Anker SOLIX C800 vs EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro: faster recharge rate vs lighter per watt-hour

Specifications checked against manufacturer pages on 2026-08-24.

The Anker SOLIX C800 (768 Wh, 1,200 W) and the EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro (768 Wh, 800 W), compared on the figures their makers publish. On the normalized ratios, the C800 recharges at a higher rate (13.2 Wh/min vs 11.0 Wh/min); the RIVER 2 Pro carries more per pound (42.2 Wh/lb vs 33.2 Wh/lb).

In short. The C800 leads on recharge rate (13.2 Wh/min vs 11.0 Wh/min); the RIVER 2 Pro leads on watt-hours per pound (42.2 Wh/lb vs 33.2 Wh/lb). 4 of 6 measures tie or are not comparable. Pick by the one your outage will test.

Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links. If you click through and make a purchase, CalmWatt may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, CalmWatt earns from qualifying purchases. Prices and availability on Amazon change; we do not show them here.

Check the current price

Links go to the exact base unit we compared, not a bundle. Amazon prices change daily.

We do not link the C800: we could not confirm a listing for the exact base unit, and we do not link a guess.

Specifications, side by side

Numbered notes below the table give the source location or a caveat for figures that need one; check marks mark the better figure where one can be judged; “Manufacturer does not state” means absent from that maker’s page as of its check date listed under Sources. UPS switchover is how long the outlets go dark when grid power drops.

Specification Anker SOLIX C800 EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro
Rated capacity 768 Wh1 768 Wh2
Usable capacity (calculated)* 653–691 Wh 653–691 Wh
Continuous AC output 1,200 W3 ✓ 800 W4
Surge output 1,920 W5 No conventional surge stated (1,600 W boost mode)6
Full recharge from wall 58 min7 ✓ 70 min8
Cell chemistry LiFePO49 LiFePO4 (LFP)10
Rated cycle life 3,000+ cycles to 80%11,12 3,000 cycles to 80%+13,14
UPS switchover ≤20 ms15 <30 ms16
Expandable Manufacturer does not state Manufacturer does not state
Max solar input 300 W17 ✓ 220 W18
Max AC charging input 1,100 W19 ✓ 940 W20
AC outlets 521 Manufacturer does not state
Highest USB-C port 100 W22 100 W23
App control Yes24 Yes25
Stated noise Manufacturer does not state 62 dB26
Warranty 5 years27 5 years28
Weight 23.15 lb29 18.2 lb30 ✓
Manufacturer list price when checked Manufacturer does not state $52931

* Calculated: rated capacity × an assumed 85–90% conversion efficiency; no maker publishes a usable figure.

Notes on the figures

  1. C800, rated capacity: Rated capacity as stated by the manufacturer.
  2. RIVER 2 Pro, rated capacity: Rated capacity as stated by the manufacturer; the spec sheet lists Capacity as 768Wh.
  3. C800, continuous output: Continuous AC output at 120 V.
  4. RIVER 2 Pro, continuous output: Total continuous AC output across all outlets combined.
  5. C800, surge: Conventional surge rating; the page separately markets a boost mode of 1,600 W for resistive loads. The maker’s FAQ says that boost mode works best with heat-generating devices and does not support precision instruments or devices with strict voltage requirements.
  6. RIVER 2 Pro, surge: The stated surge figure equals the X-Boost figure the page markets for running high-wattage resistive appliances such as hair dryers, microwaves, and electric kettles. It is not a conventional motor-start surge rating and should not be read as one.
  7. C800, full recharge: Full recharge time with UltraFast mode activated in the Anker app, drawing 1,100 W from the wall.
  8. RIVER 2 Pro, full recharge: Full 0-100% recharge from a wall outlet.
  9. C800, cell chemistry: Lithium iron phosphate (LFP) cells.
  10. RIVER 2 Pro, cell chemistry: The spec sheet lists the cell chemistry as LFP.
  11. C800, cycle life: Stated as 3,000+ cycles, so the figure is a lower bound.
  12. C800, cycle life: Remaining capacity after the stated cycle count, from the same specification entry as the cycle figure.
  13. RIVER 2 Pro, cycle life: The manufacturer states this equals roughly 10 years of everyday use.
  14. RIVER 2 Pro, cycle life: The battery is rated to retain at least 80 percent of its original capacity after 3,000 charge cycles.
  15. C800, UPS switchover: The maker’s C800-series page describes the switchover as under 20 ms. Upper bound.
  16. RIVER 2 Pro, UPS switchover: Upper bound. The manufacturer markets this as an EPS auto-switch for essential devices during outages rather than a full UPS.
  17. C800, solar input: Maximum solar input; the specification list adds an input window of 11-60 V at 10 A. The 2.3-hour figure is to 80%, not to full.
  18. RIVER 2 Pro, solar input: Maximum solar input, with an accepted voltage range of 11-50 V at up to 13 A.
  19. C800, AC input: Maximum wall-charging draw, reached with UltraFast mode activated in the Anker app.
  20. RIVER 2 Pro, AC input: Maximum AC wall-charging input power.
  21. C800, AC outlets: The receptacle type is printed as NEMA 6-20 on the specification list even though AC output is stated as 120 V; the standard 120 V household receptacle is designated NEMA 5-20.
  22. C800, USB-C: The stronger of the two USB-C ports; the second port tops out at 30 W. The maker’s FAQ states the USB-C ports are output only.
  23. RIVER 2 Pro, USB-C: The USB-C port is a shared input/output port rated at 100 W maximum in either direction.
  24. C800, app: The app connects over Wi-Fi or Bluetooth.
  25. RIVER 2 Pro, app: Controlled through the EcoFlow app over Wi-Fi or Bluetooth.
  26. RIVER 2 Pro, noise: Upper bound, occurring when charging and discharging at high wattage.
  27. C800, warranty: The specification list also states the warranty as 5 Years. The figure appears on the maker’s certified refurbished listing, the only page where this model is still sold.
  28. RIVER 2 Pro, warranty: Stated on the product page as one of the most extended warranties in the industry.
  29. C800, weight: Net weight of the power station itself.
  30. RIVER 2 Pro, weight: The spec sheet lists net weight as approximately 18.2 lb.
  31. RIVER 2 Pro, price: List price; a sale price of $349.00 was shown at the time of capture.

