery cannot do what a gasoline generator does — the runtime table shows a 1,500 W space heater emptying either unit in about 1.2 hr — but it also cannot poison a household. Our CPSC revision matrix tracks how the official count of generator carbon-monoxide deaths has changed across report editions, and this page puts every verified unit on the same refrigerator scenario.
Other comparisons with these models
Ordering before a storm? Check the arrival date at checkout — a unit that ships tomorrow can beat a better one that ships next week. Amazon Prime includes fast delivery on eligible items and starts with a free trial; we earn a commission if you join.
Sources and method
- Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2: manufacturer product page, checked 2026-08-23.
- Bluetti AC200L: manufacturer product page, checked 2026-08-23.
Published specifications only; no bench tests. Method: How we verify. More: Comparisons.

