Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 Review: Specs, Runtime, and Who It’s For (2026)

Specifications checked against manufacturer pages on 2026-09-11.

The Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 is a 2,048 Wh portable power station in the 2 kWh-class bracket, with a 2,400 W continuous inverter and LiFePO4 cells. This page transcribes the manufacturer’s specifications as they stood on 2026-09-11, turns the capacity into appliance hours, and names the rows Jackery does not fill in. Quoted figures carry a source; calculated ones carry a formula.

In short. 2,048 Wh in the 2 kWh-class band: $0.59/Wh at the list price we recorded; 49.4 Wh per pound; 6,000 rated cycles to 70%+. On our assumptions a full-size refrigerator calculates to 31–34 hr, and a 40 W CPAP calculates to 36–42 hr. We could not fill 3 rows from Jackery’s page. They are listed below, not guessed. Hours are calculated from rated capacity, never measured.

Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links. If you click through and make a purchase, CalmWatt may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, CalmWatt earns from qualifying purchases. Prices and availability on Amazon change; we do not show them here.

Check the current price

The link goes to the exact base unit whose specifications are on this page, not a bundle. Amazon prices change daily.

Who it is for, and who should skip it

Two lists, both drawn from the table further down.

It fits if

  • A refrigerator is what you are saving. It clears a 12-hour outage on our assumptions with about 19 hours to spare, and the stated 4,800 W surge covers a roughly 900 W start.
  • One night of CPAP, with a caveat. A 40 W machine without a humidifier runs the night with margin, though the maker states no switchover time, so we cannot say the machine rides through the transfer. A heated humidifier changes that arithmetic.
  • Your outages run past a day. Up to 800 W of solar input is what decides whether day two starts full or empty.

Skip it if

  • You want resistive heat. A 1,500 W heater empties this unit in about 1.2 hr. Heat is what batteries are worst at.
  • It has to travel. At 41.45 lb this needs two people or a cart; it lives where you put it.
  • You need a seamless handover. Jackery states no UPS transfer time, so a desktop or a CPAP may notice the gap.

Every published specification

Each footnote below points at the sentence a figure came from. Two phrases matter: “Manufacturer does not state” means the maker is silent, “Not yet verified by CalmWatt” means we are.

Specification Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2
Rated capacity 2,048 Wh1
Usable capacity (calculated)* 1741–1843 Wh
Continuous AC output 2,400 W2
Surge output 4,800 W3
Full recharge from wall Manufacturer does not state
Cell chemistry LiFePO44
Rated cycle life 6,000 cycles to 70%+5
UPS switchover Manufacturer does not state
Expandable Yes, up to 12,000 Wh6,7
Max solar input 800 W8
Max AC charging input Manufacturer does not state
AC outlets 49
Highest USB-C port 140 W10
App control Yes11
Stated noise 30 dB12
Warranty 3 years13
Weight 41.45 lb14
Manufacturer list price when checked $1,19915

* Our calculation, not a published figure: rated capacity × an assumed 85–90% conversion efficiency.

