Specifications checked against manufacturer pages on 2026-08-23.
The Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 pairs 2,042 Wh of LiFePO4 cells with a 2,200 W inverter, which puts it in the 2 kWh-class bracket. We read every figure below off Jackery’s own product page on 2026-08-23, calculated what the rated capacity does to a set of household appliances, and listed what the page leaves out. Where a number is ours rather than the maker’s, the row says which.
In short. 2,042 Wh in the 2 kWh-class band: $0.49/Wh at the list price we recorded; 51.7 Wh per pound; 4,000 rated cycles to 70%+. On our assumptions a full-size refrigerator calculates to 31–34 hr, and a 40 W CPAP calculates to 36–42 hr. 1 row we track is blank on the maker’s page; the section below says which. Every hour figure above is arithmetic, not a measurement.
Check the current price
It resolves to the same base model the table above describes, without accessories. Amazon prices change daily.
Who it is for, and who should skip it
Read this first; it decides whether the rest of the page is for you.
It fits if
- A refrigerator is what you are saving. It clears a 12-hour outage on our assumptions with about 19 hours to spare, and the stated 4,400 W surge covers a roughly 900 W start.
- One night of uninterrupted medical equipment. A 40 W machine without a humidifier runs the night with margin, and the maker states under 20 ms on the grid handover. A heated humidifier changes that arithmetic.
- The unit has to move. 39.5 lb is a two-hands lift rather than a cart job, so car to porch to basement is realistic.
Skip it if
- You want resistive heat. A 1,500 W heater empties this unit in about 1.2 hr. Batteries this size do not do heat.
- You own a large array already. It takes at most 400 W of solar; panels past that ceiling idle rather than charge it faster.
- The load is a furnace or a well pump. Both are normally hard-wired, so reaching them needs a transfer switch fitted by a licensed electrician, whatever the inverter can do.
Every published specification
Where a row carries a number, a note under the table says where it came from. A row reading “Manufacturer does not state” is the maker’s silence; “Not yet verified by CalmWatt” is ours.
| Specification | Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 |
|---|---|
| Rated capacity | 2,042 Wh1 |
| Usable capacity (calculated)* | 1736–1838 Wh |
| Continuous AC output | 2,200 W2 |
| Surge output | 4,400 W3 |
| Full recharge from wall | 105 min4 |
| Cell chemistry | LiFePO45 |
| Rated cycle life | 4,000 cycles to 70%+6,7 |
| UPS switchover | <20 ms8 |
| Expandable | No9 |
| Max solar input | 400 W10 |
| Max AC charging input | Manufacturer does not state |
| AC outlets | 311 |
| Highest USB-C port | 100 W12 |
| App control | Yes13 |
| Stated noise | 30 dB14 |
| Warranty | 3 years15 |
| Weight | about 39.5 lb16 |
| Manufacturer list price when checked | $99917 |
* Calculated: rated capacity × an assumed 85–90% conversion efficiency. No maker publishes a usable figure.
Notes on the figures
- Explorer 2000 v2, rated capacity: Tech Specs > Battery > Capacity. Hero also states “2042 Wh Capacity”.
- Explorer 2000 v2, continuous output: Tech Specs > AC Total Output. Marketing copy: “2200W continuous output (4400W surge)”.
- Explorer 2000 v2, surge: Conventional surge/peak rating (not a boost mode). The older sibling URL /products/explorer-2000-v2-portable-power-station shows “(4000W surge)” in its description text; the primary page’s Tech Specs table says 4400W.
- Explorer 2000 v2, full recharge: Tech Specs > Charging Time > AC Adapter = 1.75 hours (105 min). Marketing copy: “High-speed AC recharge restores the unit from 0 to 100% in ~ 1.7 hours” under “Emergency Super Charge” (FAQ says emergency charging mode is activated via the Jackery app). Car Adapter 24 Hours; Solar Charging 7.5 Hours.
- Explorer 2000 v2, cell chemistry: Tech Specs > Battery. Page also calls them “Automotive-Grade Full-tab LFP Cells”.
- Explorer 2000 v2, cycle life: Tech Specs > Battery. Marketing copy separately says “Engineered for 4,000+ charge cycles”.
- Explorer 2000 v2, cycle life: Cycle life 4000 cycles to 70%+ capacity
- Explorer 2000 v2, UPS switchover: Upper bound (“<20ms”). Feature copy: “Switchover happens in under 20ms so your router, computer, and NAS stay online during blackouts.” Bypass Mode AC Input/Output rated 100-120V ~ 60Hz, 12A Max.