The same specs, normalized

Ratios, so the bigger unit does not win by default.

Measure C800 RIVER 2 Pro
Cost per watt-hour Not comparable — Anker SOLIX does not state a price for the C800.
Watt-hours per pound 33.2 Wh/lb 42.2 Wh/lb ✓
Surge headroom Not comparable — the RIVER 2 Pro figure is a boost-mode rating, not a motor-start surge.
Recharge rate 13.2 Wh/min ✓ 11.0 Wh/min
Rated cycle life 3,000 3,000
Continuous watts per dollar Not comparable — Anker SOLIX does not state a price for the C800.

Definitions and direction of each ratio: How we verify.

What each one runs, for how long

Appliance C800 RIVER 2 Pro
Full-size refrigerator
150 W, 900 W start, 35% duty · eff. 80%–87%
12–13 hr 12–13 hr (start-up not assessed)
Mini fridge
70 W, 400 W start, 30% duty · eff. 80%–87%
29–32 hr 29–32 hr
CPAP without humidifier
40 W · eff. 70%–87%
13–17 hr 13–17 hr
CPAP with heated humidifier
95 W · eff. 80%–87%
6.5–7.0 hr 6.5–7.0 hr
Gas furnace blower
400 W, 1600 W start, 40% duty · eff. 85%–90%
4.1–4.3 hr 4.1–4.3 hr (start-up not assessed)
1/3 hp sump pump
500 W, 1800 W start, 15% duty · eff. 85%–90%
8.7–9.2 hr 8.7–9.2 hr (start-up not assessed)
Router and modem
20 W · eff. 70%–82%
27–31 hr 27–31 hr
Laptop
60 W · eff. 80%–87%
10–11 hr 10–11 hr
1500W space heater
1500 W
Will not run Will not run

Calculated, not measured: hours = rated Wh × efficiency ÷ (appliance W × duty); assumptions on How we verify. “Unlikely to start”: start-up surge exceeds the stated surge rating. “Start-up not assessed” appears where the start-up draw meets or exceeds the unit’s continuous rating and the unit states no conventional motor-start surge to check it against (RIVER 2 Pro); the hours assume the motor starts.

What the differences mean

Weight for the capacity. The RIVER 2 Pro carries 42.2 Wh/lb against 33.2 Wh/lb for the C800. Both are two-hands-and-a-flat-surface units; the difference matters if the unit moves between car, porch and basement.

Recharge. Both store the same 768 Wh; the C800 refills that capacity in less time (58 min vs 70 min).

Which one, and for whom

On normalized measures the two split evenly: the C800 leads on recharge rate (13.2 Wh/min vs 11.0 Wh/min); the RIVER 2 Pro leads on watt-hours per pound (42.2 Wh/lb vs 33.2 Wh/lb). Which figure settles it depends on what you need to keep running:

  • CPAP overnight. Switchover: C800 up to 20 ms, RIVER 2 Pro under 30 ms. A 40 W CPAP runs roughly 13–17 hr on the C800 and 13–17 hr on the RIVER 2 Pro. Both run the night; both switchover figures are upper bounds, so they are too close to call from published numbers.
  • Keeping a refrigerator cold. Check start-up before runtime. The C800 states a 1,920 W surge rating; the RIVER 2 Pro states a boost figure rather than a motor-start surge rating. A full-size refrigerator needs about 900 W to start.
  • A multi-day outage with a generator or solar to recharge from. Full recharge: C800 58 min, RIVER 2 Pro 70 min. The faster unit spends less generator fuel per charge.

Check the current price

Links go to the exact base unit we compared, not a bundle. Amazon prices change daily.

We do not link the C800: we could not confirm a listing for the exact base unit, and we do not link a guess.

Related reading

A 768 Wh battery cannot do what a gasoline generator does — neither unit’s continuous rating covers a 1,500 W space heater (see the runtime table) — but it also cannot poison a household. The safety half of that trade-off is in our CPSC revision matrix of generator carbon-monoxide death counts, and this page puts every verified unit on the same refrigerator scenario.

Ordering before a storm? Check the arrival date at checkout — a unit that ships tomorrow can beat a better one that ships next week. Amazon Prime includes fast delivery on eligible items and starts with a free trial; we earn a commission if you join.

Sources and method

Published specifications only; no bench tests. Method: How we verify. More: Comparisons.