Notes on the figures

  1. HomePower 2000 Plus v2, rated capacity: Tech Specs > Battery > Capacity.
  2. HomePower 2000 Plus v2, continuous output: Tech Specs > Output Ports > AC Total Output. A separate per-outlet line reads “4 x AC Output: 120V~ 60Hz, 20A Max, 2400W Rated per port” – read as each outlet being wired to carry up to the full 2400W system total, not 4x2400W combined.
  3. HomePower 2000 Plus v2, surge: 2400W in Total, 4800W Surge Peak
  4. HomePower 2000 Plus v2, cell chemistry: Cell Chemistry LiFePO4
  5. HomePower 2000 Plus v2, cycle life: 6000 cycles to 70%+ capacity
  6. HomePower 2000 Plus v2, expandable: Under the heading “Your First Home Generator.”
  7. HomePower 2000 Plus v2, expandable: Each HomePower 2000 Plus v2 supports up to 5 connected Battery Pack 2000 Plus v2 units.
  8. HomePower 2000 Plus v2, solar input: Tech Specs > Input Ports > DC Input. The Features-tab marketing badge “Solar Charging / 800W / 3.2H” (under the heading “Extra Power from The Sun”) renders as an image with no matching text anywhere in the page’s accessible text, so this Tech Specs line is used as both the value source and the quote instead.
  9. HomePower 2000 Plus v2, AC outlets: 4 x AC Output: 120V~ 60Hz, 20A Max, 2400W Rated per port
  10. HomePower 2000 Plus v2, USB-C: A second USB-C port on the same unit is capped lower (“USB-C 30W Output: 30W Max, 5V=3A, 9V=3A, 12V=2.5A, 15V=2A, 20V=1.5A”); 140W is the higher of the two.
  11. HomePower 2000 Plus v2, app: Under the heading “Never Lose Power to What Matters Most.” Corroborated by an in-app screenshot on the page showing a “Jackery Priority Routing™” device-settings screen with an “Emergency Charging” toggle.
  12. HomePower 2000 Plus v2, noise: Under the feature heading “Whisper-Quiet Operation.”
  13. HomePower 2000 Plus v2, warranty: Tech Specs > General > Warranty. We record the base warranty term; the extension is conditional.
  14. HomePower 2000 Plus v2, weight: Tech Specs > General > Weight.
  15. HomePower 2000 Plus v2, price: List price of the standalone “HomePower 2000 Plus v2” option on the manufacturer’s price selector; the site showed a sale price of $1,069.00 (“$130 OFF”) when checked. We record the manufacturer’s list price, not the sale price of the day.

What Jackery does not state

A specification sheet is as informative in what it omits as in what it lists. Every gap on this unit’s page, named rather than quietly filled in. That places it with the 29 of 34 transcribed units that leave a gap; this one leaves 3 figures.

  • A full wall-charge time. Absent from Jackery’s specifications for this unit when we checked.
  • Ups switchover time. Absent from Jackery’s specifications for this unit when we checked.
  • Maximum ac charging input. Absent from Jackery’s specifications for this unit when we checked.
  • Usable capacity. No maker in our database publishes one. Rated capacity is the cells; what reaches the outlet is less, and the gap moves with the load.

None of this makes the unit worse than its rivals; most makers omit most of these. It does mean any page quoting a confident number for one of them is quoting an estimate.

What it runs, and for how long

Same appliances and assumptions we use on every comparison page, so these rows read against any other unit on this site.

Appliance HomePower 2000 Plus v2
Full-size refrigerator
150 W, 900 W start, 35% duty · eff. 80%–87%
31–34 hr
Mini fridge
70 W, 400 W start, 30% duty · eff. 70%–82%
2.8–3.3 days
CPAP without humidifier
40 W · eff. 70%–82%
36–42 hr
CPAP with heated humidifier
95 W · eff. 70%–82%
15–18 hr
Gas furnace blower
400 W, 1600 W start, 40% duty · eff. 80%–87%
10–11 hr
1/3 hp sump pump
500 W, 1800 W start, 15% duty · eff. 85%–90%
23–25 hr
Router and modem
20 W · eff. 70%–82%
3.0–3.5 days
Laptop
60 W · eff. 70%–82%
24–28 hr
1500W space heater
1500 W · eff. 85%–90%
about 1.2 hr

Arithmetic, not a measurement: hours = rated Wh × efficiency ÷ (appliance W × duty). Appliance and efficiency assumptions live on How we verify. A row reading “Unlikely to start” failed the surge check, not the capacity one.

The same specs, normalized

Measure HomePower 2000 Plus v2
Cost per watt-hour $0.59/Wh
Watt-hours per pound 49.4 Wh/lb
Surge headroom 2.00×
Recharge rate Not available — Jackery does not state a full wall-charge time.
Rated cycle life 6,000 cycles to 70%+
Continuous watts per dollar 2.00 W/$

These are measurements of shape, not scores. What each one means and which direction is better is on How we verify.

What those figures actually mean

Cost per watt-hour: $0.59/Wh. The $1,199 list price we recorded over 2,048 Wh of rated capacity. This is the number to carry between listings; a discount changes it in proportion, so ours is only true for the day we recorded it.

Watt-hours per pound: 49.4 Wh/lb. 2,048 Wh in 41.45 lb makes this a cart-or-two-people unit. Density is what lithium iron phosphate gives up to older chemistries; the cycle rating is what it buys in return.

Surge headroom: 2.00×. A stated 4,800 W surge over a 2,400 W continuous rating, which covers the roughly 900 W a full-size refrigerator needs to start. Capacity is irrelevant if the motor never turns.

