Specifications checked against manufacturer pages on 2026-08-23.
The Bluetti Elite 30 V2 pairs 288 Wh of LiFePO4 cells with a 600 W inverter, which puts it in the compact bracket. We read every figure below off Bluetti’s own product page on 2026-08-23, calculated what the rated capacity does to a set of household appliances, and listed what the page leaves out. Where a number is ours rather than the maker’s, the row says which.
In short. 288 Wh in the compact band: $0.83/Wh at the list price we recorded; 30.4 Wh per pound; 3,000 rated cycles to 80%. On our assumptions a full-size refrigerator calculates to 4.7–4.9 hr (start-up not assessed), and a 40 W CPAP calculates to 5.8–6.3 hr. 1 row we track is blank on the maker’s page; the section below says which. Bluetti does publish 1,500 W as a boost mode, which we do not count as a motor-start surge rating. Every hour figure above is arithmetic, not a measurement.
Check the current price
It resolves to the same base model the table above describes, without accessories. Amazon prices change daily.
Who it is for, and who should skip it
Read this first; it decides whether the rest of the page is for you.
It fits if
- The unit has to move. 9.48 lb is a one-hand carry rather than a cart job, so car to porch to basement is realistic.
Skip it if
- You want resistive heat. A 1,500 W heater is above the 600 W continuous rating; it will not run.
- A hard-starting motor is the point. Bluetti publishes no motor-start surge rating here, so published figures cannot confirm it spins up a pump or a compressor with an unusual inrush.
- A refrigerator through a whole working day. On a typical full-size unit this calculates to 4.7–4.9 hr (start-up not assessed); that job wants the next size up.
Every published specification
Where a row carries a number, a note under the table says where it came from. A row reading “Manufacturer does not state” is the maker’s silence; “Not yet verified by CalmWatt” is ours.
| Specification | Bluetti Elite 30 V2 |
|---|---|
| Rated capacity | 288 Wh1 |
| Usable capacity (calculated)* | 245–259 Wh |
| Continuous AC output | 600 W2 |
| Surge output | No conventional surge stated (1,500 W boost mode)3 |
| Full recharge from wall | 70 min4 |
| Cell chemistry | LiFePO45 |
| Rated cycle life | 3,000+ cycles to 80%6,7 |
| UPS switchover | ≤10 ms8 |
| Expandable | No9 |
| Max solar input | 200 W10 |
| Max AC charging input | 380 W11 |
| AC outlets | Manufacturer does not state |
| Highest USB-C port | 140 W12 |
| App control | Yes13 |
| Stated noise | 30 dB14 |
| Warranty | 5 years15 |
| Weight | 9.48 lb16 |
| Manufacturer list price when checked | $23917 |
* Calculated: rated capacity × an assumed 85–90% conversion efficiency. No maker publishes a usable figure.
Notes on the figures
- Elite 30 V2, rated capacity: Tech Specs table row (label | value). Also in page H1 “288Wh 600W Portable Power Station”.
- Elite 30 V2, continuous output: Tech Specs row reads “Output Power | 600W In Total, 120V, 5A”; feature copy: “the Elite 30 V2 runs smoothly at 600W continuous output”.
- Elite 30 V2, surge: NOT a conventional surge/peak rating. BLUETTI calls this “Power Lifting” for pure resistive loads: “When it comes to pure resistive devices, it can momentarily reach up to 1,500W”. The user manual adds: “This mode is only for pure resistive loads rated 600W-1500W… its actual output power is still 600W.” It is not a conventional motor-start surge rating and should not be read as one.
- Elite 30 V2, full recharge: Full (0-100%) wall recharge per official FAQ and the charging section (“AC Charging: 70 Mins,380W”). The Tech Specs row gives only the partial figure: “AC Charging Time | 80% in 45 mins, @ 25°C / 77°F” (TurboBoost).
- Elite 30 V2, cell chemistry: Tech Specs BATTERY INFO row. Feature copy: “automotive-grade LiFePO₄ battery cells”; bullet: “Long-Lasting LFP Battery”.
- Elite 30 V2, cycle life: Stated as “3,000+” (a floor). Feature copy: “With 3,000+ charge cycles, it delivers up to 10 years of reliable performance”.
- Elite 30 V2, cycle life: Cycle Life | 3,000+ Cycles to 80% Original Capacity
- Elite 30 V2, UPS switchover: Upper bound (≤10 ms). Bullet: “≤10ms Pro-Grade UPS Backup”; FAQ Q2: “It features a UPS with a switchover time of 10ms.” Manual: “Not for devices like data servers or workstations that require high-performance UPS.”
