Specifications checked against manufacturer pages on 2026-09-04.
Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus: 2,042.8 Wh of LiFePO4 cells behind a 3,000 W continuous inverter, in the 2 kWh-class size. Checked against the maker’s page on 2026-09-04: every published figure, the runtimes those figures imply, and the specifications Jackery does not publish at all. Nothing here is a bench result, and each calculated number says so on its own row.
In short. 2,042.8 Wh in the 2 kWh-class band: 33.2 Wh per pound; 4,000 rated cycles to 70%+. On our assumptions a full-size refrigerator calculates to 31–34 hr, and a 40 W CPAP calculates to 36–42 hr. Jackery leaves 1 of the rows we track unstated, and we name it rather than filling in a guess. The runtime figures are calculated, not measured.
Check the current price
That link points at the base unit we transcribed, not a kit with panels. Amazon prices change daily.
Who it is for, and who should skip it
The published figures answer this before any opinion does.
It fits if
- A refrigerator is what you are saving. It clears a 12-hour outage on our assumptions with about 19 hours to spare, and the stated 6,000 W surge covers a roughly 900 W start.
- One night of uninterrupted medical equipment. A 40 W machine without a humidifier runs the night with margin, and the maker states 20 ms on the grid handover. A heated humidifier changes that arithmetic.
- Your outages run past a day. Up to 1,400 W of solar input is what decides whether day two starts full or empty.
Skip it if
- You want resistive heat. A 1,500 W heater empties this unit in about 1.2 hr. That is physics, not a flaw in this model.
- It has to travel. At 61.5 lb this needs two people or a cart; it lives where you put it.
- You own a large array already. It takes at most 1,400 W of solar; panels past that ceiling idle rather than charge it faster.
Every published specification
Numbered notes give the source location or a caveat where a figure needs one. “Manufacturer does not state” marks an absence on the maker’s page; “Not yet verified by CalmWatt” marks one of ours.
| Specification | Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus |
|---|---|
| Rated capacity | 2,042.8 Wh1 |
| Usable capacity (calculated)* | 1736–1839 Wh |
| Continuous AC output | 3,000 W2 |
| Surge output | 6,000 W3 |
| Full recharge from wall | 120 min4 |
| Cell chemistry | LiFePO45 |
| Rated cycle life | 4,000 cycles to 70%+6,7 |
| UPS switchover | 20 ms8 |
| Expandable | Yes — 24,000 Wh only as a multi-unit system; no single-unit maximum stated9,10 |
| Max solar input | 1,400 W11 |
| Max AC charging input | Manufacturer does not state |
| AC outlets | 512 |
| Highest USB-C port | 100 W13 |
| App control | Yes14 |
| Stated noise | 30 dB15 |
| Warranty | 3 years16 |
| Weight | 61.5 lb17 |
| Manufacturer list price when checked | $2,19918 |
* Rated capacity × an assumed 85–90% conversion efficiency. Ours, because nobody publishes one.
Notes on the figures
- Explorer 2000 Plus, rated capacity: Tech Specs > Battery > Capacity. Hero states “2042.8 Wh Capacity”.
- Explorer 2000 Plus, continuous output: Tech Specs > Output Ports > AC Total Output. Hero: “3000 W Output”.
- Explorer 2000 Plus, surge: Conventional surge/peak rating. Marketing copy separately says “Powers Heavy-duty Devices up to 6000W” and “Maximum 6,000 W power in parallel connection” (the latter is a two-unit configuration, not this rating).
- Explorer 2000 Plus, full recharge: Tech Specs > Charging Time > AC Adapter = 2 hours (120 min). Marketing: “FULLY CHARGED IN 2 HOURS”. Car Adapter (12V) 25 Hours; Solar Charging 7 Hours.
- Explorer 2000 Plus, cell chemistry: Tech Specs > Battery. Marketing: “Outstanding LiFePO4 Battery with 10-Year Lifespan”.
- Explorer 2000 Plus, cycle life: Tech Specs > Battery.
- Explorer 2000 Plus, cycle life: Cycle life 4000 cycles to 70%+ capacity
- Explorer 2000 Plus, UPS switchover: Feature copy under “Emergency Power Supply”. Tech Specs lists “Bypass Mode AC Input/Output 120V~ 60Hz, 12A Max”. FAQ heading “Does it support EPS?” present (answer not transcribed).
- Explorer 2000 Plus, expandable: Hero feature “Expandable for Versatile Scenarios”. Battery Pack 2000 Plus listing: “Up to 12kWh capacity”. Tech Specs: AC Expansion Port 120V~ 60Hz, 25A Max; DC Expansion Port 32.2V-50.4V, 97A Max.
