Anker SOLIX C1000 Review: Specs, Runtime, and Who It’s For (2026)

Specifications checked against manufacturer pages on 2026-08-23.

The Anker SOLIX C1000 is a 1,056 Wh portable power station in the 1 kWh-class bracket, with a 1,800 W continuous inverter and LiFePO4 cells. This page transcribes the manufacturer’s specifications as they stood on 2026-08-23, turns the capacity into appliance hours, and names the rows Anker SOLIX does not fill in. Quoted figures carry a source; calculated ones carry a formula.

In short. 1,056 Wh in the 1 kWh-class band: $0.43/Wh at the list price we recorded; 37.1 Wh per pound; 3,000 rated cycles to 80%. On our assumptions a full-size refrigerator calculates to 16–17 hr, and a 40 W CPAP calculates to 18–22 hr. We could not fill 1 row from Anker SOLIX’s page. It is listed below, not guessed. A 2,400 W boost figure is published, but it is rated for resistive loads, so we do not read it as motor-start headroom. Hours are calculated from rated capacity, never measured.

Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links. If you click through and make a purchase, CalmWatt may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, CalmWatt earns from qualifying purchases. Prices and availability on Amazon change; we do not show them here.

Check the current price

The link goes to the exact base unit whose specifications are on this page, not a bundle. Amazon prices change daily.

Who it is for, and who should skip it

Two lists, both drawn from the table further down.

It fits if

  • A refrigerator is what you are saving. It clears a 12-hour outage on our assumptions with about 4 hours to spare.
  • One night of uninterrupted medical equipment. A 40 W machine without a humidifier runs the night with margin, and the maker states under 20 ms on the grid handover. A heated humidifier changes that arithmetic.
  • The unit has to move. 28.44 lb is a two-hands lift rather than a cart job, so car to porch to basement is realistic.

Skip it if

  • You want resistive heat. A 1,500 W heater empties this unit in about 0.6 hr. Heat is what batteries are worst at.
  • A hard-starting motor is the point. Anker SOLIX publishes no motor-start surge rating here, so published figures cannot confirm it spins up a pump or a compressor with an unusual inrush.
  • You own a large array already. It takes at most 600 W of solar; panels past that ceiling idle rather than charge it faster.

Every published specification

Each footnote below points at the sentence a figure came from. Two phrases matter: “Manufacturer does not state” means the maker is silent, “Not yet verified by CalmWatt” means we are.

Specification Anker SOLIX C1000
Rated capacity 1,056 Wh1
Usable capacity (calculated)* 898–950 Wh
Continuous AC output 1,800 W2
Surge output No conventional surge stated (2,400 W boost mode)3
Full recharge from wall <60 min4
Cell chemistry LiFePO45
Rated cycle life 3,000 cycles to 80%6
UPS switchover <20 ms7
Expandable Yes, up to 2,112 Wh8,9
Max solar input 600 W10
Max AC charging input 1,300 W11
AC outlets 612
Highest USB-C port 100 W13
App control Yes14
Stated noise Manufacturer does not state
Warranty 5 years15
Weight 28.44 lb16
Manufacturer list price when checked $449.9917

* Our calculation, not a published figure: rated capacity × an assumed 85–90% conversion efficiency.

Notes on the figures

  1. C1000, rated capacity: 1056Wh
  2. C1000, continuous output: 1800W Pure Sine Wave
  3. C1000, surge: Anker labels 2,400 W as ‘SurgePad’, a mode that raises output for resistive loads such as heaters. It is not a conventional motor-start surge rating and should not be read as one.
  4. C1000, full recharge: Stated as ‘a full charge in under an hour’; 60 minutes is the upper bound, not a precise figure.
  5. C1000, cell chemistry: LiFePO4 (Lithium Iron Phosphate)
  6. C1000, cycle life: 3,000 (80% Capacity)
  7. C1000, UPS switchover: Stated as under 20 ms; the manufacturer gives an upper bound, not a measured figure.
  8. C1000, expandable: Up to Max. 2112Wh Capacity with Expansion Battery (Coming soon.)
  9. C1000, expandable: The expansion battery was marked ‘coming soon’ on the product page when checked; confirm it is actually on sale before counting on it.
  10. C1000, solar input: Solar Input Recharge: 600W Max, 11-60V MPPT
  11. C1000, AC input: AC Input Recharge: 1,300W Max
  12. C1000, AC outlets: AC Outlets: 6×
  13. C1000, USB-C: Two USB-C ports; highest single port is 100W.
  14. C1000, app: Wireless Connection for App: Wi-Fi and Bluetooth
  15. C1000, warranty: Warranty: 5-Year Warranty
  16. C1000, weight: Net Weight: 28.44 lb / 12.9 kg
  17. C1000, price: Manufacturer list price when checked; a $20 code brought it to $429.99 that day.

