Bluetti AC200L vs Bluetti AC200Max: what the AC200Max actually changes

Specifications checked against manufacturer pages on 2026-08-23.

The Bluetti AC200L (2,048 Wh, 2,400 W) and the Bluetti AC200Max (2,048 Wh, 2,200 W), compared on the figures their makers publish. On the normalized ratios, the AC200L costs less per watt-hour ($0.44/Wh vs $0.83/Wh); the AC200Max has more surge headroom (2.18× vs 2.00×).

In short. The AC200L leads on cost per watt-hour ($0.44/Wh vs $0.83/Wh) and continuous watts per dollar (2.67 W/$ vs 1.29 W/$); the AC200Max leads on surge headroom (2.18× vs 2.00×) and rated cycle life (3,500 vs 3,000). 2 of 6 measures tie or are not comparable. Pick by the one your outage will test.

Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links. If you click through and make a purchase, CalmWatt may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, CalmWatt earns from qualifying purchases. Prices and availability on Amazon change; we do not show them here.

Check the current price

Links go to the exact base unit we compared, not a bundle. Amazon prices change daily.

We do not link the AC200Max: we could not confirm a listing for the exact base unit, and we do not link a guess.

Specifications, side by side

Numbered notes below the table give the source location or a caveat for figures that need one; check marks mark the better figure where one can be judged; “Manufacturer does not state” means absent from that maker’s page as of its check date listed under Sources. UPS switchover is how long the outlets go dark when grid power drops.

Specification Bluetti AC200L Bluetti AC200Max
Rated capacity 2,048 Wh1 2,048 Wh2
Usable capacity (calculated)* 1741–1843 Wh 1741–1843 Wh
Continuous AC output 2,400 W3 ✓ 2,200 W4
Surge output 4,800 W5 4,800 W6
Full recharge from wall Manufacturer does not state (0–80% in 45 min)7 Manufacturer does not state
Cell chemistry LiFePO48 LiFePO49
Rated cycle life 3,000+ cycles to 80%10 3,500+ cycles to 80%11 ✓
UPS switchover 20 ms12 Manufacturer does not state
Expandable Yes, up to 8,192 Wh13 Yes, up to 8,192 Wh14
Max solar input 1,200 W15 ✓ 900 W16
Max AC charging input 2,400 W17 ✓ 500 W18
AC outlets 519 520
Highest USB-C port 100 W21 100 W22
App control Yes23 Yes24
Stated noise ≤50 dB25 Manufacturer does not state
Warranty 5 years26 ✓ 4 years27
Weight 62.4 lb28 61.9 lb29
Manufacturer list price when checked $89930 ✓ $1,69931

* Calculated: rated capacity × an assumed 85–90% conversion efficiency; no maker publishes a usable figure.

Notes on the figures

  1. AC200L, rated capacity: 2,048Wh (51.2V, 40Ah)
  2. AC200Max, rated capacity: 2,048Wh Capacity
  3. AC200L, continuous output: 2,400W In Total
  4. AC200Max, continuous output: 2,200W AC Pure Sine Wave Inverter (4,800W Surge)
  5. AC200L, surge: Read from the manufacturer’s AC200L solar-bundle listing; the standalone product page could not be rendered when checked.
  6. AC200Max, surge: 2,200W AC Pure Sine Wave Inverter (4,800W Surge)
  7. AC200L, recharge: Bluetti publishes a 0–80% time (45 minutes at 2,400 W input), not a full-charge time.
  8. AC200L, cell chemistry: LiFePO₄ (Lithium Iron Phosphate)
  9. AC200Max, cell chemistry: LiFePO4 Battery with 3,500+ Life Cycles to 80%
  10. AC200L, cycle life: 3,000+ Cycles to 80% Original Capacity
  11. AC200Max, cycle life: LiFePO4 Battery with 3,500+ Life Cycles to 80%
  12. AC200L, UPS switchover: 20ms UPS
  13. AC200L, expandable: 8,192Wh with 2×B300
  14. AC200Max, expandable: Expandable Up To 6,144Wh with 2×B230, or 8,192Wh with 2×B300
  15. AC200L, solar input: Solar Input: 1,200W Max., VOC 12-145VDC, 15A
  16. AC200Max, solar input: Solar Input: 900W Max., VOC 10-145VDC, 15A
  17. AC200L, AC input: AC Input: 2,400W Max.
  18. AC200Max, AC input: AC Adapter Input: 500W.
  19. AC200L, AC outlets: AC Outlets: 4 x 120V/20A Outlets 1 x 120V/30A NEMA TT-30 2,400W In Total
  20. AC200Max, AC outlets: AC Outlets: 4 x 120V/20A Outlets 1 x 120V/30A NEMA TT-30 2200W In Total
  21. AC200L, USB-C: USB-C Port: 2 x 100W Max.
  22. AC200Max, USB-C: USB-C Port: 1 x 100W Max.
  23. AC200L, app: FAQ Q4 (‘Does AC200L support App control?’).
  24. AC200Max, app: From FAQ ‘Q3: Does AC200MAX support App control?’.
  25. AC200L, noise: Stated as ≤50 dB in the manufacturer’s FAQ, without a measurement condition.
  26. AC200L, warranty: Warranty: 5 Years
  27. AC200Max, warranty: Warranty: 48 Months (Learn more about BLUETTI warranty policy)
  28. AC200L, weight: 62.4lbs
  29. AC200Max, weight: 61.9 lbs
  30. AC200L, price: Manufacturer price for the AC200L base unit, read from the product-comparison widget on the maker’s AC200L solar-generator bundle page on 2026-09-11; the standalone AC200L page could not be read that day.
  31. AC200Max, price: Manufacturer list price when checked; on sale at $1,199 that day.