- Elite 30 V2, expandable: Official FAQ Q1 on the product page: “Can the Elite 30 V2 be expanded with B80, B300K, or B230 batteries?”
- Elite 30 V2, solar input: Tech Specs INPUT row. Also “Solar Panels: 200W Max., 2.2H” and FAQ Q8 third-party panel limits: “VOC: 12V–28V / Max. Power: 200W / Connector: XT60”.
- Elite 30 V2, AC input: Tech Specs INPUT row. A separate row “AC Input (with Bypass) | 980W Max.” is the UPS/bypass pass-through figure, not charging input.
- Elite 30 V2, USB-C: Tech Specs OUTPUT row (two lines). Feature copy: “a USB-C port with PD 3.1 protocol, delivering up to 140W output”; bullet: “140W PD Fast Charging”.
- Elite 30 V2, app: Official FAQ Q4. Tech Specs row: “Connectivity | WiFi / Bluetooth”. Feature copy: “With the BLUETTI app, you’re in total control of your Elite 30 V2.”
- Elite 30 V2, noise: Tech Specs GENERAL row. Elsewhere stated as an upper bound under light load: “<30dB Whisper-Quiet Operation: Silent running under light loads” and “whisper-quiet operation below 30dB”.
- Elite 30 V2, warranty: Tech Specs GENERAL row. Feature copy: “all backed by a 5-year warranty”.
- Elite 30 V2, weight: Tech Specs GENERAL row. Feature copy says “Just 4.3 kg”; manual says “About 4.3kg/ 9.48lbs”.
- Elite 30 V2, price: The Meadow Green color variant page lists compare-at $299 / price $239.
What Bluetti does not state
The omissions are the part other pages copy from each other without noticing. Every gap on this unit’s page, named rather than quietly filled in. 29 of the 34 units in our database omit something, and this one is among them with 1 figure.
- The number of ac outlets. Absent from Bluetti’s specifications for this unit when we checked.
- A motor-start surge rating. The 1,500 W figure Bluetti publishes is a boost mode for resistive loads, so it does not answer whether a compressor starts. We do not treat it as if it did.
- Usable capacity. Universally absent. The band in the table above is our calculation from an assumed efficiency, not a figure anyone publishes.
This is not a mark against the product. It is a warning about pages that fill these rows in without saying where the number came from.
What it runs, and for how long
Every unit we cover meets the same appliance list, so nothing below is tuned to flatter this one.
| Appliance | Elite 30 V2 |
|---|---|
| Full-size refrigerator 150 W, 900 W start, 35% duty · eff. 85%–90% |
4.7–4.9 hr (start-up not assessed) |
| Mini fridge 70 W, 400 W start, 30% duty · eff. 80%–87% |
11–12 hr |
| CPAP without humidifier 40 W · eff. 80%–87% |
5.8–6.3 hr |
| CPAP with heated humidifier 95 W · eff. 80%–87% |
2.4–2.6 hr |
| Gas furnace blower 400 W, 1600 W start, 40% duty · eff. 85%–90% |
1.5–1.6 hr (start-up not assessed) |
| 1/3 hp sump pump 500 W, 1800 W start, 15% duty · eff. 82%–88% |
3.1–3.4 hr (start-up not assessed) |
| Router and modem 20 W · eff. 70%–82% |
10–12 hr |
| Laptop 60 W · eff. 80%–87% |
3.8–4.2 hr |
| 1500W space heater 1500 W |
Will not run |
These are calculations, not measurements: hours = rated Wh × efficiency ÷ (appliance W × duty). The assumptions behind every figure are listed on How we verify; “Unlikely to start” means the appliance surge is above the stated rating. “Start-up not assessed” marks the rows where neither published figure settles whether the motor spins up; the hours after it assume it does.
The same specs, normalized
| Measure | Elite 30 V2 |
|---|---|
| Cost per watt-hour | $0.83/Wh |
| Watt-hours per pound | 30.4 Wh/lb |
| Surge headroom | Not applicable — the stated figure is a boost-mode rating, not a motor-start surge. |
| Recharge rate | 4.1 Wh/min |
| Rated cycle life | 3,000 cycles to 80% |
| Continuous watts per dollar | 2.51 W/$ |
Ratios have no winner here — there is no second column. Each one is defined, with its direction, on How we verify.
What those figures actually mean
Cost per watt-hour: $0.83/Wh. The $239 list price we recorded over 288 Wh of rated capacity. It is the one figure that compares a small unit with a large one honestly, and the figure a sale moves fastest. Recompute it against the price you are shown.