What Anker SOLIX does not state

A specification sheet is as informative in what it omits as in what it lists. Every gap on this unit’s page, named rather than quietly filled in. That places it with the 29 of 34 transcribed units that leave a gap; this one leaves 1 figure.

  • Operating noise. Absent from Anker SOLIX’s specifications for this unit when we checked.
  • A motor-start surge rating. The 2,400 W figure Anker SOLIX publishes is a boost mode for resistive loads, so it does not answer whether a compressor starts. We do not treat it as if it did.
  • Usable capacity. No maker in our database publishes one. Rated capacity is the cells; what reaches the outlet is less, and the gap moves with the load.

None of this makes the unit worse than its rivals; most makers omit most of these. It does mean any page quoting a confident number for one of them is quoting an estimate.

What it runs, and for how long

Same appliances and assumptions we use on every comparison page, so these rows read against any other unit on this site.

Appliance C1000
Full-size refrigerator
150 W, 900 W start, 35% duty · eff. 80%–87%
16–17 hr
Mini fridge
70 W, 400 W start, 30% duty · eff. 70%–82%
35–41 hr
CPAP without humidifier
40 W · eff. 70%–82%
18–22 hr
CPAP with heated humidifier
95 W · eff. 80%–87%
8.9–9.7 hr
Gas furnace blower
400 W, 1600 W start, 40% duty · eff. 85%–90%
5.6–5.9 hr
1/3 hp sump pump
500 W, 1800 W start, 15% duty · eff. 85%–90%
12–13 hr (start-up not assessed)
Router and modem
20 W · eff. 70%–82%
37–43 hr
Laptop
60 W · eff. 70%–82%
12–14 hr
1500W space heater
1500 W · eff. 82%–88%
about 0.6 hr

Arithmetic, not a measurement: hours = rated Wh × efficiency ÷ (appliance W × duty). Appliance and efficiency assumptions live on How we verify. A row reading “Unlikely to start” failed the surge check, not the capacity one. “Start-up not assessed”: the start-up draw meets or exceeds the continuous rating and no conventional surge rating exists to check it against, so the hours assume the motor starts.

The same specs, normalized

Measure C1000
Cost per watt-hour $0.43/Wh
Watt-hours per pound 37.1 Wh/lb
Surge headroom Not applicable — the stated figure is a boost-mode rating, not a motor-start surge.
Recharge rate ≥17.6 Wh/min
Rated cycle life 3,000 cycles to 80%
Continuous watts per dollar 4.00 W/$

Ratios have no winner here — there is no second column. Each one is defined, with its direction, on How we verify. The ≥ marks a rate computed from an upper-bound charge time; the true rate is at least that.

What those figures actually mean

Cost per watt-hour: $0.43/Wh. The $449.99 list price we recorded over 1,056 Wh of rated capacity. This is the number to carry between listings; a discount changes it in proportion, so ours is only true for the day we recorded it.

Watt-hours per pound: 37.1 Wh/lb. 1,056 Wh in 28.44 lb makes this a two-hands lift. Density is what lithium iron phosphate gives up to older chemistries; the cycle rating is what it buys in return.

Surge headroom: not applicable. Anker SOLIX’s boost figure is rated for resistive loads, so dividing it by the continuous rating would describe a heater, not a compressor. We leave the row empty.

Recharge rate: ≥17.6 Wh/min. A full wall charge in under 60 minutes. In a multi-day outage this is generator fuel measured in minutes. The stated time is an upper bound, so the real rate is at least this.

