EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max vs Jackery Explorer 2000 v2: the Explorer 2000 v2 costs less per watt-hour and carries more per pound

Specifications checked against manufacturer pages on 2026-08-23.

The EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max (2,048 Wh, 2,400 W) and the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 (2,042 Wh, 2,200 W), compared on the figures their makers publish. On the normalized ratios, the Explorer 2000 v2 costs less per watt-hour ($0.49/Wh vs $0.63/Wh).

In short. The Explorer 2000 v2 leads on every normalized measure that could be decided: cost per watt-hour ($0.49/Wh vs $0.63/Wh), watt-hours per pound (51.7 Wh/lb vs 41.0 Wh/lb) and continuous watts per dollar (2.20 W/$ vs 1.85 W/$). The other 3 of 6 tie or cannot be compared. Read the runtime table before deciding — a clean sweep on ratios does not mean the other unit fails your outage.

Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links. If you click through and make a purchase, CalmWatt may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, CalmWatt earns from qualifying purchases. Prices and availability on Amazon change; we do not show them here.

Check the current price

Links go to the exact base unit we compared, not a bundle. Amazon prices change daily.

We do not link the DELTA 2 Max: we could not confirm a listing for the exact base unit, and we do not link a guess.

Specifications, side by side

Numbered notes below the table give the source location or a caveat for figures that need one; check marks mark the better figure where one can be judged; “Manufacturer does not state” means absent from that maker’s page as of its check date listed under Sources. UPS switchover is how long the outlets go dark when grid power drops.

Specification EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max Jackery Explorer 2000 v2
Rated capacity 2,048 Wh1 2,042 Wh2
Usable capacity (calculated)* 1741–1843 Wh 1736–1838 Wh
Continuous AC output 2,400 W3 ✓ 2,200 W4
Surge output 4,800 W5 ✓ 4,400 W6
Full recharge from wall Manufacturer does not state (0–80% in 66 min)7 105 min8
Cell chemistry LFP (LiFePO4)9 LiFePO410
Rated cycle life 3,000 cycles to 80%+11,12 4,000 cycles to 70%+13,14
UPS switchover <20 ms15 <20 ms16
Expandable Yes, up to 6,144 Wh17,18 No19
Max solar input 1,000 W20 ✓ 400 W21
Max AC charging input 1,800 W22 Manufacturer does not state
AC outlets 623 ✓ 324
Highest USB-C port 100 W25 100 W26
App control Yes27 Yes28
Stated noise 30 dB29 30 dB30
Warranty 5 years31 3 years32
Weight 50 lb33 about 39.5 lb34 ✓
Manufacturer list price when checked $1,29935 $99936 ✓

* Calculated: rated capacity × an assumed 85–90% conversion efficiency; no maker publishes a usable figure.