- Explorer 2000 v2, expandable: Official FAQ on the product page. Model is listed under Jackery’s “Standard Series” (not “Expandable Series”).
- Explorer 2000 v2, solar input: Tech Specs > Input Ports > DC Input. The 400W figure is the combined maximum of the two DC 8mm ports (the ports used for solar). The page does not use the phrase “solar input max”; Tech Specs separately list “Solar Charging 7.5 Hours”.
- Explorer 2000 v2, AC outlets: Tech Specs > Output Ports.
- Explorer 2000 v2, USB-C: Two USB-C ports: one 30W max and one 100W max. Value is the higher port. USB-A is 18W Max.
- Explorer 2000 v2, app: Jackery App; FAQ also states the emergency charge function “can be activated or deactivated through the Jackery app”. Connectivity type (Wi-Fi/Bluetooth) not stated on the page.
- Explorer 2000 v2, noise: 30 dB is in Quiet Mode at 1 m; 45 dB at full load. Marketing copy says “Whisper-Quiet (<30 dB)”.
- Explorer 2000 v2, warranty: Tech Specs say “3+2 Years”; the extra two years appear to depend on registration, which we have not verified, so we count three.
- Explorer 2000 v2, weight: Tech Specs > General; stated as approximate (“Around”). Marketing copy elsewhere says “At ~40 lbs”.
- Explorer 2000 v2, price: List (compare-at) price $999.00; page currently shows a sale price of $899.00 (“$100 OFF”, “10% OFF”).
What Jackery does not state
The omissions are the part other pages copy from each other without noticing. Every gap on this unit’s page, named rather than quietly filled in. 29 of the 34 units in our database omit something, and this one is among them with 1 figure.
- Maximum ac charging input. Absent from Jackery’s specifications for this unit when we checked.
- Usable capacity. Universally absent. The band in the table above is our calculation from an assumed efficiency, not a figure anyone publishes.
This is not a mark against the product. It is a warning about pages that fill these rows in without saying where the number came from.
What it runs, and for how long
Every unit we cover meets the same appliance list, so nothing below is tuned to flatter this one.
| Appliance | Explorer 2000 v2 |
|---|---|
| Full-size refrigerator 150 W, 900 W start, 35% duty · eff. 80%–87% |
31–34 hr |
| Mini fridge 70 W, 400 W start, 30% duty · eff. 70%–82% |
2.8–3.3 days |
| CPAP without humidifier 40 W · eff. 70%–82% |
36–42 hr |
| CPAP with heated humidifier 95 W · eff. 70%–82% |
15–18 hr |
| Gas furnace blower 400 W, 1600 W start, 40% duty · eff. 80%–87% |
10–11 hr |
| 1/3 hp sump pump 500 W, 1800 W start, 15% duty · eff. 85%–90% |
23–25 hr |
| Router and modem 20 W · eff. 70%–82% |
3.0–3.5 days |
| Laptop 60 W · eff. 70%–82% |
24–28 hr |
| 1500W space heater 1500 W · eff. 85%–90% |
about 1.2 hr |
These are calculations, not measurements: hours = rated Wh × efficiency ÷ (appliance W × duty). The assumptions behind every figure are listed on How we verify; “Unlikely to start” means the appliance surge is above the stated rating.
The same specs, normalized
| Measure | Explorer 2000 v2 |
|---|---|
| Cost per watt-hour | $0.49/Wh |
| Watt-hours per pound | 51.7 Wh/lb |
| Surge headroom | 2.00× |
| Recharge rate | 19.4 Wh/min |
| Rated cycle life | 4,000 cycles to 70%+ |
| Continuous watts per dollar | 2.20 W/$ |
These are measurements of shape, not scores. What each one means and which direction is better is on How we verify.
What those figures actually mean
Cost per watt-hour: $0.49/Wh. The $999 list price we recorded over 2,042 Wh of rated capacity. It is the one figure that compares a small unit with a large one honestly, and the figure a sale moves fastest. Recompute it against the price you are shown.
Watt-hours per pound: 51.7 Wh/lb. 2,042 Wh in 39.5 lb makes this a two-hands lift. Weight per watt-hour is the cost of the chemistry, not of the design.
Surge headroom: 2.00×. A stated 4,400 W surge over a 2,200 W continuous rating, which covers the roughly 900 W a full-size refrigerator needs to start. Headroom decides whether the appliance starts at all; the hours only matter afterwards.
Recharge rate: 19.4 Wh/min. A full wall charge in 105 minutes. On day three this matters more than capacity does.