Rated cycle life: 3,000 cycles to 80% capacity. Cycled weekly it would take about 58 years to get there, so for a few outages a year the cell count is not the limit. For daily off-grid use it is. The percentage matters as much as the count: two ratings only compare when they name the same remaining capacity.

Continuous watts per dollar: 4.00 W/$. Output for the money rather than storage for the money. Which of the two you should read depends on whether your outage is a big load or a long one.

Where it sits in our database

The obvious missing question on a one-unit page is whether these numbers are good. Here is where each lands among the units we have verified.

Measure C1000 Among verified units
Rated capacity 1,056 Wh 19th largest of 34
Continuous AC output 1,800 W 17th highest of 34
Cost per watt-hour $0.43/Wh 1st cheapest of 32
Watt-hours per pound 37.1 Wh/lb 16th densest of 34
Weight 28.44 lb 17th lightest of 34

A low rank on weight is a high rank on portability. Nothing in this table is a verdict. The row built on price uses the manufacturer list price recorded on 2026-08-23; the retail price behind our link moves independently, so recompute that row against what you are shown.

Three outages, and the figure that decides each

  • One night, one CPAP. A 40 W CPAP without a humidifier calculates to 18–22 hr. The stated under 20 ms handover is what decides whether the machine notices the outage.
  • Twelve hours, one refrigerator. A typical full-size refrigerator calculates to 16–17 hr.
  • The loads people forget. A gas furnace blower calculates to 5.6–5.9 hr and a one-third horsepower sump pump calculates to 12–13 hr (start-up not assessed). Neither is a cord-and-plug load in a typical house, whatever these hours say. A router and modem, meanwhile, calculates to 37–43 hr.
  • Three days, with something to recharge from. A full wall recharge takes under 60 minutes, and it accepts up to 600 W of solar, so day two turns on your panels and your sky.

The C1000 against other units

8 pages on this site compare the C1000 directly with another unit, using the table above on both sides.

Questions people ask about the C1000

Answers use only the figures on this page.

How long will the C1000 run a refrigerator?

16–17 hr on our assumptions for a typical full-size unit at 150 W running and a 35% duty cycle. Start-up is the check that comes before hours. Your own compliance label is the number that matters.

Can the C1000 run a CPAP all night?

Yes on capacity: a 40 W machine without a humidifier calculates to 18–22 hr against the eight hours a night usually needs. The maker states under 20 ms on the handover. A heated humidifier roughly doubles the draw.

How long does the C1000 take to recharge?

Under 60 minutes from a wall outlet on the maker’s figure, with up to 600 W accepted from solar. In a long outage that sets how long a generator runs per refill.

How much does the C1000 weigh?

28.44 lb on the maker’s figure, or 37.1 Wh of rated capacity carried per pound. That is a two-hands lift, which is why units this size tend to stay where you put them.

How many cycles is the C1000 rated for?

3,000 cycles to 80% of original capacity, on LiFePO4 cells, which is roughly 58 years at one cycle a week. Compare it only with ratings quoted to the same remaining capacity.

Can you expand the C1000’s capacity?

Yes, to a stated 2,112 Wh with the maker’s expansion battery, up from 1,056 Wh alone. Confirm the matching battery is on sale before counting on it.

Check the current price

The link goes to the exact base unit whose specifications are on this page, not a bundle. Amazon prices change daily.

Related reading

Against a gasoline generator this loses on endurance — a 1,500 W space heater empties it in about 0.6 hr — and wins on the one thing that kills people every winter. Our CPSC revision matrix tracks how the official count of generator carbon-monoxide deaths has changed across report editions, and this page puts every verified unit, including this one, on one refrigerator scenario.

Ordering before a storm? Check the arrival date at checkout — a unit that ships tomorrow can beat a better one that ships next week. Amazon Prime includes fast delivery on eligible items and starts with a free trial; we earn a commission if you join.

Sources and method

We compared published specs and copied each figure from the manufacturer’s page. Runtimes are our arithmetic, not a measurement, and the formula is on the page so you can substitute your own load. Method: How we verify. More: Comparisons.