Notes on the figures

  1. DELTA 2 Max, rated capacity: Listed under “Capacity” on the manufacturer’s spec sheet for the base unit.
  2. Explorer 2000 v2, rated capacity: Tech Specs > Battery > Capacity. Hero also states “2042 Wh Capacity”.
  3. DELTA 2 Max, continuous output: Total continuous AC output across all six outlets.
  4. Explorer 2000 v2, continuous output: Tech Specs > AC Total Output. Marketing copy: “2200W continuous output (4400W surge)”.
  5. DELTA 2 Max, surge: Conventional surge rating; the page separately markets a boost mode of 3400 W for resistive loads.
  6. Explorer 2000 v2, surge: Conventional surge/peak rating (not a boost mode). The older sibling URL /products/explorer-2000-v2-portable-power-station shows “(4000W surge)” in its description text; the primary page’s Tech Specs table says 4400W.
  7. DELTA 2 Max, recharge: The manufacturer does not state a full 0-100% wall-recharge time. It states an 80% charge in 1.1 hours on AC alone, and 80% in 43 minutes when 1800 W AC input is combined with 600 W of solar input.
  8. Explorer 2000 v2, full recharge: Tech Specs > Charging Time > AC Adapter = 1.75 hours (105 min). Marketing copy: “High-speed AC recharge restores the unit from 0 to 100% in ~ 1.7 hours” under “Emergency Super Charge” (FAQ says emergency charging mode is activated via the Jackery app). Car Adapter 24 Hours; Solar Charging 7.5 Hours.
  9. DELTA 2 Max, cell chemistry: Listed under “Battery Chemistry” on the manufacturer’s spec sheet.
  10. Explorer 2000 v2, cell chemistry: Tech Specs > Battery. Page also calls them “Automotive-Grade Full-tab LFP Cells”.
  11. DELTA 2 Max, cycle life: Rated to the point where at least 80% of original capacity remains.
  12. DELTA 2 Max, cycle life: The manufacturer writes “80+%”, meaning 80 percent or more of the original capacity remains after the rated cycles.
  13. Explorer 2000 v2, cycle life: Tech Specs > Battery. Marketing copy separately says “Engineered for 4,000+ charge cycles”.
  14. Explorer 2000 v2, cycle life: Cycle life 4000 cycles to 70%+ capacity
  15. DELTA 2 Max, UPS switchover: Upper bound. The page states the auto-switch to battery power happens in under 20 milliseconds.
  16. Explorer 2000 v2, UPS switchover: Upper bound (“<20ms”). Feature copy: “Switchover happens in under 20ms so your router, computer, and NAS stay online during blackouts.” Bypass Mode AC Input/Output rated 100-120V ~ 60Hz, 12A Max.
  17. DELTA 2 Max, expandable: Capacity expands by attaching up to two extra batteries.
  18. DELTA 2 Max, expandable: Maximum system capacity with two extra batteries attached.
  19. Explorer 2000 v2, expandable: Official FAQ on the product page. Model is listed under Jackery’s “Standard Series” (not “Expandable Series”).
  20. DELTA 2 Max, solar input: Total across the two solar input ports; a single port accepts up to 500 W.
  21. Explorer 2000 v2, solar input: Tech Specs > Input Ports > DC Input. The 400W figure is the combined maximum of the two DC 8mm ports (the ports used for solar). The page does not use the phrase “solar input max”; Tech Specs separately list “Solar Charging 7.5 Hours”.
  22. DELTA 2 Max, AC input: Maximum AC wall-charging input.
  23. DELTA 2 Max, AC outlets: Six household AC outlets sharing a 2400 W total output.
  24. Explorer 2000 v2, AC outlets: Tech Specs > Output Ports.
  25. DELTA 2 Max, USB-C: Per port; the unit has two USB-C ports.
  26. Explorer 2000 v2, USB-C: Two USB-C ports: one 30W max and one 100W max. Value is the higher port. USB-A is 18W Max.
  27. DELTA 2 Max, app: Controlled through the EcoFlow app; the spec sheet lists Wi-Fi and Bluetooth connectivity.
  28. Explorer 2000 v2, app: Jackery App; FAQ also states the emergency charge function “can be activated or deactivated through the Jackery app”. Connectivity type (Wi-Fi/Bluetooth) not stated on the page.
  29. DELTA 2 Max, noise: Measured at a distance of approximately 20 inches, with low charging input and a 500 W output load, per the page’s own footnote.
  30. Explorer 2000 v2, noise: 30 dB is in Quiet Mode at 1 m; 45 dB at full load. Marketing copy says “Whisper-Quiet (<30 dB)”.
  31. DELTA 2 Max, warranty: The maker markets this as an “Extensive 5-Year Warranty” on the product page.
  32. Explorer 2000 v2, warranty: Tech Specs say “3+2 Years”; the extra two years appear to depend on registration, which we have not verified, so we count three.
  33. DELTA 2 Max, weight: Net weight of the base unit; the same spec sheet lists the metric weight as 23 kg.
  34. Explorer 2000 v2, weight: Tech Specs > General; stated as approximate (“Around”). Marketing copy elsewhere says “At ~40 lbs”.
  35. DELTA 2 Max, price: List price; a sale price of $1,049.00 was shown.
  36. Explorer 2000 v2, price: List (compare-at) price $999.00; page currently shows a sale price of $899.00 (“$100 OFF”, “10% OFF”).

The same specs, normalized

Ratios, so the bigger unit does not win by default.

Measure DELTA 2 Max Explorer 2000 v2
Cost per watt-hour $0.63/Wh $0.49/Wh ✓
Watt-hours per pound 41.0 Wh/lb 51.7 Wh/lb ✓
Surge headroom 2.00× 2.00×
Recharge rate Not comparable — EcoFlow does not state a full-recharge time for the DELTA 2 Max.
Rated cycle life Not comparable — rated to different remaining-capacity thresholds (80% vs 70%).
Continuous watts per dollar 1.85 W/$ 2.20 W/$ ✓

Definitions and direction of each ratio: How we verify.