Rated cycle life: 6,000 cycles to 70%+ capacity. Cycled weekly it would take about 115 years to get there, so for a few outages a year the cell count is not the limit. For daily off-grid use it is. The percentage matters as much as the count: two ratings only compare when they name the same remaining capacity.

Continuous watts per dollar: 2.00 W/$. Output for the money rather than storage for the money. Which of the two you should read depends on whether your outage is a big load or a long one.

Where it sits in our database

The obvious missing question on a one-unit page is whether these numbers are good. Here is where each lands among the units we have verified.

Measure HomePower 2000 Plus v2 Among verified units
Rated capacity 2,048 Wh 12th largest of 34
Continuous AC output 2,400 W 11th highest of 34
Cost per watt-hour $0.59/Wh 14th cheapest of 32
Watt-hours per pound 49.4 Wh/lb 2nd densest of 34
Weight 41.45 lb 22nd lightest of 34

A low rank on weight is a high rank on portability. Nothing in this table is a verdict. The row built on price uses the manufacturer list price recorded on 2026-09-11; the retail price behind our link moves independently, so recompute that row against what you are shown.

Three outages, and the figure that decides each

  • One night, one CPAP. A 40 W CPAP without a humidifier calculates to 36–42 hr. With no stated switchover time, published figures cannot say whether it rides through the transfer or restarts.
  • Twelve hours, one refrigerator. A typical full-size refrigerator calculates to 31–34 hr, and the stated 4,800 W surge covers its roughly 900 W start.
  • The loads people forget. A gas furnace blower calculates to 10–11 hr and a one-third horsepower sump pump calculates to 23–25 hr. Neither is a cord-and-plug load in a typical house, whatever these hours say. A router and modem, meanwhile, calculates to 3.0–3.5 days.
  • Three days, with something to recharge from. The maker states no full wall-charge time, and it accepts up to 800 W of solar, so day two turns on your panels and your sky.

Questions people ask about the HomePower 2000 Plus v2

Answers use only the figures on this page.

How long will the HomePower 2000 Plus v2 run a refrigerator?

31–34 hr on our assumptions for a typical full-size unit at 150 W running and a 35% duty cycle. The stated surge covers the roughly 900 W start. Your own compliance label is the number that matters.

Can the HomePower 2000 Plus v2 run a CPAP all night?

Yes on capacity: a 40 W machine without a humidifier calculates to 36–42 hr against the eight hours a night usually needs. No switchover time is stated, so we cannot say whether it restarts. A heated humidifier roughly doubles the draw.

How much does the HomePower 2000 Plus v2 weigh?

41.45 lb on the maker’s figure, or 49.4 Wh of rated capacity carried per pound. That is a cart-or-two-people unit, which is why units this size tend to stay where you put them.

How many cycles is the HomePower 2000 Plus v2 rated for?

6,000 cycles to 70%+ of original capacity, on LiFePO4 cells, which is roughly 115 years at one cycle a week. Compare it only with ratings quoted to the same remaining capacity.

Can you expand the HomePower 2000 Plus v2’s capacity?

Yes, to a stated 12,000 Wh with the maker’s expansion battery, up from 2,048 Wh alone. Confirm the matching battery is on sale before counting on it.

Will the HomePower 2000 Plus v2 run a space heater?

It will, and it will empty the battery in about 1.2 hr. Resistive heat drains any battery this size faster than anything else you can plug in.

Check the current price

The link goes to the exact base unit whose specifications are on this page, not a bundle. Amazon prices change daily.

Related reading

Against a gasoline generator this loses on endurance — a 1,500 W space heater empties it in about 1.2 hr — and wins on the one thing that kills people every winter. Our CPSC revision matrix tracks how the official count of generator carbon-monoxide deaths has changed across report editions, and this page puts every verified unit, including this one, on one refrigerator scenario.

Ordering before a storm? Check the arrival date at checkout — a unit that ships tomorrow can beat a better one that ships next week. Amazon Prime includes fast delivery on eligible items and starts with a free trial; we earn a commission if you join.

Sources and method

We compared published specs and copied each figure from the manufacturer’s page. Runtimes are our arithmetic, not a measurement, and the formula is on the page so you can substitute your own load. Method: How we verify. More: Comparisons.