Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Review: Specs, Runtime, and Who It’s For (2026)

Specifications checked against manufacturer pages on 2026-09-11.

Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus: 3,584 Wh of LiFePO4 cells behind a 3,600 W continuous inverter, in the large size. Checked against the maker’s page on 2026-09-11: every published figure, the runtimes those figures imply, and the specifications Jackery does not publish at all. Nothing here is a bench result, and each calculated number says so on its own row.

In short. 3,584 Wh in the large band: $0.53/Wh at the list price we recorded; 46.4 Wh per pound; 6,000 rated cycles to 70%+. On our assumptions a full-size refrigerator calculates to 2.0–2.3 days, and a 40 W CPAP calculates to 2.6–3.1 days. Jackery leaves 2 of the rows we track unstated, and we name them rather than filling in a guess. The runtime figures are calculated, not measured.

Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links. If you click through and make a purchase, CalmWatt may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, CalmWatt earns from qualifying purchases. Prices and availability on Amazon change; we do not show them here.

Check the current price

That link points at the base unit we transcribed, not a kit with panels. Amazon prices change daily.

Who it is for, and who should skip it

The published figures answer this before any opinion does.

It fits if

  • A refrigerator is what you are saving. It clears a 12-hour outage on our assumptions with about 36 hours to spare, and the stated 7,200 W surge covers a roughly 900 W start.
  • One night of uninterrupted medical equipment. A 40 W machine without a humidifier runs the night with margin, and the maker states under 10 ms on the grid handover. A heated humidifier changes that arithmetic.
  • Your outages run past a day. Up to 1,000 W of solar input is what decides whether day two starts full or empty.

Skip it if

  • It has to travel. At 77.16 lb this needs two people or a cart; it lives where you put it.
  • You own a large array already. It takes at most 1,000 W of solar; panels past that ceiling idle rather than charge it faster.
  • Your plan involves house wiring. Nothing portable connects to a panel safely without a transfer switch installed by a licensed electrician. Settle that before buying.

Every published specification

Numbered notes give the source location or a caveat where a figure needs one. “Manufacturer does not state” marks an absence on the maker’s page; “Not yet verified by CalmWatt” marks one of ours.

Specification Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus
Rated capacity 3,584 Wh1
Usable capacity (calculated)* 3046–3226 Wh
Continuous AC output 3,600 W2
Surge output 7,200 W3
Full recharge from wall 150 min4
Cell chemistry LiFePO45
Rated cycle life 6,000 cycles to 70%+6
UPS switchover <10 ms7
Expandable Yes, up to 21,000 Wh8,9
Max solar input 1,000 W10
Max AC charging input Manufacturer does not state
AC outlets 511
Highest USB-C port 100 W12
App control Manufacturer does not state
Stated noise 30 dB13
Warranty 3 years14
Weight 77.16 lb15
Manufacturer list price when checked $1,89916

* Rated capacity × an assumed 85–90% conversion efficiency. Ours, because nobody publishes one.