- Explorer 2000 Plus, expandable: Upper bound of the stated range, as watt-hours (24 kWh). Requires additional Battery Pack 2000 Plus units and/or a second station.
- Explorer 2000 Plus, solar input: Tech Specs > Input Ports > DC Input; 1400W is the combined maximum across both DC inputs. Marketing: “Fast Solar Charge in 2 Hours with Solar Panel 200W*6”.
- Explorer 2000 Plus, AC outlets: Tech Specs > Output Ports > AC Output: four 20A receptacles plus one 25A receptacle.
- Explorer 2000 Plus, USB-C: Tech Specs > Output Ports > USB-C Output; two ports, 100W max each.
- Explorer 2000 Plus, app: FAQ “Does it support APP connection to control charging?” — opening of the answer (accordion text; remainder not transcribed).
- Explorer 2000 Plus, noise: FAQ “Does it make noise when charging? What is the noise level?” — figure applies to the silent charging mode, not general operation. Quote is the opening of the FAQ answer (accordion text; remainder not transcribed).
- Explorer 2000 Plus, warranty: Tech Specs > General > Warranty. Conditional extension: “3-Year Warranty + 2 Extra Years Free — Exclusively at jackery.com”. We record the base warranty term; the extension is conditional.
- Explorer 2000 Plus, weight: Tech Specs > General > Weight.
- Explorer 2000 Plus, price: List price of the standalone unit as shown on the manufacturer page (“Basic” option), marked “Sold Out” when checked. Kits are heavily discounted (e.g. “$2,599.00 $6,599.00 $4,000 OFF”); Amazon listing was $899.00 on 2026-09-04. We record the manufacturer’s list price, not the sale price of the day.
What Jackery does not state
What a maker leaves out is a fact about the product too. Every gap on this unit’s page, named rather than quietly filled in. Of the 34 units we have transcribed, 29 omit at least one figure; this one omits 1 figure.
- Maximum ac charging input. Absent from Jackery’s specifications for this unit when we checked.
- Usable capacity. Nobody states this, here or elsewhere. The rating describes the cells, not the outlet, and the difference depends on what you plug in.
Omissions are the industry norm rather than this maker’s failing. The point is that a confident figure for any of them, anywhere, came from somebody’s guess.
What it runs, and for how long
The appliance set is fixed across the site, which is what makes these hours comparable with any other page here.
| Appliance | Explorer 2000 Plus |
|---|---|
| Full-size refrigerator 150 W, 900 W start, 35% duty · eff. 80%–87% |
31–34 hr |
| Mini fridge 70 W, 400 W start, 30% duty · eff. 70%–82% |
2.8–3.3 days |
| CPAP without humidifier 40 W · eff. 70%–82% |
36–42 hr |
| CPAP with heated humidifier 95 W · eff. 70%–82% |
15–18 hr |
| Gas furnace blower 400 W, 1600 W start, 40% duty · eff. 80%–87% |
10–11 hr |
| 1/3 hp sump pump 500 W, 1800 W start, 15% duty · eff. 80%–87% |
22–24 hr |
| Router and modem 20 W · eff. 70%–82% |
3.0–3.5 days |
| Laptop 60 W · eff. 70%–82% |
24–28 hr |
| 1500W space heater 1500 W · eff. 85%–90% |
about 1.2 hr |
Calculated, not measured: hours = rated Wh × efficiency ÷ (appliance W × duty). Assumptions: How we verify. “Unlikely to start” means the start-up surge exceeds the stated surge rating.
The same specs, normalized
| Measure | Explorer 2000 Plus |
|---|---|
| Cost per watt-hour | Not shown — the only list price on the maker’s page belongs to an option marked sold out. |
| Watt-hours per pound | 33.2 Wh/lb |
| Surge headroom | 2.00× |
| Recharge rate | 17.0 Wh/min |
| Rated cycle life | 4,000 cycles to 70%+ |
| Continuous watts per dollar | Not shown — the only list price on the maker’s page belongs to an option marked sold out. |
These are measurements of shape, not scores. What each one means and which direction is better is on How we verify.
What those figures actually mean
Cost per watt-hour: not shown. The only list price on Jackery’s page belongs to an option marked sold out when we checked, so a cost ratio built on it would describe a purchase you cannot make. The figure and its caveat are in the specification table; recompute against the price you are offered.
Watt-hours per pound: 33.2 Wh/lb. 2,043 Wh in 61.5 lb makes this a cart-or-two-people unit. These cells are heavier per watt-hour than the ones they replaced, and last far longer. That is the trade the cycle rating prices.