What each one runs, for how long

Appliance DELTA 2 Max Explorer 2000 v2
Full-size refrigerator
150 W, 900 W start, 35% duty · eff. 80%–87%
31–34 hr 31–34 hr
Mini fridge
70 W, 400 W start, 30% duty · eff. 70%–82%
2.8–3.3 days 2.8–3.3 days
CPAP without humidifier
40 W · eff. 70%–82%
36–42 hr 36–42 hr
CPAP with heated humidifier
95 W · eff. 70%–82%
15–18 hr 15–18 hr
Gas furnace blower
400 W, 1600 W start, 40% duty · eff. 80%–87%
10–11 hr 10–11 hr
1/3 hp sump pump
500 W, 1800 W start, 15% duty · eff. 85%–90%
23–25 hr 23–25 hr
Router and modem
20 W · eff. 70%–82%
3.0–3.5 days 3.0–3.5 days
Laptop
60 W · eff. 70%–82%
24–28 hr 24–28 hr
1500W space heater
1500 W · eff. 85%–90%
about 1.2 hr about 1.2 hr

Calculated, not measured: hours = rated Wh × efficiency ÷ (appliance W × duty); assumptions on How we verify. “Unlikely to start”: start-up surge exceeds the stated surge rating.

What the differences mean

Price per watt-hour. At the list prices we checked, the Explorer 2000 v2 costs $0.49/Wh against $0.63/Wh for the DELTA 2 Max. At list the Explorer 2000 v2 is $300 cheaper ($999 vs $1,299) for 2,042 Wh vs 2,048 Wh. Prices move with sales; the ratio moves with them.

Weight for the capacity. The Explorer 2000 v2 carries 51.7 Wh/lb against 41.0 Wh/lb for the DELTA 2 Max. Both are cart-or-two-people units; the difference matters if the unit moves between car, porch and basement.

Output for the money. 2.20 W/$ on the Explorer 2000 v2 against 1.85 W/$ on the DELTA 2 Max: this is the ratio to read if your outage plan is one big appliance, not many small ones.

Which one, and for whom

On normalized measures the Explorer 2000 v2 leads on cost per watt-hour ($0.49/Wh vs $0.63/Wh), watt-hours per pound (51.7 Wh/lb vs 41.0 Wh/lb) and continuous watts per dollar (2.20 W/$ vs 1.85 W/$). The DELTA 2 Max does not lead on any decided measure. The deciding figure is the one your own outage will test first:

  • CPAP overnight. Switchover: DELTA 2 Max under 20 ms, Explorer 2000 v2 under 20 ms. A 40 W CPAP runs roughly 36–42 hr on the DELTA 2 Max and 36–42 hr on the Explorer 2000 v2. Both makers state a 20 ms upper bound, so for one night’s CPAP the deciding figures are price and solar input.
  • Keeping a refrigerator cold. The compressor has to start before hours matter. The DELTA 2 Max states a 4,800 W surge rating; the Explorer 2000 v2 states a 4,400 W surge rating. A full-size refrigerator needs about 900 W to start.
  • A multi-day outage with a generator or solar to recharge from. Full recharge: DELTA 2 Max 0–80% in 66 min (no full-charge time stated), Explorer 2000 v2 105 min. These are not comparable: EcoFlow states no full-charge time for the DELTA 2 Max.

Check the current price

Links go to the exact base unit we compared, not a bundle. Amazon prices change daily.

We do not link the DELTA 2 Max: we could not confirm a listing for the exact base unit, and we do not link a guess.

Related reading

A 2,042–2,048 Wh battery cannot do what a gasoline generator does — the runtime table shows a 1,500 W space heater emptying either unit in about 1.2 hr — but it also cannot poison a household. How often gasoline generators kill indoors — and how the official count keeps being revised — is documented in our CPSC revision matrix, and this page puts every verified unit on the same refrigerator scenario.

Ordering before a storm? Check the arrival date at checkout — a unit that ships tomorrow can beat a better one that ships next week. Amazon Prime includes fast delivery on eligible items and starts with a free trial; we earn a commission if you join.

Sources and method

Published specifications only; no bench tests. Method: How we verify. More: Comparisons.