Notes on the figures

  1. HomePower 3600 Plus, rated capacity: Tech Specs > Battery > Capacity.
  2. HomePower 3600 Plus, continuous output: Tech Specs > Output Ports > AC Total Output.
  3. HomePower 3600 Plus, surge: 3600W Rated, 7200W Surge peak
  4. HomePower 3600 Plus, full recharge: Tech Specs > Charging Time.
  5. HomePower 3600 Plus, cell chemistry: Cell Chemistry LiFePO4
  6. HomePower 3600 Plus, cycle life: 6000 cycles to 70%+ capacity
  7. HomePower 3600 Plus, UPS switchover: Feature tab, heading “No Interruptions—Even During an Outage.”
  8. HomePower 3600 Plus, expandable: The Feature-tab hero graphic reading “3584Wh Capacity / EXPANDABLE TO 21KWH” is an image with no matching text anywhere in the page’s accessible content, so this running-text sentence is used instead.
  9. HomePower 3600 Plus, expandable: This is the single-unit expansion ceiling. Separately, Amazon’s product description mentions a 43kWh figure reachable only by paralleling two full HomePower 3600 Plus systems together; a different, two-unit configuration rather than this unit’s own ceiling.
  10. HomePower 3600 Plus, solar input: Tech Specs > Input Ports > DC Input. A second, lower-voltage tier on the same two ports (“12-16V=8A Max, Double to 8A Max”) is for a different charge source, not solar.
  11. HomePower 3600 Plus, AC outlets: Four standard outlets plus one high-current outlet the port-diagram callouts separately label “AC Output (NEMA TT-30)” – an RV-style 30A receptacle not present on the two smaller HomePower models.
  12. HomePower 3600 Plus, USB-C: Unlike the HomePower 1000 Plus v2 and HomePower 2000 Plus v2 (both 140W max), this unit’s two USB-C ports top out at 100W.
  13. HomePower 3600 Plus, noise: Under the heading “Quiet Enough to Run Indoors and Overnight.” The Tech Specs tab’s “≤30DB ULTRA-QUIET” hero graphic is an image with no matching text anywhere in the page’s accessible content, so this running-text sentence is used instead.
  14. HomePower 3600 Plus, warranty: Tech Specs > General > Warranty. We record the base warranty term; the extension is conditional.
  15. HomePower 3600 Plus, weight: Tech Specs > General > Weight.
  16. HomePower 3600 Plus, price: List price of the “BASIC HomePower 3600 Plus” option on the manufacturer’s price selector; the site showed a sale price of $1,709.00 (“$190 OFF”) when checked. We record the manufacturer’s list price, not the sale price of the day.

What Jackery does not state

What a maker leaves out is a fact about the product too. Every gap on this unit’s page, named rather than quietly filled in. Of the 34 units we have transcribed, 29 omit at least one figure; this one omits 2 figures.

  • Maximum ac charging input. Absent from Jackery’s specifications for this unit when we checked.
  • Whether the unit has app control. Absent from Jackery’s specifications for this unit when we checked.
  • Usable capacity. Nobody states this, here or elsewhere. The rating describes the cells, not the outlet, and the difference depends on what you plug in.

Omissions are the industry norm rather than this maker’s failing. The point is that a confident figure for any of them, anywhere, came from somebody’s guess.

What it runs, and for how long

The appliance set is fixed across the site, which is what makes these hours comparable with any other page here.

Appliance HomePower 3600 Plus
Full-size refrigerator
150 W, 900 W start, 35% duty · eff. 70%–82%
2.0–2.3 days
Mini fridge
70 W, 400 W start, 30% duty · eff. 70%–82%
5.0–5.8 days
CPAP without humidifier
40 W · eff. 70%–82%
2.6–3.1 days
CPAP with heated humidifier
95 W · eff. 70%–82%
26–31 hr
Gas furnace blower
400 W, 1600 W start, 40% duty · eff. 80%–87%
18–19 hr
1/3 hp sump pump
500 W, 1800 W start, 15% duty · eff. 80%–87%
38–42 hr
Router and modem
20 W · eff. 70%–82%
5.2–6.1 days
Laptop
60 W · eff. 70%–82%
1.7–2.0 days
1500W space heater
1500 W · eff. 85%–90%
2.0–2.2 hr

Calculated, not measured: hours = rated Wh × efficiency ÷ (appliance W × duty). Assumptions: How we verify. “Unlikely to start” means the start-up surge exceeds the stated surge rating.

The same specs, normalized

Measure HomePower 3600 Plus
Cost per watt-hour $0.53/Wh
Watt-hours per pound 46.4 Wh/lb
Surge headroom 2.00×
Recharge rate 23.9 Wh/min
Rated cycle life 6,000 cycles to 70%+
Continuous watts per dollar 1.90 W/$

These are measurements of shape, not scores. What each one means and which direction is better is on How we verify.

What those figures actually mean

Cost per watt-hour: $0.53/Wh. The $1,899 list price we recorded over 3,584 Wh of rated capacity. Capacity alone tells you nothing about value. This does, and it moves every time the price does.

Watt-hours per pound: 46.4 Wh/lb. 3,584 Wh in 77.16 lb makes this a cart-or-two-people unit. These cells are heavier per watt-hour than the ones they replaced, and last far longer. That is the trade the cycle rating prices.

Surge headroom: 2.00×. A stated 7,200 W surge over a 3,600 W continuous rating, which covers the roughly 900 W a full-size refrigerator needs to start. A unit with hours to spare and no headroom fails in the first second.