Watt-hours per pound: 30.4 Wh/lb. 288 Wh in 9.48 lb makes this a one-hand carry. Weight per watt-hour is the cost of the chemistry, not of the design.
Surge headroom: not applicable. The published figure answers a different question, so we do not compute a headroom ratio from it. An empty cell is more honest than a wrong one.
Recharge rate: 4.1 Wh/min. A full wall charge in 70 minutes. On day three this matters more than capacity does.
Rated cycle life: 3,000 cycles to 80% capacity. That is about 58 years at a cycle a week. Outage use never gets near it; van and off-grid use can. The percentage matters as much as the count: two ratings only compare when they name the same remaining capacity.
Continuous watts per dollar: 2.51 W/$. If your plan is one heavy appliance rather than several light ones for days, this is the ratio that describes your purchase.
Where it sits in our database
A single unit’s figures do not say whether a number is large or small. Ours do, because every unit below was transcribed the same way.
| Measure | Elite 30 V2 | Among verified units |
|---|---|---|
| Rated capacity | 288 Wh | 30th largest of 34 |
| Continuous AC output | 600 W | 30th highest of 34 |
| Cost per watt-hour | $0.83/Wh | 27th cheapest of 32 |
| Watt-hours per pound | 30.4 Wh/lb | 31st densest of 34 |
| Weight | 9.48 lb | 4th lightest of 34 |
Rank is not a recommendation: the smallest unit here is the right answer for somebody. The row built on price uses the manufacturer list price recorded on 2026-08-23; the retail price behind our link moves independently, so recompute that row against what you are shown.
Three outages, and the figure that decides each
- One night, one CPAP. A 40 W CPAP without a humidifier calculates to 5.8–6.3 hr. The stated up to 10 ms handover is what decides whether the machine notices the outage.
- Twelve hours, one refrigerator. The roughly 900 W start is at or above what published figures can confirm, so the 4.7–4.9 hr (start-up not assessed) below assumes the compressor does start.
- The loads people forget. A gas furnace blower calculates to 1.5–1.6 hr (start-up not assessed) and a one-third horsepower sump pump calculates to 3.1–3.4 hr (start-up not assessed). In most houses neither has a plug, so the answer runs through a transfer switch, not an inverter. A router and modem, meanwhile, calculates to 10–12 hr.
- Three days, with something to recharge from. A full wall recharge takes 70 minutes, and it accepts up to 200 W of solar, so day two turns on your panels and your sky.
Questions people ask about the Elite 30 V2
No answer here uses a number that is not on this page.
How long will the Elite 30 V2 run a refrigerator?
4.7–4.9 hr (start-up not assessed) on our assumptions for a typical full-size unit at 150 W running and a 35% duty cycle. Start-up is the check that comes before hours. A newer or smaller refrigerator will beat this figure.
Can the Elite 30 V2 run a CPAP all night?
A 40 W machine without a humidifier calculates to 5.8–6.3 hr on our assumptions, against the eight hours a night usually needs. The maker states up to 10 ms on the handover. Heated tubing and a humidifier change this figure sharply.
How long does the Elite 30 V2 take to recharge?
70 minutes from a wall outlet on the maker’s figure, with up to 200 W accepted from solar. Refill speed is what a multi-day outage actually tests.
How much does the Elite 30 V2 weigh?
9.48 lb on the maker’s figure, or 30.4 Wh of rated capacity carried per pound. That is a one-hand carry, so it moves with you rather than living in one place.
How many cycles is the Elite 30 V2 rated for?
3,000 cycles to 80% of original capacity, on LiFePO4 cells, which is roughly 58 years at one cycle a week. Check the percentage before comparing this with another maker’s number.
Will the Elite 30 V2 run a space heater?
No. A 1,500 W heater is above the 600 W continuous rating.
Check the current price
It resolves to the same base model the table above describes, without accessories. Amazon prices change daily.
Related reading
A 288 Wh battery cannot do what a gasoline generator does — its continuous rating does not cover a 1,500 W space heater at all — but it also cannot poison a household. The safety half of that trade-off is in our CPSC revision matrix of generator carbon-monoxide death counts, and the refrigerator page shows where this unit lands among all the others on one scenario.
Ordering before a storm? Check the arrival date at checkout — a unit that ships tomorrow can beat a better one that ships next week. Amazon Prime includes fast delivery on eligible items and starts with a free trial; we earn a commission if you join.
Sources and method
- Bluetti Elite 30 V2: manufacturer product page, checked 2026-08-23.
Published specifications only, each transcribed from the maker’s own page; nothing here is bench-tested. Runtimes are calculated by CalmWatt with the formula printed above. Method: How we verify. More: Comparisons.