Rated cycle life: 4,000 cycles to 70%+ capacity. That is about 77 years at a cycle a week. Outage use never gets near it; van and off-grid use can. The percentage matters as much as the count: two ratings only compare when they name the same remaining capacity.
Continuous watts per dollar: 2.20 W/$. If your plan is one heavy appliance rather than several light ones for days, this is the ratio that describes your purchase.
Where it sits in our database
A single unit’s figures do not say whether a number is large or small. Ours do, because every unit below was transcribed the same way.
| Measure | Explorer 2000 v2 | Among verified units |
|---|---|---|
| Rated capacity | 2,042 Wh | 14th largest of 34 |
| Continuous AC output | 2,200 W | 13th highest of 34 |
| Cost per watt-hour | $0.49/Wh | 9th cheapest of 32 |
| Watt-hours per pound | 51.7 Wh/lb | 1st densest of 34 |
| Weight | 39.5 lb | 21st lightest of 34 |
Rank is not a recommendation: the smallest unit here is the right answer for somebody. The row built on price uses the manufacturer list price recorded on 2026-08-23; the retail price behind our link moves independently, so recompute that row against what you are shown.
Three outages, and the figure that decides each
- One night, one CPAP. A 40 W CPAP without a humidifier calculates to 36–42 hr. The stated under 20 ms handover is what decides whether the machine notices the outage.
- Twelve hours, one refrigerator. A typical full-size refrigerator calculates to 31–34 hr, and the stated 4,400 W surge covers its roughly 900 W start.
- The loads people forget. A gas furnace blower calculates to 10–11 hr and a one-third horsepower sump pump calculates to 23–25 hr. In most houses neither has a plug, so the answer runs through a transfer switch, not an inverter. A router and modem, meanwhile, calculates to 3.0–3.5 days.
- Three days, with something to recharge from. A full wall recharge takes 105 minutes, and it accepts up to 400 W of solar, so day two turns on your panels and your sky.
The Explorer 2000 v2 against other units
Ratios need something to sit beside. The Explorer 2000 v2 appears in 2 head-to-head pages here, each built from the same manufacturer figures.
- Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 vs Jackery Explorer 2000 v2
- Bluetti Elite 200 V2 vs Jackery Explorer 2000 v2
Questions people ask about the Explorer 2000 v2
No answer here uses a number that is not on this page.
How long will the Explorer 2000 v2 run a refrigerator?
31–34 hr on our assumptions for a typical full-size unit at 150 W running and a 35% duty cycle. The stated surge covers the roughly 900 W start. A newer or smaller refrigerator will beat this figure.
Can the Explorer 2000 v2 run a CPAP all night?
Yes on capacity: a 40 W machine without a humidifier calculates to 36–42 hr against the eight hours a night usually needs. The maker states under 20 ms on the handover. Heated tubing and a humidifier change this figure sharply.
How long does the Explorer 2000 v2 take to recharge?
105 minutes from a wall outlet on the maker’s figure, with up to 400 W accepted from solar. Refill speed is what a multi-day outage actually tests.
How much does the Explorer 2000 v2 weigh?
39.5 lb on the maker’s figure, or 51.7 Wh of rated capacity carried per pound. That is a two-hands lift, which is why units this size tend to stay where you put them.
How many cycles is the Explorer 2000 v2 rated for?
4,000 cycles to 70%+ of original capacity, on LiFePO4 cells, which is roughly 77 years at one cycle a week. Check the percentage before comparing this with another maker’s number.
Will the Explorer 2000 v2 run a space heater?
It will, and it will empty the battery in about 1.2 hr. Resistive heat drains any battery this size faster than anything else you can plug in.
Check the current price
It resolves to the same base model the table above describes, without accessories. Amazon prices change daily.
Related reading
A 2,042 Wh battery cannot do what a gasoline generator does — a 1,500 W space heater empties it in about 1.2 hr — but it also cannot poison a household. The safety half of that trade-off is in our CPSC revision matrix of generator carbon-monoxide death counts, and the refrigerator page shows where this unit lands among all the others on one scenario.
Ordering before a storm? Check the arrival date at checkout — a unit that ships tomorrow can beat a better one that ships next week. Amazon Prime includes fast delivery on eligible items and starts with a free trial; we earn a commission if you join.
Sources and method
- Jackery Explorer 2000 v2: manufacturer product page, checked 2026-08-23.
Published specifications only, each transcribed from the maker’s own page; nothing here is bench-tested. Runtimes are calculated by CalmWatt with the formula printed above. Method: How we verify. More: Comparisons.