Surge headroom: 2.00×. A stated 6,000 W surge over a 3,000 W continuous rating, which covers the roughly 900 W a full-size refrigerator needs to start. A unit with hours to spare and no headroom fails in the first second.
Recharge rate: 17.0 Wh/min. A full wall charge in 120 minutes. Over a long outage, refill speed decides how long an engine runs or a cord stays borrowed.
Rated cycle life: 4,000 cycles to 70%+ capacity. At one cycle a week that is roughly 77 years away, which is another way of saying something else will retire this unit first unless you cycle it daily. The percentage matters as much as the count: two ratings only compare when they name the same remaining capacity.
Where it sits in our database
Read against our own database rather than against the maker’s marketing, the figures place like this.
| Measure | Explorer 2000 Plus | Among verified units |
|---|---|---|
| Rated capacity | 2,042.8 Wh | 13th largest of 34 |
| Continuous AC output | 3,000 W | 6th highest of 34 |
| Watt-hours per pound | 33.2 Wh/lb | 23rd densest of 34 |
| Weight | 61.5 lb | 26th lightest of 34 |
These positions describe size, not fitness for your outage. We leave price out of this table for this unit: the only list price on the maker’s page is attached to an option marked sold out, so ranking it against units you can actually buy would mislead. The figure and its caveat are in the specification table above.
Three outages, and the figure that decides each
- One night, one CPAP. A 40 W CPAP without a humidifier calculates to 36–42 hr. The stated 20 ms handover is what decides whether the machine notices the outage.
- Twelve hours, one refrigerator. A typical full-size refrigerator calculates to 31–34 hr, and the stated 6,000 W surge covers its roughly 900 W start.
- The loads people forget. A gas furnace blower calculates to 10–11 hr and a one-third horsepower sump pump calculates to 22–24 hr. Both are hard-wired in most houses, which makes this an electrician’s question before it is a battery one. A router and modem, meanwhile, calculates to 3.0–3.5 days.
- Three days, with something to recharge from. A full wall recharge takes 120 minutes, and it accepts up to 1,400 W of solar, so day two turns on your panels and your sky.
Questions people ask about the Explorer 2000 Plus
Every answer below comes from the tables above.
How long will the Explorer 2000 Plus run a refrigerator?
31–34 hr on our assumptions for a typical full-size unit at 150 W running and a 35% duty cycle. The stated surge covers the roughly 900 W start. Substitute the wattage from the label inside your door.
Can the Explorer 2000 Plus run a CPAP all night?
Yes on capacity: a 40 W machine without a humidifier calculates to 36–42 hr against the eight hours a night usually needs. The maker states 20 ms on the handover. Add a heated humidifier and the hours roughly halve.
How long does the Explorer 2000 Plus take to recharge?
120 minutes from a wall outlet on the maker’s figure, with up to 1,400 W accepted from solar. That is the figure that matters once the outage passes a day.
How much does the Explorer 2000 Plus weigh?
61.5 lb on the maker’s figure, or 33.2 Wh of rated capacity carried per pound. That is a cart-or-two-people unit, which is why units this size tend to stay where you put them.
How many cycles is the Explorer 2000 Plus rated for?
4,000 cycles to 70%+ of original capacity, on LiFePO4 cells, which is roughly 77 years at one cycle a week. A figure quoted to a different retention level is a different promise, not a better one.
Can you expand the Explorer 2000 Plus’s capacity?
Yes, with extra batteries, but the 24,000 Wh the maker quotes is a multi-unit system figure rather than one unit’s ceiling, and the page states no single-unit maximum. Treat the headline as the top of a product family, not of this box.
Check the current price
That link points at the base unit we transcribed, not a kit with panels. Amazon prices change daily.
Related reading
The honest comparison is not with a bigger battery but with an engine: a 1,500 W space heater empties it in about 1.2 hr, yet nothing here vents carbon monoxide into a garage. How often gasoline generators kill indoors — and how the official count keeps being revised — is documented in our CPSC revision matrix, while our refrigerator hub ranks every unit we have verified on the same twelve hours.
Ordering before a storm? Check the arrival date at checkout — a unit that ships tomorrow can beat a better one that ships next week. Amazon Prime includes fast delivery on eligible items and starts with a free trial; we earn a commission if you join.
Sources and method
- Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus: manufacturer product page, checked 2026-09-04.
Every quoted number comes from the maker’s page with its source sentence recorded. Every calculated number is marked as such and uses the formula above. Method: How we verify. More: Comparisons.