The same specs, normalized

Ratios, so the bigger unit does not win by default.

Measure AC200L AC200Max
Cost per watt-hour $0.44/Wh ✓ $0.83/Wh
Watt-hours per pound 32.8 Wh/lb (within 3%) 33.1 Wh/lb (within 3%)
Surge headroom 2.00× 2.18× ✓
Recharge rate Not comparable — Bluetti does not state a full-recharge time for the AC200L.
Rated cycle life 3,000 3,500 ✓
Continuous watts per dollar 2.67 W/$ ✓ 1.29 W/$

Definitions and direction of each ratio: How we verify.

What each one runs, for how long

Appliance AC200L AC200Max
Full-size refrigerator
150 W, 900 W start, 35% duty · eff. 80%–87%
31–34 hr 31–34 hr
Mini fridge
70 W, 400 W start, 30% duty · eff. 70%–82%
2.8–3.3 days 2.8–3.3 days
CPAP without humidifier
40 W · eff. 70%–82%
36–42 hr 36–42 hr
CPAP with heated humidifier
95 W · eff. 70%–82%
15–18 hr 15–18 hr
Gas furnace blower
400 W, 1600 W start, 40% duty · eff. 80%–87%
10–11 hr 10–11 hr
1/3 hp sump pump
500 W, 1800 W start, 15% duty · eff. 85%–90%
23–25 hr 23–25 hr
Router and modem
20 W · eff. 70%–82%
3.0–3.5 days 3.0–3.5 days
Laptop
60 W · eff. 70%–82%
24–28 hr 24–28 hr
1500W space heater
1500 W · eff. 85%–90%
about 1.2 hr about 1.2 hr

Calculated, not measured: hours = rated Wh × efficiency ÷ (appliance W × duty); assumptions on How we verify. “Unlikely to start”: start-up surge exceeds the stated surge rating.

What the differences mean

Price per watt-hour. At the list prices we checked, the AC200L costs $0.44/Wh against $0.83/Wh for the AC200Max. At list the AC200L is $800 cheaper ($899 vs $1,699) for 2,048 Wh vs 2,048 Wh. Prices move with sales; the ratio moves with them.

Surge headroom. The AC200Max’s stated 4,800 W surge is 2.18× its 2,200 W continuous rating, against 2.00× for the AC200L (4,800 W over 2,400 W). Headroom is what starts a compressor or a pump; see the refrigerator and sump rows in the runtime table.

Cycle rating. The AC200Max is rated for 3,500 cycles against 3,000 for the AC200L, both to the same remaining-capacity threshold — otherwise we would not compare them. At one full cycle a week the difference is measured in years, not months; at occasional outage use neither limit is reached.

Output for the money. 2.67 W/$ on the AC200L against 1.29 W/$ on the AC200Max: if what you need is to run a high-draw appliance rather than to run a small one for days, this ratio is the one to read.

Which one, and for whom

On normalized measures the two split evenly: the AC200L leads on cost per watt-hour ($0.44/Wh vs $0.83/Wh) and continuous watts per dollar (2.67 W/$ vs 1.29 W/$); the AC200Max leads on surge headroom (2.18× vs 2.00×) and rated cycle life (3,500 vs 3,000). What decides it is the figure your outage actually tests:

  • CPAP overnight. Switchover: AC200L 20 ms, AC200Max no UPS figure stated. A 40 W CPAP runs roughly 36–42 hr on the AC200L and 36–42 hr on the AC200Max. Both run the night with identical calculated hours; the AC200Max states no UPS figure, so the AC200L’s stated switchover is the only separator here.
  • Keeping a refrigerator cold. Start-up comes first. Both state a 4,800 W surge and both calculate to 31–34 hr on a full-size refrigerator, so this scenario does not separate them.
  • A multi-day outage with a generator or solar to recharge from. Full recharge: AC200L 0–80% in 45 min (no full-charge time stated), AC200Max no recharge time stated. These are not comparable: Bluetti states no full-charge time for the AC200L.

Check the current price

Links go to the exact base unit we compared, not a bundle. Amazon prices change daily.

We do not link the AC200Max: we could not confirm a listing for the exact base unit, and we do not link a guess.

Related reading

A 2,048 Wh battery cannot do what a gasoline generator does — the runtime table shows a 1,500 W space heater emptying either unit in about 1.2 hr — but it also cannot poison a household. Our CPSC revision matrix tracks how the official count of generator carbon-monoxide deaths has changed across report editions, and this page puts every verified unit on the same refrigerator scenario.

Ordering before a storm? Check the arrival date at checkout — a unit that ships tomorrow can beat a better one that ships next week. Amazon Prime includes fast delivery on eligible items and starts with a free trial; we earn a commission if you join.

Sources and method

Published specifications only; no bench tests. Method: How we verify. More: Comparisons.