Recharge rate: 23.9 Wh/min. A full wall charge in 150 minutes. Over a long outage, refill speed decides how long an engine runs or a cord stays borrowed.

Rated cycle life: 6,000 cycles to 70%+ capacity. At one cycle a week that is roughly 115 years away, which is another way of saying something else will retire this unit first unless you cycle it daily. The percentage matters as much as the count: two ratings only compare when they name the same remaining capacity.

Continuous watts per dollar: 1.90 W/$. This one moves opposite to cost per watt-hour on most units, so a unit can look good on exactly one of them.

Where it sits in our database

Read against our own database rather than against the maker’s marketing, the figures place like this.

Measure HomePower 3600 Plus Among verified units
Rated capacity 3,584 Wh 4th largest of 34
Continuous AC output 3,600 W 5th highest of 34
Cost per watt-hour $0.53/Wh 12th cheapest of 32
Watt-hours per pound 46.4 Wh/lb 5th densest of 34
Weight 77.16 lb 30th lightest of 34

These positions describe size and price, not fitness for your outage. The row built on price uses the manufacturer list price recorded on 2026-09-11; the retail price behind our link moves independently, so recompute that row against what you are shown.

Three outages, and the figure that decides each

  • One night, one CPAP. A 40 W CPAP without a humidifier calculates to 2.6–3.1 days. The stated under 10 ms handover is what decides whether the machine notices the outage.
  • Twelve hours, one refrigerator. A typical full-size refrigerator calculates to 2.0–2.3 days, and the stated 7,200 W surge covers its roughly 900 W start.
  • The loads people forget. A gas furnace blower calculates to 18–19 hr and a one-third horsepower sump pump calculates to 38–42 hr. Both are hard-wired in most houses, which makes this an electrician’s question before it is a battery one. A router and modem, meanwhile, calculates to 5.2–6.1 days.
  • Three days, with something to recharge from. A full wall recharge takes 150 minutes, and it accepts up to 1,000 W of solar, so day two turns on your panels and your sky.

Questions people ask about the HomePower 3600 Plus

Every answer below comes from the tables above.

How long will the HomePower 3600 Plus run a refrigerator?

2.0–2.3 days on our assumptions for a typical full-size unit at 150 W running and a 35% duty cycle. The stated surge covers the roughly 900 W start. Substitute the wattage from the label inside your door.

Can the HomePower 3600 Plus run a CPAP all night?

Yes on capacity: a 40 W machine without a humidifier calculates to 2.6–3.1 days against the eight hours a night usually needs. The maker states under 10 ms on the handover. Add a heated humidifier and the hours roughly halve.

How long does the HomePower 3600 Plus take to recharge?

150 minutes from a wall outlet on the maker’s figure, with up to 1,000 W accepted from solar. That is the figure that matters once the outage passes a day.

How much does the HomePower 3600 Plus weigh?

77.16 lb on the maker’s figure, or 46.4 Wh of rated capacity carried per pound. That is a cart-or-two-people unit, which is why units this size tend to stay where you put them.

How many cycles is the HomePower 3600 Plus rated for?

6,000 cycles to 70%+ of original capacity, on LiFePO4 cells, which is roughly 115 years at one cycle a week. A figure quoted to a different retention level is a different promise, not a better one.

Can you expand the HomePower 3600 Plus’s capacity?

Yes, to a stated 21,000 Wh with the maker’s expansion battery, up from 3,584 Wh alone. Expansion batteries are announced earlier than they ship; check availability.

Check the current price

That link points at the base unit we transcribed, not a kit with panels. Amazon prices change daily.

Related reading

The honest comparison is not with a bigger battery but with an engine: a 1,500 W space heater empties it in 2.0–2.2 hr, yet nothing here vents carbon monoxide into a garage. How often gasoline generators kill indoors — and how the official count keeps being revised — is documented in our CPSC revision matrix, while our refrigerator hub ranks every unit we have verified on the same twelve hours.

Ordering before a storm? Check the arrival date at checkout — a unit that ships tomorrow can beat a better one that ships next week. Amazon Prime includes fast delivery on eligible items and starts with a free trial; we earn a commission if you join.

Sources and method

Every quoted number comes from the maker’s page with its source sentence recorded. Every calculated number is marked as such and uses the formula above. Method: How we verify. More: Comparisons.